We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Very Stylish Hotel”
Review of Trident, Agra

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Trident, Agra
Ranked #3 of 147 Hotels in Agra
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 6, 2010

The hotels lobby and interior is very modern and stylish. Check in was fast and efficient. The rooms were lovely and very comfortable with all the facilities needed. We also made use of the pool. They had a conference with Panasonic whilst we were there and the occupants were in the room next to us who kept us awake until 03:30am. We complained to reception in the morning who swiftly spoke to the Panasonic Manager and we were issued with an apology and that the incident would be noted to them by letter. It is a wonderful hotel with excellent staff and service and would stay at any Triident hotel again in a heart beat. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Budgie2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,971)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,347 - 2,353 of 2,971 reviews

Reviewed April 30, 2010

The Trident is a comfortable low-rise modern hotel with a wide range of facilities. The public areas have an elegant contemporary feel to them after a recent face lift. The rooms are perfectly adequate if a little small. Everything worked and we had our best night's sleep here.

We appreciated that our room was prepared for us when we arrived at 9am.

The grounds are pleasant and there is a small pool but with few loungers only.

The restaurant served an a la carte dinner menu in addition to the buffet. We ate a la carte and were impressed. Breakfast was plentiful but buffet only.

The staff were, without exception, excellent.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank john_ivycottage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2010

We decided to saty here as a treat and it was well worth it. We arrived hot and stressed on the non-airconditioned train from Delhi to be met by cold glasses of water in the cool lobby. Being able to walk through the hotel gates after a day of hot sightseeing and sit by the pool in the calm with a cold drink was just priceless. The restaurant buffet was quite overpriced but the a la carte menu is very reasonable and the food tasty. Service in he restaurant and by the pool/bar was a little slow and quite inattentive but this is my only fault. Definitely recommend this for people wanting to take things at a relaxing pace. If you book directly through their website you can get some great deals.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank finners86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2010

For a long time, i was wishing to see the Taj Mahal but i was not able to find out the right time to go there, one day i planed with my friends and moved for the Taj. There i decided to stay in Hotel Trident, It has well maintain garden and landscaping. Staff is also very nice and providing good services. About food, I liked the food specially breakfast.
Overall it was a good stay in Trident.

that's it.

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BobyChandigarh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2010

First time stay in hotel in a town with a rather limited choice of good hotels. Of the five I have used, the Trident was the best by far. Rooms very comfortable with good TV channel selection. Main room crib is expensive Wi-Fi price. Very nice pool. On economics, while room rate was good, F&B prices were very high with (a) only one restaurant (serving mediocre quality but expensive buffet) and (b) very high prices for alcoholic and (in particular) soft drinks. Public areas very nicely decorated in modern minimalist style.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rory K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2010

Good hotel in the upper class segment
Pool and good service.
Only negative point, not all what is on the menu could be orderd.
This should not happen in this segment ant that price.
Brakefast is not like in a Meridean but also ok.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tellur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2010

Excellent friendly staff. Very clean. Restaurant good. Would recommend

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank murelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Agra hotels
0.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Agra Taj East Gate
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Agra
Courtyard Agra
#4 of 147 in Agra
1,712 reviews
1 mi away
ITC Mughal, Agra
ITC Mughal, Agra
#13 of 147 in Agra
4,319 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Agra
0.9 mi away
The Oberoi Amarvilas
0.4 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Agra
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trident, Agra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trident, Agra

Address: Fatehabad Road, Agra 282001, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Uttar Pradesh > Agra District > Agra
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Agra
#2 Romantic Hotel in Agra
#2 Spa Hotel in Agra
#2 Family Hotel in Agra
#2 Luxury Hotel in Agra
Price Range: $81 - $199 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Trident, Agra 4.5*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Trident, Agra, set amidst beautiful gardens, fountains, landscaped central courtyards, is built of red stone reminiscent of the Mughal era. The hotel is only 1.5 kilometers away from one of the new 7 Wonders of the World, the Taj Mahal. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Trident, Agra reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trident Hotel Agra
Hilton Agra
Agra Trident Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing