We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great hotel.”
Review of ITC Mughal, Agra

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
ITC Mughal, Agra
Ranked #13 of 142 Hotels in Agra
Reviewed December 6, 2013

The hotel was very impressive when checking-in, with a large lobby including the landscaping. The service was excellent. The hotel was well laid out with separate wings of rooms). The room we had was a bit smaller than expected (with little room for luggage and hanging space), but was good enough for the time we were in it. The restaurants within the hotel were varied enough not to worry about eating out. On one occasion, the staff in the Pavillion Restaurant were very tardy in coming to us to take our order but when they did, they realised that they had overlooked us and provided some special deserts for us at no charge to compensate for the lapse in service.
The nearest ATM is across the road (hotels in India don't seem to have them on their premises).
The breakfast dining room was abit of a shambles. It appeared that the staff had very little idea of what to do or when they should do it. I think that there was a couple of tours in the hotel at the same time and this caused overload in the restaurant.
If we could get a slightly larger room, we would stay there again.

Room Tip: Ask to see the room first so that you don't get stuck in a small one.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AntarcticBound
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ITCMUGHAL, Manager at ITC Mughal, Agra, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking out some of your precious time and posting your feedback on Tripadvisor.

It is our pleasure to know that the service provided to you were appreciated and also that we could make your stay a memorable and wonderful experience.

Looking forward to having the opportunity to welcome you back to ITC Mughal!

Regards,

Ashutosh Chhibba
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (4,002)
There are newer reviews for ITC Mughal, Agra
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,451 - 2,457 of 4,002 reviews

Reviewed December 6, 2013

This hotel is simply wonderful. The Spa area is by far the best we saw in India. The beds the most comfortable. The beakfast brilliant and service wonderful. We did stay in other hotels that were as nice or nicer but at 4 times the cost. This hotel was faultless and as good as any 5 star hotel anywhere. It was voted best hotel of our trip by both my boys aged 20 and 23 as well as my wife and I.

Room Tip: Must stay hotel for Agra but book early as it is difficult to get into.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ITCMUGHAL, Manager at ITC Mughal, Agra, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking out some of your precious time and posting your feedback on Tripadvisor.

It is our pleasure to know that the service provided to you were appreciated and also that we could make your stay a memorable and wonderful experience.

Looking forward to having the opportunity to welcome you back to ITC Mughal!

Regards,

Ashutosh Chhibba
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2013

Right from the beginning of our dinner at the Pavilion restaurant, we were humbled by the hospitality of the staff. The food was amazing and the service even more better. Surely it left a lasting impact on me and my husband and we would love to spend another beautiful evening here a midst the beautiful location and the warm and friendly service. Three cheers to the Managing team at the Pavillion.

Dr. Henna

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Henna K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ITCMUGHAL, Manager at ITC Mughal, Agra, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking out some of your precious time and posting your feedback on Tripadvisor.

It is our pleasure to know that the service provided to you were appreciated and also that we could make your stay a memorable and wonderful experience.

Looking forward to having the opportunity to welcome you back to ITC Mughal!

Regards,

Ashutosh Chhibba
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2013

The hotel is beautiful, impressive lobby, nice landscaping, superb ambience. The welcome at reception was very friendly and efficient, and so was the check out. The room was equipped with writing desk, fridge, safe, TV, and whatever is required. I had booked online, breakfast, dinner and wireless internet included in the price. The bathroom fittings were perfect, with that special movable mirror with integrated magnifying glass and a switchable light source, the shower is in the bathtub, powerful water supply. The room was clean, nicely decorated, and had a good and refreshing view to pool and garden. From the roof observatory Taj Mahal can be seen. Breakfast and dinner buffet is average. The staff is ever so friendly, helpful and courteous, and at dinner buffet the chef went the extra mile in providing a special dish for us. In short we had an awesome experience, and unlike reported in previous reviews we did not experience the staff fishing for special tips. The ITC Mughal is located very near to the Taj Mahal.

Room Tip: Room with view to pool side is recommended
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kilovolt500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ITCMUGHAL, Manager at ITC Mughal, Agra, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking out some of your precious time and posting your feedback on Tripadvisor.

It is our pleasure to know that the service provided to you were appreciated and also that we could make your stay a memorable and wonderful experience.

Looking forward to having the opportunity to welcome you back to ITC Mughal!

Regards,

Ashutosh Chhibba
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2013

The rooms were large and clean, service excellent, food delicious, facilities perfect. Great location in town. One of the best stays on a long visit in India. Eat breakfast outside if it's warm enough, great buffet.

Room Tip: Had a room on a lower level courtyard. Very quiet.
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank akoosik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ITCMUGHAL, Manager at ITC Mughal, Agra, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking out some of your precious time and posting your feedback on Tripadvisor.

It is our pleasure to know that the service provided to you were appreciated and also that we could make your stay a memorable and wonderful experience.

Looking forward to having the opportunity to welcome you back to ITC Mughal!

Regards,

Ashutosh Chhibba
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2013

We recently visited ITC Mughal for dinner and have a great dining experience.The food variety as very good with multiple selections to make from.The hospitality was amazing ,with very personalized service.We Enjoyed everything from the starters , main course to the desert.I would call it a very memorable experience and would like to visit ITC Mughal again and again in the future!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anu222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ITCMUGHAL, Manager at ITC Mughal, Agra, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking out some of your precious time and posting your feedback on Tripadvisor.

It is our pleasure to know that the service provided to you were appreciated and also that we could make your stay a memorable and wonderful experience.

Looking forward to having the opportunity to welcome you back to ITC Mughal!

Regards,

Ashutosh Chhibba
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2013

Glad we chose ITC over all 5 stars. Booked Mughal suite I guess. Absolutely delightful place and shining clean and refined surroundings. Almost near to an expressway and very good location. Next to Taj mahal. Only minus point - Prices of menu is very high and not worth it. Food is just okay. Ordered Chardonnay and pina colada and a cake. It was my Bday. Cake was below average and tasted like cake from some local bakery. I was thoroughly disappointed. No candles, nothing. Wine had some white powdery substance in the bottom. Pina colada was total yuck with no coconut milk and smooth flavour. It was strong, bitter and yuck. Asked them to replace both. And Voila, they got same colada again. Finally, I left it and my celebration was spoilt. Buffet bfast was just average with no delicious item to savor. Next day, ordered lunch which was so damn average and we ordered phulkas for 4 yrs old to go with paneer dish. believe me, those were rubbery, burnt phulkas. Had them with no option. Anyway, other things were just good. Restroom near reception was over leaking with stinky water and no space to stand in the bathroom. Only washroom working was handicapped one.
Rest, things were good. room was speck and clean. Service was good. Though I wonder how can waiters, workers stand on your head pretending to be ASKING for tip. Its so damn uncomfortable!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank himani2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ITCMUGHAL, Manager at ITC Mughal, Agra, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking out some of your precious time and posting your feedback on Tripadvisor.

We would like to apologize for the inconvenience that might have been caused during your stay with us. Your feedback has been shared with our Managers who are taking the necessary steps to prevent this situation.

We would be very pleased to have the opportunity to receive you again at ITC Mughal Hotel, so that we can show you that our deepest concern is our guest satisfaction.

Looking forward to having the opportunity to welcome you back to ITC Mughal!

Regards,

Ashutosh Chhibba
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Agra hotels
1.0 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Agra
0.6 mi away
The Oberoi Amarvilas
0.8 mi away
Radisson Blu Agra Taj East Gate
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Agra
1.0 mi away
Trident, Agra
Trident, Agra
#2 of 142 in Agra
2,793 reviews
0.6 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Agra
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ITC Mughal, Agra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ITC Mughal, Agra

Address: Taj Ganj, Agra 282001, India
Location: India > Uttar Pradesh > Agra District > Agra
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Agra
#4 Family Hotel in Agra
#6 Romantic Hotel in Agra
#11 Luxury Hotel in Agra
#12 Spa Hotel in Agra
Price Range: $79 - $280 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — ITC Mughal, Agra 5*
Number of rooms: 233
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Prestigia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your ITC Mughal, Agra reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Itc Mughal, Agra Hotel Agra
Itc Mughal Hotel Agra
Sheraton Agra
Agra Itc Mughal Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing