We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really nice experience and great price point!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of ITC Mughal, Agra

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
ITC Mughal, Agra
Ranked #12 of 145 Hotels in Agra
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
44 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Really nice experience and great price point!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2013

I only spent one evening here given the length of my trip to Agra, but i could have stayed a weekend in comfort! I stayed in a multi room suite, which was a great experience in it's own. The room was very clean, well maintained. The breakfast buffet is excellent. I also spent the day at the pool relaxing, its a very nice pool and lounge area. I took some time to move into the courtyard to work a little and really enjoyed the quiet, the birds, the gardens. Very relaxing. There was some wear throughout the hotel, but it frankly did not impact my experience and i do stay at 5 star hotels regularly travelling for business. I thought this was an outstanding experience at such a great price point.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adventureloving
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ITCMUGHAL, General Manager at ITC Mughal, Agra, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking out some of your precious time and posting your feedback on tripadvisor.

It is our pleasure to know that the service provided to you were appreciated and also that we could make your stay a memorable and wonderful experience.

Looking forward to having the opportunity to welcome you back to ITC Mughal!

Regards,

Sanjay Sharma
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,745 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,935
    1,042
    499
    178
    91
See reviews for
1,190
1,240
146
296
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (662)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
98 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2013

Although this hotel looks very stylish and the reception staff are great, the facilities at this hotel were disappointing.
The buffet breakfast was poor, buffet evening meal also poor. Al a carte restaurant good though.
Limited sunbed area around pool and two very small tables in the garden outside the bar which was a shame as the gardens are beautiful and we would have enjoyed at least being able to sit out and have a drink, or a meal.
Would we stay here again - no.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank molero12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ITCMUGHAL, General Manager at ITC Mughal, Agra, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking out some of your precious time and posting your feedback on tripadvisor.

Your feedback is highly valuable for us and let me assure you that cognizance of same has been taken and corrective administrative actions are being taken.

Looking forward to having the opportunity to welcome you back to ITC Mughal!

Regards,

Sanjay Sharma
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurgaon
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2013

One of the best place to stay when visiting Agra. Good location. Courteous Staff. Nice Buffet Breakfast.

Mini Bar Items will be 6 times more costly than their normal MRP

The only -ve point to be considered - Paid Internet with such a hefty price tag (Rs 600/24 hours), this is the minimum rate for low speed. If you want a high speed package the package goes up to Rs 2000

They should have at-least someone alongside pool to stop stupid activities !!!

I would still say, worth a stay !!!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vibs143
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ITCMUGHAL, General Manager at ITC Mughal, Agra, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking out some of your precious time and posting your feedback on tripadvisor.

It is our pleasure to know that the service provided to you were appreciated and also that we could make your stay a memorable and wonderful experience.

Also your feedback has been taken cognizance of and strict administrative action is being taken on the same.

Looking forward to having the opportunity to welcome you back to ITC Mughal!

Regards,

Sanjay Sharma
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Level Contributor
621 reviews
107 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 347 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2013

Our bedroom was a suite with 2 televisions so you did not disturb anyone. Beautiful flowers in the lobby. Did notice a little water damage on the carpeting in one of the main hallways. They had a green house where they grew their own plants complete with a peacock. Very comfortable bedding.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank One2travelUsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ITCMUGHAL, General Manager at ITC Mughal, Agra, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking out some of your precious time and posting your feedback on tripadvisor.

It is our pleasure to know that the service provided to you were appreciated and also that we could make your stay a memorable and wonderful experience.

Looking forward to having the opportunity to welcome you back to ITC Mughal!

Regards,

Sanjay Sharma
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi
Level Contributor
51 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2013

Even if you've visited the Taj Mahal a couple of times and are wondering where to head for your next weekend break....i suggest you head to the ITC Mughal, Agra !

The drive to Agra via the the Taj Expressway is an absolute driving pleasure. You need to navigate 4-5 kms of the city after the expressway/highway to reach the hotel which wasn't too bad. The hotel is a luxuriously spread property with a beautiful lobby, good rooms (try the suites, they are great), decent restaurants, awesome SPA (the SPA is a must), a good gym, 2 swimming pools and very friendly staff. The hotel also a nice observation deck where you can sip your bubbly and get a view of the Taj Mahal. The hotel also a nice nursery, a small pond a a good walking track.

Recreation room though leaves a lot to be desired. Warehoused in room 301 is a table tennis table, and a pool table - the staff is mostly sitting there and watching TV. The hotel also a putting green and a small ATV track but the staff neither recommends nor encourages this as a recreation activity.

All in all a great place to stay in agra - whether you are there to visit the Taj or just to get your weekend break

I was especially impressed with Sanjay Sharma, the General Manager, who regularly interacts with the guests and ensures they are well looked after. I made new friends over drinks, thanks to Sanjay

Room Tip: Choose the Suites, they are lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vacations056
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ITCMUGHAL, General Manager at ITC Mughal, Agra, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking out some of your precious time and posting your feedback on tripadvisor.

It is our pleasure to know that the service provided to you were appreciated and also that we could make your stay a memorable and wonderful experience.

Looking forward to having the opportunity to welcome you back to ITC Mughal!

Regards,

Sanjay Sharma
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southborough, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
35 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2013

We were traveling with a group of 19 to see the Taj. We were booked into the ITC Mughal Hotel for this part of the trip. It proved to be a fantastic hotel. It is just a short ride to the Taj.

When we arrived, we were warmly greeted by the staff. Our room was a suite with a table, 4 chairs, bar, message chair, desk for the computer, etc. It was very well appointed. It was a very spotless room.

The staff is amazing and very attentive. The food was excellent.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank luv2cruise01772
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ITCMUGHAL, General Manager at ITC Mughal, Agra, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking out some of your precious time and posting your feedback on tripadvisor.

It is our pleasure to know that the service provided to you were appreciated and also that we could make your stay a memorable and wonderful experience.

Looking forward to having the opportunity to welcome you back to ITC Mughal!

Regards,

Sanjay Sharma
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2013

We very much enjoyed our 4 night stay at the ITC in Agra. Service and facilities were all 5 star. Staff were friendly and helpful. The two swimming pools were lovely and breakfast was great. There was not only a pillow menu but also a mattress menu, which allowed us to have the soft pillow top exchanged for a firm top on the mattress. Bottled water was supplied free of charge as often as required to the room, which was a nice touch. When we had issues with the internet dropping out for a couple of hours, they didn't charge us for that day (at between rs600-1800 for 24 hours, we appreciated that they offered this)... The hotel is close enough to walk to the Taj Mahal (20 minutes) or the hotel can organize a car. When my partner ended up sick on our last night (after eating a room service veggie burger) the hotel were very concerned that this was possibly due to their food, and refunded the cost of the food, as well as getting their doctor to see him and prescribe medicines. Everything was handled professionally and well (as would be expected in a hotel of this calibre, but is not always the case). We would certainly stay here again and recommend it to others.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anna0011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ITCMUGHAL, General Manager at ITC Mughal, Agra, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking out some of your precious time and posting your feedback on tripadvisor.

It is our pleasure to know that the service provided to you were appreciated and also that we could make your stay a memorable and wonderful experience.

Looking forward to having the opportunity to welcome you back to ITC Mughal!

Regards,

Sanjay Sharma
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Agra hotels
1.0 mi away
Courtyard Agra
Courtyard Agra
#3 of 145 in Agra
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,197 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Oberoi Amarvilas
0.8 mi away
Radisson Blu Agra Taj East Gate
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Agra
1.0 mi away
Trident, Agra
Trident, Agra
#2 of 145 in Agra
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,648 reviews
0.6 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Agra
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ITC Mughal, Agra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ITC Mughal, Agra

Property: ITC Mughal, Agra
Address: Taj Ganj, Agra 282001, India
Location: India > Uttar Pradesh > Agra
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Agra
#4 Family Hotel in Agra
#6 Romantic Hotel in Agra
#10 Luxury Hotel in Agra
#11 Spa Hotel in Agra
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — ITC Mughal, Agra 5*
Number of rooms: 233
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your ITC Mughal, Agra reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Itc Mughal, Agra Hotel Agra
Itc Mughal Hotel Agra
Sheraton Agra
Agra Itc Mughal Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing