We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I couldn't step out after I entered”
Review of ITC Mughal, Agra

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
ITC Mughal, Agra
Ranked #13 of 145 Hotels in Agra
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“I couldn't step out after I entered”
Reviewed June 4, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is like heaven in hell. Located in a very busy locality I was kinda surprised by the kind if environment in the hotel. Very nice environment and the greens are very expansive. The bar mixes the best drinks and the food though very expensive is good. Try the culinary package.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarthak K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ITCMUGHAL, General Manager at ITC Mughal, Agra, responded to this review, June 5, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking out some of your precious time and posting your feedback on tripadvisor.

It is our pleasure to know that the service provided to you were appreciated and also that we could make your stay a memorable and wonderful experience.

Looking forward to having the opportunity to welcome you back to ITC Mughal!

Regards,

Ashutosh Chhibba
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,903 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,048
    1,076
    508
    180
    91
See reviews for
1,254
1,286
150
309
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (677)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, Delhi, India
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2013

it was our fourth luxurious and most exquisite stay in the hotel and was, as usual, absolutely rejuvenating.staff was so prompt and cordial, always makes us feel so special.we have been coming here for quite a few years and till date have never been disappointed.you talk about the hotel..its beautiful.u talk about stay..so comfortable.u talk about the food..absolutely delectable.let it be any restaurant..any cuisine..everything is awesome.our experience just keeps getting better all the time.beautiful ambience with smiling faces everywhere makes us feel so gud and refreshed."SHIVANKIT MEHTA", as usual, thanks for taking care of us through out the stay. you are really special to us.undoubtedly,our 5th stay will come soon..no complaints and highly recommended..thank u :)

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Manmeet singh K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ITCMUGHAL, Manager at ITC Mughal, Agra, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking out some of your precious time and posting your feedback on tripadvisor.

It is our pleasure to know that the service provided to you were appreciated and also that we could make your stay a memorable and wonderful experience.

Looking forward to having the opportunity to welcome you back to ITC Mughal!

Regards,

Ashutosh Chhibba
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2013

It was our last night in India thus decided to feast . We chose sheroton as our venue and glad we did. Wonderful buffet spread with impecable services . Food was delicious . Drinks were little pricey but that's ok its a 5 star hotel. We enjoyed our dinner and great architecture of the hotel

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank voodyvoody
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ITCMUGHAL, General Manager at ITC Mughal, Agra, responded to this review, June 5, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking out some of your precious time and posting your feedback on tripadvisor.

It is our pleasure to know that the service provided to you were appreciated and also that we could make your stay a memorable and wonderful experience.

Looking forward to having the opportunity to welcome you back to ITC Mughal!

Regards,

Ashutosh Chhibba
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2013

I traveled with my wife and 3 year old daughter. I was using Club ITC points for the stay so the prices for me were fixed. The booking happened over phone/email. I liked the fact that my platinum level of club ITC membership was honoured and we were upgraded to a Suite. Check-In/Check-Out was were very smooth. The staff was very cordial and polite. Infact at the time of check out, they were unable to debit my ITC card and yet they did not insist that I pay using my credit card. I was told that it will be done later and that I can leave.

Overall the hotel stay was very good. The hotel has a great property and a very good gym. The Spa-pool is excellent. The other pool is located in the midst of the hotel and that is decent as well but the changing rooms of the smaller pool are not that great. The pools close at 8:00 pm. The suite that we had been provided was excellent and comfortable. On the first night we were provided with copper glasses/honey/lemon however it was not provided on the second day for unknown reasons. Also I had to asked for the turn-down service on the second day which I felt was not up to the mark (only on the second day). Besides a Bose music system, my room also had a massage chair and we made good use of it.

I was unable to try out the Peshawari restaurant (which I am told is the best amongst all the restaurants) as the food would have been too spicy for my 3 year old daughter and the staff was unwilling to customize. As for the restaurant which serves the buffet ( I forget the name), the staff was kind enough to provide plain dal/bread toast for my 3 year old daughter. We also requested for milk for her and that was also promptly provided.

However, I felt that the menu at the restaurant could have been better especially the desserts compared to Taj/Leela. No chocolate ice-cream/cake/pastries were available in the buffet during the 3 meals (2 dinners and 1 lunch) that I had at the restaurant and it happened to be a weekend.Customer service @ the restaurant was above average and one is not made to feel welcome in the restaurant. I think the staff is a bit old and their body language needs some improvement. I was billed for breakfast one time when it was part of my room package. Ofcourse, it was corrected the second time. Sometimes there is no one to attend to and we kept on waiting for the staff to help us with the accompaniments. The food is a bit spicy (including Dal) and the signature dish that was available on one of the days was an average fare. The overall stay was very comfortable and pleasant.

Room Tip: The suite that were provided had a massage chair which I felt was a very good touch to the room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kaushalendra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ITCMUGHAL, General Manager at ITC Mughal, Agra, responded to this review, June 5, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking out some of your precious time and posting your feedback on tripadvisor.

It is our pleasure to know that the service provided to you were appreciated and also that we could make your stay a memorable and wonderful experience.

Looking forward to having the opportunity to welcome you back to ITC Mughal!

Regards,

Ashutosh Chhibba
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed May 25, 2013

I found a few lapses in response during my booking for the hotel.. was very apprehensive if I had done the right thing to choose this one over Wyndham Grand - whose booking office was quite prompt... (but lure of ITC made me stick to Mughal). However, upon my arrival .. all doubts were settled..My family and I had a lovely experience, the staff was very hospitable. The rooms were neat and done nicely. The F&B manager Shivakant was especially cordial and took good care of our stay... gave us complimentary wine, and juices. Was well appreciated.. infact my mother has asked me to put some good words for the whole hotel.
Apart from that - its a great property to stay on... extensive gardens, very tastefully done... overall... I would definitely recommend it and would love to come back to the same property when am in Agra.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yesha19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ITCMUGHAL, General Manager at ITC Mughal, Agra, responded to this review, June 5, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking out some of your precious time and posting your feedback on tripadvisor.

It is our pleasure to know that the service provided to you were appreciated and also that we could make your stay a memorable and wonderful experience.

Looking forward to having the opportunity to welcome you back to ITC Mughal!

Regards,

Ashutosh Chhibba
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta , GA
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed May 18, 2013

Good place amongst the ITC hotels.
Very clean, above average service.
Gym - wonderful!! Loved it.

If you stay here - might as well eat here - no good places outside to visit or dine (Except for Taj Mahal)

Room Tip: Avoid any rooms around smoking rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Newbie2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ITCMUGHAL, General Manager at ITC Mughal, Agra, responded to this review, June 5, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking out some of your precious time and posting your feedback on tripadvisor.

It is our pleasure to know that the service provided to you were appreciated and also that we could make your stay a memorable and wonderful experience.

Looking forward to having the opportunity to welcome you back to ITC Mughal!

Regards,

Ashutosh Chhibba
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed May 16, 2013

We had a fabulous stay at the ITC Mughal last month. The service we received was second to none. An error by our booking agent was sorted out quickly without fuss and we were given a lovely suite. All the staff we met were genuinely friendly and keen to assist. We spent the day around the wonderful pool by the spar, when we asked if there was a hot shower we could use before our evening meal and overnight train. The hotel manager overheard our request and allowed us the use of a room. Which was most welcome and very generous as we didn't leave until ten that night. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Angus W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ITCMUGHAL, General Manager at ITC Mughal, Agra, responded to this review, June 5, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking out some of your precious time and posting your feedback on tripadvisor.

It is our pleasure to know that the service provided to you were appreciated and also that we could make your stay a memorable and wonderful experience.

Looking forward to having the opportunity to welcome you back to ITC Mughal!

Regards,

Ashutosh Chhibba
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Agra hotels
1.0 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Agra
0.6 mi away
The Oberoi Amarvilas
0.8 mi away
Radisson Blu Agra Taj East Gate
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Agra
1.0 mi away
Trident, Agra
Trident, Agra
#2 of 145 in Agra
2,736 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Gateway Hotel, Agra
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ITC Mughal, Agra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ITC Mughal, Agra

Property: ITC Mughal, Agra
Address: Taj Ganj, Agra 282001, India
Location: India > Uttar Pradesh > Agra District > Agra
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Agra
#4 Family Hotel in Agra
#6 Romantic Hotel in Agra
#11 Luxury Hotel in Agra
#12 Spa Hotel in Agra
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — ITC Mughal, Agra 5*
Number of rooms: 233
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Starwood APAC, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your ITC Mughal, Agra reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Itc Mughal, Agra Hotel Agra
Itc Mughal Hotel Agra
Sheraton Agra
Agra Itc Mughal Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing