We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Paradise in Agra”
Review of ITC Mughal, Agra

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
ITC Mughal, Agra
Ranked #13 of 142 Hotels in Agra
Reviewed February 18, 2013

We recently stayed a night in Agra at the ITC Mughal as a base to see the Taj. At every moment our expectations were exceeded. We were welcomed with fresh fruit juice and a room upgrade as well as an invitation to join the General Manager at a private cocktail reception. Our room was very well appointed, clean, and serviced well. The food at the various restaurants was excellent though prices were comparable to a fine restaurant in the U.S. lastly, the spa is one of the finest in Asia; definitely plan time accordingly. I would strongly recommend guests consider ITC Mughal when they visit Agra.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ITCMUGHAL, General Manager at ITC Mughal, Agra, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking out some of your precious time and posting your feedback on tripadvisor.

It is our pleasure to know that the service provided to you were appreciated and also that we could make your stay a memorable and wonderful experience.

Looking forward to having the opportunity to welcome you back to ITC Mughal!

Regards,

Sanjay Sharma
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (4,141)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,868 - 2,874 of 4,142 reviews

Reviewed February 18, 2013

If you cannot get rooms at the Oberoi Amarvilas, I guess the ITC Mughal is a pretty good alternative. It has excellent grounds, and the rooms are large and airy (we were lucky to be upgraded to a suite). It borrows from the local Mughal architecture, and blends in well with its surroundings. It has a good central location as well.

However, when we were checking in, it seemed the check-in staff was very slow (not for lack of people at the desks) and not too many people seemed to be serving guests. The lobby was quite noisy as well, and it was not the loud chatter of the guests, but the hotel staff calling each other loudly across the halls!

This seemed to extend to the restaurant as well. Perhaps they were not prepared for so many guests, but it seemed to be grossly understaffed at breakfast, which saw long lines forming outside the breakfast restaurant. The staff was clearly overwhelmed and guests were left to fetch things for themselves from other tables.

All in all, a typical ITC property, with great hardware and very poor software.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ulysses S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ITCMUGHAL, General Manager at ITC Mughal, Agra, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking out some of your precious time and posting your feedback on tripadvisor.

It is our pleasure to know that the service provided to you were appreciated and also that we could make your stay a memorable and wonderful experience.

Also your feedback has been noted and strict administrative action is being taken on the same.

Looking forward to having the opportunity to welcome you back to ITC Mughal!

Regards,

Sanjay Sharma
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2013

We stayed for two nights as a birthday treat. There's a pleasant observatory from which you can view the Taj Mahal. The room was fully up to Sheraton standards, although it's branded as ITC. The only little thing was that it would have been nice if the staff had noticed that it was a special birthday for my wife.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amp-qld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ITCMUGHAL, General Manager at ITC Mughal, Agra, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking out some of your precious time and posting your feedback on tripadvisor.

It is our pleasure to know that the service provided to you were appreciated and also that we could make your stay a memorable and wonderful experience.

Also your feedback has been noted and strict administrative action is being taken on the same.

Looking forward to having the opportunity to welcome you back to ITC Mughal!

Regards,

Sanjay Sharma
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2013

The ITC Mughal once again gave me a pat on the back to be rightful to return to this luxurious abode.
A perfect getaway close to Delhi which became even closer due to the expressway!!!
The hotel under the guidance of Mr. Sanjay Sharma (GM) is a great property well maintained in both architectural and hospitality wise.
The Kaya Kalp spa experience is a must to have for those looking to get way from the hectic lifestyles. I must add the one of the most magnificent and amazing spa experiences I personally have had around my travels across the world.
F&B is maintained to top standards and food is great.
The GM invited us to a cocktail hour to share our experiences with some other invited guest which added a very personal touch to the whole stay.
Once again a great weekend escape and get spoilt with there hospitality.

Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
Thank KUNAL-DELHI-INDIA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ITCMUGHAL, General Manager at ITC Mughal, Agra, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking out some of your precious time and posting your feedback on tripadvisor.

It is our pleasure to know that the service provided to you were appreciated and also that we could make your stay a memorable and wonderful experience.

Looking forward to having the opportunity to welcome you back to ITC Mughal!

Regards,

Sanjay Sharma
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2013

Stayed at the ITC Mughal for one night and have to give this hotel top marks for service and location. The entire team from beginning to end were very friendly, helpful and professional. Rooms are spacious and spotless. Beds are very comfortable. Restaurants are a bit pricey, but very good. Our whole overall experience at this hotel was excellent. We really enjoyed Agra and very glad we stayed the night - could have really stayed another!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Keep-travelling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ITCMUGHAL, General Manager at ITC Mughal, Agra, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking out some of your precious time and posting your feedback on tripadvisor.

It is our pleasure to know that the service provided to you were appreciated and also that we could make your stay a memorable and wonderful experience.

Looking forward to having the opportunity to welcome you back to ITC Mughal!

Regards,

Sanjay Sharma
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2013

I was there on 11 of February, one night. We arrived in the morning just before lunch from Delhi. It is a very nice and secluded place after the eclectic Agra. The room was on the very ordinary side. Dark, not big, on the underground level (first time in my life) but the bed was very confortable. The hotel itself is nice, wide and modern. They have a terrace ( coming from a cold country, we wanted to have a drink outside) that was kind of closed but they did served us beers there anyway. We had dinner, was quite good and service was excellent. Breakfast is good but as it was mainly groups, it was rather noisy. Sit in a remote area if you want a quiet breakfast. Internet was not free except if you got to the business center and used their computers for 30 minutes. It is hard to understand how they can charge you for Internet, give you a room with almost no natural light and still charge you that money for one night. They have the Taj Mahal so....

Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Claire308272
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ITCMUGHAL, General Manager at ITC Mughal, Agra, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking out some of your precious time and posting your feedback on tripadvisor.

It is our pleasure to know that the service provided to you were appreciated and also that we could make your stay a memorable and wonderful experience.

Also your feedback has been noted and strict administrative action is being taken on the same.

Looking forward to having the opportunity to welcome you back to ITC Mughal!

Regards,

Sanjay Sharma
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2013

Agra , a destination for the panoramic Taj , may also be distinguished for the structural presence of ITC Mughal hotel in the heart of the city . Not only the architectural built of the hotel reinforces the magnificent intricacy of the monumental city but the complete infrastructure , the culture , the food and above all the hospitality is an engraved experience in log of memories . Exotic Delicacies ! Cheerful Staff ! , to name some ,Chinmoy , Bhupinder at the restaurant ;  Magret , Sumit at the front desk. May I dare to compare it with The Venetian at Macau?

Room Tip: All rooms are well located. Must keep holidaying again and again to stay in different blocks.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ajay G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ITCMUGHAL, General Manager at ITC Mughal, Agra, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking out some of your precious time and posting your feedback on tripadvisor.

It is our pleasure to know that the service provided to you were appreciated and also that we could make your stay a memorable and wonderful experience.

Looking forward to having the opportunity to welcome you back to ITC Mughal!

Regards,

Sanjay Sharma
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Agra hotels
1.0 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Agra
0.6 mi away
The Oberoi Amarvilas
0.8 mi away
Radisson Blu Agra Taj East Gate
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Agra
0.6 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Agra
1.0 mi away
Trident, Agra
Trident, Agra
#2 of 142 in Agra
2,862 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ITC Mughal, Agra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ITC Mughal, Agra

Address: Taj Ganj, Agra 282001, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Uttar Pradesh > Agra District > Agra
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Agra
#4 Family Hotel in Agra
#6 Romantic Hotel in Agra
#8 Luxury Hotel in Agra
#16 Spa Hotel in Agra
Price Range: $124 - $372 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — ITC Mughal, Agra 5*
Number of rooms: 233
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Prestigia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your ITC Mughal, Agra reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Itc Mughal, Agra Hotel Agra
Itc Mughal Hotel Agra
Sheraton Agra
Agra Itc Mughal Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing