We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“the most beautiful experience...”
Review of Trident, Agra

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Trident, Agra
Ranked #2 of 143 Hotels in Agra
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 4, 2010

trident hotel in agra is beautifully modern built hotel ..within the city .. A 5 star hotel with 5 star amenities...the stay at trident was definately worth it..

Entrance was beauituflly done with a big lobby from where the swimming pool could be seen on outside..and we were provided with beachballs and tubes fo safety of children.

They had restaurant and bar,poolside service ,and a coffee shop!!

A must eat @ restaurant is - chocolate pie.. its simply awesome ..!!

the hotel had everything from a beauty salon to car rentals facilities to baby sitting facilities to gift shop ..just name it .and they already had it ..!!

as we checked out of the hotel ..my teenage children were given a set of colorbook with pen.

the rooms were not massive enough ..but to compensate they were very clean , beautiful ... The room service and everything a to z was spectacular!!

since we did not carry the camera we dont have the photos ..so i am posting a one taken from internet!

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kamya26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TridentAgra, General Manager at Trident, Agra, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2010

Dear TripAdvisor Member,

Thank you for your kind comment about our hotel and especially about the restaurant and food.

I am happy to know that your family and you had an enjoyable time here with us and we look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

Warm regards,
Vishal Bharti
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,881)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,252 - 2,258 of 2,884 reviews

Reviewed August 2, 2010

Amazing service....the Hotel is best,,, i went with my spouse and the service they gave us was amazing..The staff was Polite and always ready to help you...The rooms were clean ,spacious, hygenic...and comfortable.The food was very tasty...The hotel is very near to Taj Mahal....

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank manzoor5437
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2010

The Trident Agra is nice hotel by international standards. The service has been among the best since arriving in India. My arrival was met with smiling doorman and excellent concierge service. The staff was hospitable and very welcoming and helpful. The pool is fantastic and was wonderful after spending time sightseeing. The food at the restaurant was wonderful. I ordered the Pasta Arrabiata and it was among one of the best I've tried and that's a high compliment, considering I used to live in Italy.

I did have a problem with the first room I was put in. It started to fill with the smell of smoke. The staff did not seem to bothered by this, but they did honor my request to switch to a new room after I called down twice.

Some things that could use work. At a hotel with these standards it would be nice to have ice available for drinks, especially for a 475 rupee margarita. The TV's are also very old. I'm surprised they haven't switched to LCD's yet. The internet service is expensive.

The worst part of the hotel was the travel desk. They did not help me at all. I asked for information on buses, trains, and flights to other cities and all they tried to sell me were private taxi service (at I'm sure a large commission to themselves). Instead of trying to help me book a bus or train tickets to Delhi, they kept trying to sell me a private car for 10,500 rupees. Then they tried to sell me 2 hours in their car for 850 rupees just to sightsee. And they tried to get me to pay 800 rupees to go to the train station. It only cost 200 by prepaid when I went to the hotel. All in all the travel desk and its staff reflect poorly on the hotel.

If you want to sightsee and don't want to pay that ridiculous amount. Just outside of the hotel there are usually rickshaws waiting and there's a taxi stand about two blocks down across from the mall.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennilee319
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TridentAgra, General Manager at Trident, Agra, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2010

Dear TripAdvisor Member,

Thank you very much for taking the time to post a review of our hotel and for your kind comments. I am happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and specially the food. Our Chef will be pleased to receive your feedback.

I do apologize for the experience with your margarita; ice is very much available and should have been offered to you, on your request. As for the television set, you will be pleased to know that we are already in the process of changing our old TV’s to new LCD TV’s.

With reference to your comments about the Travel Desk, even though they are a different entity to us, however as they work closely with the hotel, how they deal with our guests also reflects upon us. I have taken up this matter up with the manager in charge of the travel desk and will ensure that such incidences are not repeated in the future.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the not too distant future.

Warm regards,
Vishal Bharti
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2010

Agra is a must if you visit india and you must experience the service of the trident, agra. a clean and green property, it is a charming place. not a majestic property but a beautiful one none the same. the swimming pool is cute. the staff is always helpful. the rooms are sweet. i would say the trident agra is all about value for money! :)

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NehaGG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TridentAgra, General Manager at Trident, Agra, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2010

Dear TripAdvisor Member,

Thank you very much for taking the time to post a review of our hotel and for your kind comments.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel on your next visit to Agra.

Warm regards,
Vishal Bharti
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2010

It was a wonderful visit. Clean rooms, great service. The breakfast is really very good. One should try the chicken biryani for lunch as its quite sumptous. Just one thing where improvement is needed- air conditioning. Also the AC switch was a little confusing, but was sorted out with the prompt service desk. Overall, a great experience. Enjoyed playing chess in the bar:)

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnmolGupta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TridentAgra, General Manager at Trident, Agra, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2010

Dear Trip Advisor Member,

Thank you for your kind comments. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and the quality of food was up to your expectation.

We have noted your comments about the airconditioning in the room and will have it looked into immediatly.

We look forward to having you with us again in the not too distant future.

Warm regards,
Vishal Bharti
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2010

We are a small family with two very young children- 4 yrs and 11 months old; and were looking for a comfortable weekend getaway. Agra was a natural choice from Delhi and an overcast weather forecast sounded enticing. However, what really made it attractive was the great offer we got from Trident.

The hotel with its low rise looked very charming indeed. We got an early check-in as requested and found the staff to be very courteous and helpful throughout our stay. We would recommend the pool view rooms on the first floor…very calming indeed.

In a FOR and AGAINST for this hotel, this is what we would say.

FOR:
- amazing staff and service
- lovely food although slightly limited choice in buffet and not always ‘well done’
- very nice pool…def a highlight
- well maintained property with lots to see within
- a well organized kids program
- children very nicely pampered

AGAINST:
- the old huge TV sets need to be upgraded immed
- food was overall nothing to write home about

Must mention here that all issues were looked into promptly and dealt with deftly. And Senior managers were always accessible.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anujmaladelhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TridentAgra, General Manager at Trident, Agra, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2010

Dear TripAdvisor Member,

Thank you for your comments. We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back again in the not too distant future.

You will be happy to know that we are in the process of changing our TV's this year to LCD TV's.

As for your feed back about the food, I have taken up the matter with our Chef and his team and I'm sure you will notice a difference on your next visit.

Warm regards,
Vishal Bharti
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2010

great stay there so close to one of the seven wonder of world taj great lesiure i wll reccomend any one go to agra stay tn trident

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mukulm79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Agra hotels
0.2 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Agra
0.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Agra Taj East Gate
0.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Agra
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
ITC Mughal, Agra
ITC Mughal, Agra
#13 of 143 in Agra
4,181 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Oberoi Amarvilas
0.4 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Agra
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trident, Agra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trident, Agra

Address: Fatehabad Road, Agra 282001, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Uttar Pradesh > Agra District > Agra
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Agra
#2 Spa Hotel in Agra
#2 Business Hotel in Agra
#2 Luxury Hotel in Agra
#2 Family Hotel in Agra
Price Range: $99 - $212 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Trident, Agra 4.5*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Trident, Agra, set amidst beautiful gardens, fountains, landscaped central courtyards, is built of red stone reminiscent of the Mughal era. The hotel is only 1.5 kilometers away from one of the new 7 Wonders of the World, the Taj Mahal. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Trident, Agra reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trident Hotel Agra
Hilton Agra
Agra Trident Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing