We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spectacular”
Review of Trident, Agra

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Trident, Agra
Ranked #2 of 142 Hotels in Agra
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 11, 2009

We loved it. Luxury hotel for around $100. Extremely comfortable room. Marble all around. Exquisite service. We were allowed early ck in.
Great food at the restaurant on all three meals. Beautiful pool

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Motxillers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,854)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,286 - 2,292 of 2,856 reviews

Reviewed October 9, 2009

The hotel is well styled and although the rooms are typical in design, they are clean, comfortable and rooms facing into the centre have a nice view of the pool and gardens.

Hotel has all the usual facilities you would expect from a top hotel and a nice bar and restaurant which serves good but is a little pricey. Good breakfast buffet with a mixture of western and indian food.

Wi-fi accessible throughout the hotel and reasonably priced.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VancouverCandT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2009

We stayed here in Sept 09 for 1 night.Hotel was ok staff friendly rooms had a slightly smokey smell.The breakfast was awful not value for money at all.Bar expensive,agra itswelf dirty grotty nowhere nice to go or eat.dont stay more than 1 day.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank balaujla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TridentAgra, General Manager at Trident, Agra, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2009

Dear Trip Advisor Member,

Thank you for your feed back regarding your stay at Trident Agra.

We have noted your comments about the smokey smell in your room and the breakfast not being value for money.

We will look into the matter and ensure it is rectified.

Regards,
Vishal Bharti
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2009

We stayed at the Trident as part of a tour of India. Everything you hear about Agra is true, it is grotty, however once you get into the Trident all that is forgotten. There is a lovely welcome awaiting you.We upgraded to a pool view room, not sure if it was any bigger but the view is nice. The hotel is built in a square around the pool. The breakfasts were fine and we had dinner at the buffet in the hotel one night, we ate out one night also. Everyone appears to go early to bed to enjoy the main reason for being there, the Taj Mahal, which is absolutely fantastic. The service is excellent here, very friendly and attentive, though not intrusive, staff.
Would recommend this hotel, the gardens are pleasant as are the communal areas. The position is ideal to visit the Taj it's only minutes away and I believe it is the nearest hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank unhappybrits
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2009

I stayed at Trident Agra with my wife and another couple for one night, in september 2009. We had been looking forward to some time in luxury, but got disappointed when we entered the rooms. One of them, which were supposed to be a no-smoking room, clearly smelled of smoke. The other room smelled of mold. When we complained, we were allowed to enter other rooms to see and smell these. None of them smelled fresh, and most of them smelled a bit of mold. After that, we were told we could have free drinks at the pool, but when we checked out of the hotel the next day, we got to pay for these as well. Moreover, the interior in the rooms are not suitable for a hotel this class.

The food in the restaurant is good though, as well as the service. The pool is also enjoyable when hot in India.

Overall, I would not go there another time, although it should be said that a planned renovation of the rooms would definately improve the standard of the hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sfoldager
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2009

very nice hotel, the best that agra has to offer, sadly stayed only one night, next day to jaipur. we thought we'd died and gone to heaven

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank heavylevy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2009

Perfect for touring the Taj Mahal. Great hotel with amazing staff. Pool is very good and food is amazing also. Well worth a stay.

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pauros
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Agra hotels
0.2 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Agra
0.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Agra Taj East Gate
0.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Agra
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
ITC Mughal, Agra
ITC Mughal, Agra
#13 of 142 in Agra
4,129 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Oberoi Amarvilas
0.4 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Agra
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trident, Agra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trident, Agra

Address: Fatehabad Road, Agra 282001, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Uttar Pradesh > Agra District > Agra
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Agra
#2 Family Hotel in Agra
#2 Romantic Hotel in Agra
#2 Spa Hotel in Agra
#2 Luxury Hotel in Agra
Price Range: $103 - $195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Trident, Agra 4.5*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Trident, Agra, set amidst beautiful gardens, fountains, landscaped central courtyards, is built of red stone reminiscent of the Mughal era. The hotel is only 1.5 kilometers away from one of the new 7 Wonders of the World, the Taj Mahal. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Agoda, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your Trident, Agra reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trident Hotel Agra
Hilton Agra
Agra Trident Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing