We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The most comfortable stay we ever had!”
Review of ITC Mughal, Agra

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
ITC Mughal, Agra
Ranked #13 of 145 Hotels in Agra
New Delhi, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The most comfortable stay we ever had!”
Reviewed May 1, 2012

I would specially like to mention of the exceptional experience we had at Majlis for our breakfast.My whole family including my kids cherished the widespread breakfast offerings which were brilliantly prepared by your Chefs.

We were really looked after very well by the chefs present and in helping us decide what should go on our plates and we really enjoyed that personalised experience throughout our presence there. The staff was very caring and sensitive to the requirements we had.

Thanks once again for the great culinary experience and for making it a wonderful and comfortable stay.

ITC Mughal exceptionally enjoys the huge expanse in terms of the sheer area in which it is spread.Roughly 35 acres of property comprising mostly of greens, well paved tracks and well maintained landscaping alongwith soothing music flowing in the air everywhere instills a calm feeling in your mind.Great for those looking forward to do multiple leisure activities like cycling, golf carting, all terrain bike riding, kids swing area, swimming etc. by being within boundaries of their place of stay.

Looking forward to our next check in @ Mughal.

Room Tip: All rooms are equally comfortable and nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mohitnps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ITCMUGHAL, General Manager at ITC Mughal, Agra, responded to this review, May 4, 2012
Dear Guest

Greetings from the city of the Taj!

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for having stayed at ITC Mughal - A Luxury Collection Hotel and for posting your comments on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted to know that the services rendered towards you were up to your level of standards and that your stay was a memorable one. It is comments such as yours that inspire us to strive for greater heights of excellence in our services. We at ITC Mughal strive to make every moment, a moment of WOW for our guests. I assure that you will experience the same level of luxury, comfort and service in your next visit too.

Assuring our best services and looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to ITC Mughal - A Luxury Collection Hotel, Agra.

Sincerely Yours,
Sanjay Sharma
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,899 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,044
    1,076
    508
    180
    91
See reviews for
1,253
1,286
150
308
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (676)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New York
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2012

We have status at Starwood hotels and often get upgraded. We entered ITC Mughal and were really impressed with the lobby, however the rooms were sub-par. It had a funky smell and wasn't very clean. Luckily we only stayed here for one night and moved on. The security was great and the service was pretty average.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank coastalsuz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ITCMUGHAL, General Manager at ITC Mughal, Agra, responded to this review, May 4, 2012
Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for having stayed at ITC Mughal - A Luxury Collection Hotel and for posting your comments on Trip Advisor.

We also thank you sharing your kind feedback with us about the experience at the hotel. Please be assured that I have taken cognizance of your comments about the rooom and the service and this is to assure you that the same has been reviwed very seriously and corrective administrative actions are being taken in this regard. I am sanguine that you will have a superlative experience during your next visit to the hotel.

i would also like to take this opportunity to inform you that we do have the newly renovated rooms available in the Khwab Mahal and we suggest that you book yourself for those rooms for your next visit to the hotel.

Assuring our best services and looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to ITC Mughal - A Luxury Collection Hotel, Agra.

Sincerely Yours,
Sanjay Sharma
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2012

My husband and I stayed at the ITC Mughal, the staff were incredibly helpful, the communal areas were beautiful and the restaurant (Peshwari) gave us a delicious and authentic northern Indian experience - delicious. The bedrooms however were not congruent with the rest of the hotel as were no where near as nice but they were clean. The only other negative was that the pool was closed and looked like a bit of a building site.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ITCMUGHAL, General Manager at ITC Mughal, Agra, responded to this review, May 4, 2012
Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for having stayed at ITC Mughal - A Luxury Collection Hotel and for posting your comments on Trip Advisor.

We also thank you for sharing your kind feedback with us about the experience at the hotel. Its a pleasure toknow that the services rendered towards you at Peshawri were upto your level of standards and expectations. We have also taken cognizance of your comments about your experience about the room and i would like to take this opportunity to inform you that we do have newly renovated rooms available in the Khwab Mahal and we suggest that you book yourself for those rooms for your next visit to the hotel.

As you are aware that certain parts of the hotel are under the process of product up gradation such as the swimming pool, please be assured that soon the same will be available for guests. We seek your support and cooperation during our phase of transition.

Assuring our best services and looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to ITC Mughal - A Luxury Collection Hotel, Agra.

Sincerely Yours,
Sanjay Sharma
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed April 27, 2012

The entrance and lobby, bar, spa and pool are all top notch. It was quite pleasant to go back there between sunrise and sunset Taj Mahal visits to use the spa. However, the breakfast buffet was mediocre. I stayed at the ITC Maurya in New Delhi (fabulous breakfast) and unfortunately changed my plans to stay at the ITC Rajputana in Jaipur for a more quaint option. I found the hotel group consistently outstanding and would consider booking them on a return trip.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janet R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ITCMUGHAL, General Manager at ITC Mughal, Agra, responded to this review, April 29, 2012
Dear Guest

Greetings from the city of the Taj!

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for having stayed at ITC Mughal - A Luxury Collection Hotel and for posting your comments on Trip Advisor. It is comments such as yours that inspire our team to strive for greater heights of excellence in our services. We at ITC Mughal strive to make every moment, a moment of WOW for our guests.

I have also taken cognizance of your comment about the breakfast, and this is to assure you that the same is being reviewed very seriously and necessary administrative actions are also being taken in this regard.

Assuring our best services and looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to ITC Mughal - A Luxury Collection Hotel, Agra.

Sincerely Yours,
Sanjay Sharma
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, UK
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 25, 2012

My partner and I stayed at this hotel, recently, it was a lovely hotel the staff that we meet were very friendly and helpful,, The rooms were clean and tidy, However don't look under the bed as it seems a place to be forgotten when cleaning. I left by mistake a jacket and photo mountained in the wardrobe, moving on from here to our next location on our tour. We contacted the hotel by telephone and they stated they had the items, and would sent them to any address provided we send a telex message with it on. This was doneTWICE also stating that we would refund postage if required. We also sent a text to the hotel manager to date NOTHING has been recieved. moral of this Check your room well before you leave or it could be walking around Agra on someones elses back.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cathb8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ITCMUGHAL, General Manager at ITC Mughal, Agra, responded to this review, April 26, 2012
Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for having stayed at ITC Mughal - A Luxury Collection Hotel and for posting your comments on Trip Advisor.

We also thank you sharing your kind feedback with us about the experience at the hotel. Please be assured that I have taken cognizance of your comments and this is to assure you that the same has been reviwed very seriously and corrective administrative actions are being taken in this regard. I am sanguine that you will have a superlative experience during your next visit to the hotel.

Assuring our best services and looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to ITC Mughal - A Luxury Collection Hotel, Agra.

Sincerely Yours,
Sanjay Sharma
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed April 24, 2012

We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights as part of our Honeymoon in agra.

First impression staying in an executive Mughal room were very good! Reception and room very both welcoming and impressive.

However it was all downhill from there:

1) If visiting in winter months, when agra gets cold be aware the rooms have no heating facility and the portable heater brought are inadequate.

2) Room service can be hit and miss, however is generally good.

3) Restaurants in hotel both Chinese and Indian were both over priced and not very good at all!! Staff in the indian were borderline rude, and I did fall sick immediately after eating the the restaurant.

Overall I feel this hotel makes use of brand to over charge guest staying while providing sub optimal service.

I would not recommend this hotel, wished i had spent the extra and stayed in the Oberoi!

I can recommend Sunil Gupta as a guide in Agra...look him up on the forums.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RyanP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ITCMUGHAL, General Manager at ITC Mughal, Agra, responded to this review, April 26, 2012
Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for having stayed at ITC Mughal - A Luxury Collection Hotel and for posting your comments on Trip Advisor.

We also thank you sharing your kind feedback with us about the experience at the hotel. Please be assured that I have taken cognizance of your comments and this is to assure you that the same has been reviwed very seriously and corrective administrative actions are being taken in this regard. I am sanguine that you will have a superlative experience during your next visit to the hotel.

Assuring our best services and looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to ITC Mughal - A Luxury Collection Hotel, Agra.

Sincerely Yours,
Sanjay Sharma
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level 6 Contributor
172 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
Reviewed April 24, 2012

I believe among all other hotels in Agra, ITC Mughal is the best place to stay in Agra. The rooms are well kept. The guests are greeted with smiling and ever-to-help staff. One of the best features is the sprawling lawns makes the stay very pleasant.
We missed out on the fantastic spa & taj viewing gallery due to time constraints. But nevertheless, our stay was splendid.
The food at the breakfast buffet and Peshwari were truly world class!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Thundering_Raiden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ITCMUGHAL, General Manager at ITC Mughal, Agra, responded to this review, April 26, 2012
Dear Guest

Greetings from the city of the Taj!

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for having stayed at ITC Mughal - A Luxury Collection Hotel and for posting your comments on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted to know that the services rendered towards you were up to your level of standards and that your stay was a memorable one. It is comments such as yours that inspire us to strive for greater heights of excellence in our services. We at ITC Mughal strive to make every moment, a moment of WOW for our guests. I assure that you will experience the same level of luxury, comfort and service in your next visit too.

Assuring our best services and looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to ITC Mughal - A Luxury Collection Hotel, Agra.

Sincerely Yours,
Sanjay Sharma
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Agra hotels
1.0 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Agra
0.6 mi away
The Oberoi Amarvilas
0.8 mi away
Radisson Blu Agra Taj East Gate
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Agra
1.0 mi away
Trident, Agra
Trident, Agra
#2 of 145 in Agra
2,733 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Gateway Hotel, Agra
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ITC Mughal, Agra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ITC Mughal, Agra

Property: ITC Mughal, Agra
Address: Taj Ganj, Agra 282001, India
Location: India > Uttar Pradesh > Agra District > Agra
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Agra
#4 Business Hotel in Agra
#6 Romantic Hotel in Agra
#11 Luxury Hotel in Agra
#12 Spa Hotel in Agra
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — ITC Mughal, Agra 5*
Number of rooms: 233
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Starwood APAC, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your ITC Mughal, Agra reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Itc Mughal, Agra Hotel Agra
Itc Mughal Hotel Agra
Sheraton Agra
Agra Itc Mughal Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing