We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good luck booking a massage”
Review of ITC Mughal, Agra

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
ITC Mughal, Agra
Ranked #13 of 143 Hotels in Agra
Reviewed October 28, 2012

Our group had a great stay here it was only one night so we didn't really get to experience much of the hotel I tried and tried to book a massage with no luck. It is difficult in India because of the gender issue they don't like to do cross massages so it is hard to book. We went out and ate across the street for 400 r a person compared to the 1200 a person in the hotel. I would suggest this called spice I believe. Taj was cool and this is a good place to stay.

Room Tip: There are two side make sure you can see out to the garden some are like the inner rooms in a cruise...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pixtonian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ITCMUGHAL, General Manager at ITC Mughal, Agra, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2012

Dear Guest

Greetings from the city of the Taj!

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for having stayed at ITC Mughal - A Luxury Collection Hotel and for posting your comments on Trip Advisor.

Thank You for appraising the hotel for its service and staff.

I would just like to say that the Spa is really popular and is booked well in advance by the people wishing to get a massage.Also there is a huge difference in terms of quality of ingredients being used and hygiene in our restaurant and in the food being served at a restaurant across the street. It will always be our delight to design a special menu for you suiting your needs and requirements.

Assuring our best services and looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to ITC Mughal - A Luxury Collection Hotel, Agra.

Sincerely Yours,
Sanjay Sharma
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (4,178)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,061 - 3,067 of 4,179 reviews

Reviewed October 28, 2012

ITC Mughal is a beautiful hotel located very close to the majestic Taj Mahal. We had a very warm welcome from Neha and Hemendra upon arrival and Neha went out of her way to make us feel special. All staff at ITC were efficient and helpful. It felt like home away from home. We'll definitely visit again in a couple of years when we bring our kids to see the Taj. We enjoyed the pool which is set beautifully at the back of the hotel. Great place to stay. Thanks one and all, especially Neha, for making our stay a truly memorable one. Well done!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ShernazH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ITCMUGHAL, General Manager at ITC Mughal, Agra, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2012

Dear Guest

Greetings from the city of the Taj!

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for having stayed at ITC Mughal - A Luxury Collection Hotel and for posting your comments on Trip Advisor.
We are delighted to know that you liked the property's architecture, ambiance, food & service.
Staff is highly motivated with your comments.It will always be our pleasure to make you feel special and please do come back soon and it will be a thing of honour for us to welcome your kids as well.

Assuring our best services and looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to ITC Mughal - A Luxury Collection Hotel, Agra.

Sincerely Yours,
Sanjay Sharma
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2012

We stayed here during very low season and therefore got a bargain price! For this, everything seemed great!!! Nonetheless, if we would have gone during high season and paid an extravagant price, I would have maybe felt a little cheated...
The architecture is weird, as we first came in I did not really like it.
The lobby is great, as are the rooms. The pool is awesome, the breakfast was average for a 5* hotel...
There is a "lookout" point from where you can see the Taj Mahal from afar (there at the end, behind the slums). The hotel is very clean.
Overall, really an awesome hotel... but after staying at The Leela for business in Mumbai, I can only score ITC as a very good 5* hotel rather than an excellent 5* hotel... but again, in low season, you can get awesome awesome deals (just be prepared to stay inside the whole time or at the pool... when we were there, the temperature reached 47 degrees celsius...)

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AndyF956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2012

ITC Mughal Hotel is located in Taj Ganj in Agra very close to Taj Mahal and offers best in class rooms and service. The rooms are very spacious with very nice bathrooms and room interiors are great. The hotel has the best service staff and they ensure that the stay for every guest is comfortable. This hotel is full of foreign tourists and one gets a chance to interact with them over dinner or Lunch to know their culture as well. The hotel offers good variety of International cusines and overall is great place to stay in Agra.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Geetanshkatyal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ITCMUGHAL, General Manager at ITC Mughal, Agra, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2012

Dear Guest

Greetings from the city of the Taj!

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for having stayed at ITC Mughal - A Luxury Collection Hotel and for posting your comments on Trip Advisor.

The whole team is highly motivated with your comments and are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Assuring our best services and looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to ITC Mughal - A Luxury Collection Hotel, Agra.

Sincerely Yours,
Sanjay Sharma
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2012 via mobile

I have stayed at this property many times. I always think of going to Agra and trying another property. But always end up staying at ITC MUGHAL. I see no reason to choose another hotel. They have a great spa and pool. The food is the best in the city.
One must try the Indian at Peshawari.

It's a nice place for a family vacation. Kids love the place. They have a very nice kids recreation place.

Though this trip most off the recreation facilities were under renovation. :(. But am sure they are going to come out with some awesome things.

The spa pool is very beautiful and nice.

Overall an excellent stay. :-)

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank asuvi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ITCMUGHAL, General Manager at ITC Mughal, Agra, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2012

Dear Guest

Greetings from the city of the Taj!

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for having stayed at ITC Mughal - A Luxury Collection Hotel and for posting your comments on Trip Advisor.

Its indeed our honour to know that you always choose ITC Mughal whenever you are travelling to Agra
We at ITC Mughal are proud to know that you love this place.

Staff here is highly motivated with your comments.

Assuring our best services and looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to ITC Mughal - A Luxury Collection Hotel, Agra.

Sincerely Yours,
Sanjay Sharma
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2012 via mobile

The ITC Mughal hotel never disappoints us and is a great weekend getaway especially with the distance reduced to half due to the taj expressway. We had a great stay and the best part of our trip was the Kaya kalp spa...world class in the true sense n makes one feel like a queen! Thank you ITC for making our wedding anniversary special.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kanikatiikukant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ITCMUGHAL, General Manager at ITC Mughal, Agra, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2012

Dear Guest

Greetings from the city of the Taj!

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for having stayed at ITC Mughal - A Luxury Collection Hotel and for posting your comments on Trip Advisor.

The whole team especially Royal Kaya Kalp Spa is highly motivated with your comments and are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Assuring our best services and looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to ITC Mughal - A Luxury Collection Hotel, Agra.

Sincerely Yours,
Sanjay Sharma
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2012

Great hotel close to Taj Mahal, pool area is very nice and so are the rooms. Overall a great hotel and stay but the food promise is lacking behind. In the restaurant they did not have the meal ordered and 3 wines on the list wasn't available and the proposal given was twice the price and no compensation. In the bar they offered traditional English high tea and when I asked I was told that it included scones, sandwich and cakes, skipped lunch, waited for the tea, only to be offered lipton tea bag, and the high tea included now only a biscuit. After some discussion I was offered a marsala sandwich, well not quite what I expected. So overall a great hotel that deserved 5 but the food is lacking but somehow compensated by the staff and facilities

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tonny-FR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ITCMUGHAL, General Manager at ITC Mughal, Agra, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2012

Dear Guest

Greetings from the city of the Taj!

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for having stayed at ITC Mughal - A Luxury Collection Hotel and for posting your comments on Trip Advisor.

Thank You for appraising the hotel for its service and staff also we have taken up your concern regarding food and beverage and strict administrative action is being taken on the same.

Assuring our best services and looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to ITC Mughal - A Luxury Collection Hotel, Agra.

Sincerely Yours,
Sanjay Sharma
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Agra hotels
1 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Agra
0.6 mi away
The Oberoi Amarvilas
0.8 mi away
Radisson Blu Agra Taj East Gate
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Agra
0.6 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Agra
1 mi away
Trident, Agra
Trident, Agra
#2 of 143 in Agra
2,881 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ITC Mughal, Agra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ITC Mughal, Agra

Address: Taj Ganj, Agra 282001, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Uttar Pradesh > Agra District > Agra
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Agra
#4 Business Hotel in Agra
#6 Romantic Hotel in Agra
#11 Luxury Hotel in Agra
#12 Spa Hotel in Agra
Price Range: $121 - $419 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — ITC Mughal, Agra 5*
Number of rooms: 233
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Prestigia, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your ITC Mughal, Agra reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Itc Mughal, Agra Hotel Agra
Itc Mughal Hotel Agra
Sheraton Agra
Agra Itc Mughal Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing