We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,168)
Filter reviews
3,168 results
Traveler rating
1,910
999
198
42
19
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,910
999
198
42
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskids clubhead chefmagic showlovely hotelan oasislovely poolexecutive chefswimming poolgolden trianglestayed longerrestaurant staffdinner buffetmemorable stayred fortindian foodspecial thankscourteous staff
Filter
Updating list...
2,493 - 2,498 of 3,168 reviews
Reviewed October 18, 2010

A two day stay whilst visiting the Taj Mahal was made by the hotel for its comfort, location, food and attentive staff. To take advantage of the excellent pool made the stay most enjoyable. The waiters went out of their way to ensure that the quality of the meal met your requirements.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GarethGP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TridentAgra, General Manager at Trident, Agra, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2010

Dear TripAdvisor Member,

Thank you for taking th time to review our hotel and for your kind comments.

I am happy to know that my team looked after you well and that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to India.

Warm regards,
Vishal Bharti
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2010

Staff were great -- highly professional, helpful when needed; otherwise they know when to leave you alone. The building is a simple, modern two-story courtyard around a nice pool, rooms are not large but are comfortable. After an over-stimulating day of sightseeing this is exactly what you need. Wireless internet is available, but expensive.

Restaurant was fine for breakfast, except they have no concept of coffee.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chienandalou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TridentAgra, General Manager at Trident, Agra, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2010

Dear TripAdvisor Member,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and for your kind comments.

I am happy to know that you were well looked after by my team during your stay with us.

I appreciate your feedback about the coffee and will look into the matter.

Look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to India.

Warm regards,
Vishal Bharti
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2010

Very nice hotel, great food with lots of variety, very comfortable rooms, great ambience, lovely lawn in the back. Quite close to the Taj. There is a Kids corner in the lawn where children get to do various things looked after by hotel staff... giving you some spare time to yourself. Pool is great. In the evenings, the hotel arranges for some local cultural stuff like pottery making/demo, classical music, puppetry which is quite nice and gives you a nice feeling of the local arts/crafts.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kajay97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TridentAgra, General Manager at Trident, Agra, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2010

Dear TripAdvisor Member,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and for your kind comments.

I am happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

Warm regards,
Vishal Bharti
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2010

Pros:
Lovely grounds and restaurant.
Restaurant meals were all wonderful.
Breakfast buffet was great each morning.
Staff were more than accommodating.
Clean room.

Cons:
Bathroom was small.
Charge for wi-fi in rooms.
Coffee was awful, seriously awful.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DumbDog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TridentAgra, General Manager at Trident, Agra, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2010

Dear TripAdvisor Member,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.

I was happy to know that my team looked after you well during your stay with us.

I have noted your comment about the coffee that was served to you and will take it up with the department concerned and will ensure that it is rectified.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the not to distant future.

Warm regards,
Vishal Bharti
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2010

After a long journey in Rajastahn, I stayed one day in Agra in Uttar Pradesh to visit the Taj Mahal. I decided to stay in a nice and peaceful hotel to have a rest. When I arrived in the Trident Agra, I discovered a wonderful hotel, quiet, with modern decoration, jasmin aroma in the air, a swiming pool which water temperature was perfect and a very cute bedroom with a big bathroom in mable. The Trident Agra is a very nice place where you enjoy the food which is delicious, the service is excellent and you are near the Taj Mahal and sites you have to visit in Agra.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank octopussy44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TridentAgra, General Manager at Trident, Agra, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2010

Dear TripAdvisor Member,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and your kind comments.

We hope to have you back with us on your next visit to India.

Warm regards,
Vishal Bharti
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews