We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable and friendly first class chain hotel”
Review of Trident, Agra

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Trident, Agra
Ranked #2 of 143 Hotels in Agra
Certificate of Excellence
Leicestershire
Level 6 Contributor
181 reviews
117 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Comfortable and friendly first class chain hotel”
Reviewed April 30, 2010

The Trident is a comfortable low-rise modern hotel with a wide range of facilities. The public areas have an elegant contemporary feel to them after a recent face lift. The rooms are perfectly adequate if a little small. Everything worked and we had our best night's sleep here.

We appreciated that our room was prepared for us when we arrived at 9am.

The grounds are pleasant and there is a small pool but with few loungers only.

The restaurant served an a la carte dinner menu in addition to the buffet. We ate a la carte and were impressed. Breakfast was plentiful but buffet only.

The staff were, without exception, excellent.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank john_ivycottage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,758 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,601
    909
    191
    40
    17
See reviews for
716
1,142
143
127
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (494)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chorley, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 25, 2010

We decided to saty here as a treat and it was well worth it. We arrived hot and stressed on the non-airconditioned train from Delhi to be met by cold glasses of water in the cool lobby. Being able to walk through the hotel gates after a day of hot sightseeing and sit by the pool in the calm with a cold drink was just priceless. The restaurant buffet was quite overpriced but the a la carte menu is very reasonable and the food tasty. Service in he restaurant and by the pool/bar was a little slow and quite inattentive but this is my only fault. Definitely recommend this for people wanting to take things at a relaxing pace. If you book directly through their website you can get some great deals.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank finners86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandigarh
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2010

For a long time, i was wishing to see the Taj Mahal but i was not able to find out the right time to go there, one day i planed with my friends and moved for the Taj. There i decided to stay in Hotel Trident, It has well maintain garden and landscaping. Staff is also very nice and providing good services. About food, I liked the food specially breakfast.
Overall it was a good stay in Trident.

that's it.

  • Stayed September 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BobyChandigarh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Limassol, Cyprus
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed April 20, 2010

First time stay in hotel in a town with a rather limited choice of good hotels. Of the five I have used, the Trident was the best by far. Rooms very comfortable with good TV channel selection. Main room crib is expensive Wi-Fi price. Very nice pool. On economics, while room rate was good, F&B prices were very high with (a) only one restaurant (serving mediocre quality but expensive buffet) and (b) very high prices for alcoholic and (in particular) soft drinks. Public areas very nicely decorated in modern minimalist style.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rory K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hannover, Germany
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed April 19, 2010

Good hotel in the upper class segment
Pool and good service.
Only negative point, not all what is on the menu could be orderd.
This should not happen in this segment ant that price.
Brakefast is not like in a Meridean but also ok.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tellur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed April 3, 2010

Excellent friendly staff. Very clean. Restaurant good. Would recommend

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank murelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
delhi
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 20, 2010

It was a great experience, at Trident, i loved it with gr8 hospitality and the interiors are just awesome.

  • Stayed November 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thecrazeofworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Agra hotels
0.2 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Agra
1.0 mi away
ITC Mughal, Agra
ITC Mughal, Agra
#12 of 143 in Agra
3,949 reviews
0.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Agra
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Agra Taj East Gate
0.9 mi away
The Oberoi Amarvilas
0.4 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Agra
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trident, Agra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trident, Agra

Property: Trident, Agra
Address: Fatehabad Road, Agra 282001, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Uttar Pradesh > Agra District > Agra
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Agra
#2 Romantic Hotel in Agra
#2 Spa Hotel in Agra
#2 Business Hotel in Agra
#2 Family Hotel in Agra
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Trident, Agra 4.5*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Trident, Agra, set amidst beautiful gardens, fountains, landscaped central courtyards, is built of red stone reminiscent of the Mughal era. The hotel is only 1.5 kilometers away from one of the new 7 Wonders of the World, the Taj Mahal. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Trident, Agra reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trident Hotel Agra
Hilton Agra
Agra Trident Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing