We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic place to relax with observant and friendly staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Trident, Agra

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Trident, Agra
Ranked #2 of 145 Hotels in Agra
Certificate of Excellence
Noosa, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fantastic place to relax with observant and friendly staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2014

Greetings,

My brother has been staying at the trident for over a month as one of your long staying guests. I was visiting and stayedat your property for 2 days from 5 July. Let me tell that that the staff in the restaurant were exceptional even the chefs had a smile and were open to having a conversation (always a good sign). The food was great but the teamworked and friendly vibe of the place outmatched it. The rooms were spacious and comfortable. I usually stick to Accor, Starwood or itc while im travelling and initially wasnt sure about trident. You have won me over and as such I will be recommending your property to anyone travelling to that part of the country. The only thing I would like to point out as an area for imrpovement would be the reception. Firstly the pretty girls really need to go easy on the makeup. when overdone it really isnt very pleasing. Whil the reception was effective they failed to make any connections and I found them very desk bound. Apart from that it was a wonderful stay.

Room Tip: The hotel is very close to the Taj Mahal and oofers great value for money with exceptional service.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank themanwhostayed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TridentAgra, General Manager at Trident, Agra, responded to this review, July 31, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for giving us an opportunity to serve you during your last visit to Agra.
Thank you for posting your appreciative comments on Trip Advisor.

I am delighted to note that you have left with a positive impression of the hotel and its services.
Guest feedback is integral to our quest for service excellence and we are delighted that you found the services, food and product to your satisfaction.

Your constructive feedback regarding the chefs and restaurant staff is invaluable, much appreciated and put to good use as we strive to provide impeccable service ensuring a memorable experience. Please be assured that your feedback about the front office team has been viewed and it has been addressed with utmost significance.

At Trident, Agra we are committed to providing our guests with the highest quality of service and it is appreciation such as yours which keeps us motivated and helps us in delivering our best.


We thank you for your recommendation and do hope to have the pleasure of your continued visits to our hotel.

Thank you,

Yours sincerely,


Rohit Dasgupta
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,650 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,525
    880
    188
    40
    17
See reviews for
675
1,103
140
123
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (479)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2014 via mobile

My parents and I stayed here for two nights. We added an extra bed so the room was a bit crowded, but the service here is awesome. The staff is genuinely nice and super helpful. The breakfast selection is great with a few Indian dishes and a number of Western items.

There is also a book store with reasonably priced post card -10Rs.(small selection) and stamps. The hotel mails the postcard for you. It's convenient for those of us who like to send postcards.

If I ever get a chance to come back to Agra, I would probably book this place again.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Esther E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TridentAgra, General Manager at Trident, Agra, responded to this review, July 31, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sparing your valuable time for updating your experience on Trip Advisor. We sincerely appreciate your effort.

We choose our staff very carefully and ensure that they are well trained to deliver the best possible service to create unforgettable moments for our guests. Our Chefs were also delighted to learn that their efforts were so well appreciated. We are glad to know that the facilities in the hotel were of great assistance.

We at the Oberoi Hotels and Resorts take great pride in the service levels at our hotels and experiences of all our guests. Guest feedback is the most integral part of this endeavor and through feedback we strive to be better.

The team and I look forward to the pleasure of your continued visits and assure you of the best of Trident hospitality


Thank you,

Warm Regards,


Rohit Dasgupta
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Level Contributor
135 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2014

Let's face it, Agra is not the best city in India, and if it weren't for the Taj Mahal…. BUT, the Trident hotel is a beautiful oasis in the midst of the hustle, bustle, begging, hawking that seems to absorb Agra. The attentive staff is second to none. the restaurant is excellent as well. A needed break from the surrounding city.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tedster1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TridentAgra, General Manager at Trident, Agra, responded to this review, July 31, 2014
Dear Guest,

The entire team joins me in thanking you for staying with us and for sharing your experience at Trident, Agra on Trip Advisor .

We are delighted to read your beautiful review and sincerely thank you for your encouraging and kind words on our staff, location and services.

We are happy to note that our services and facilities were to your satisfaction. It is our constant endeavour to deliver best and it is appreciation and feedback such as yours which motivates the entire team to continue striving for excellence.

Thank you,

Warm Regards,


Rohit Dasgupta
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2014 via mobile

the food and hopatibality was to good in line with other oberoi hotels. the staff was very friendly and courtous. our kids had a very good time in the kids zone. it is close to taj but there was no pick up or drop facility

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GAURAV P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TridentAgra, General Manager at Trident, Agra, responded to this review, July 31, 2014
Dear Guest,

We thank you for choosing us and also for taking time to share experience on Trip Advisor.

I am delighted to know that you enjoyed the overall experience of your stay with us. Your positive comments about the hotel and in particular about our staff, food and hospitality are deeply appreciated. Your encouraging sentiments have been communicated to the team and I am sure that these will go a long way in encouraging them to strive for higher levels of excellence.
I personally acknowledge your feedback on pick up/drop facility to Taj Mahal and will definitely evaluate the same.
My team and I look forward to your continued visits and take this opportunity to assure you of our best attention and service at all times.

Thank you,

Warm Regards,


Rohit Dasgupta
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new delhi
Level Contributor
161 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2014

We had a very nice and relaxed break at Trident Agra last weekend. It was unbearably hot in Delhi, and likewise in Agra, but the hotel was a great place to spend the weekend and visit the Taj in late evening and early morning. We found the rooms very comfortable and staff very hospitable. The food variety and items could have been better in Buffet meals, but whatever was on offer was very good. The location of the property is very good and so is the layout, the pool etc, but the gardens need to be really really brought to some standard urgently. Wish the rooms had a sitout/balcony/opening to the garden/pool area.

Room Tip: Pool facing rooms are a shade better, but don't pay extra for it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sattalbird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TridentAgra, General Manager at Trident, Agra, responded to this review, July 18, 2014
Dear Guest,

It was an absolute pleasure having you stay with us in July 2014.

Thank you for your wonderful words of appreciation and encouragement for our team. It is truly heartening to have our efforts recognized by you in such a manner.

My team and I deem it a privilege to have served you and we are happy to read such a delightful review from you. Every guest is very special to us and it is our endeavor to make sure that they have a memorable experience. Your compliments will certainly act as a source of great motivation for all of us to strive even further for excellence.

We have also taken note of the feedback with regards to the maintenance of the gardens around your room. We are currently under the process of periodic treatment of the gardens before the monsoons, to have the gardens look immaculate through the rest of the year.

We thank you for your recommendation and support and hope that Trident remains your preferred hotel on all your future visits to Agra.

Thank you once again for your recognition and we hope to have the pleasure of your continued visits to our hotel.

Thank you,

Yours sincerely,


Rohit Dasgupta
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2014

My wife, myself and our four children stayed for 3 days and the staff looked after us exceptionally well. From the moment of our arrival to the minute we left the staff throughout could not have done any more for us.

My younger two loved the kids club and would quite happily have stayed there the whole time of our visit. My older two were more than happy with the pool and the other facilities, whilst my wife and I enjoyed relaxing with a book by the pool with great food.

The food was superb (we had beakfast, lunch and dinner), and Ashutosh the chef offering to cook anything for us that was not available. He even took the kids off to cook their own pizzas - with chef hats and all, and then povided us a huge box of pastries for the journey home.

As far as customer service goes this was second to none, we loved our stay. Thankyou.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KateL71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TridentAgra, General Manager at Trident, Agra, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay with Trident on your trip to Agra. All of us are delighted to read your review on your experience at Trident, Agra.

It would be a pleasure to share your encouraging feedback with the entire team at Trident, Agra. Thank you for your generous praise for the team. It’s a pleasure to learn that you found the staff excellent, helpful and courteous.

We are delighted to learn that you found our facilities, product and service to your satisfaction. Thank you indeed for such gracious feedback. Your words of appreciation will go a long way to motivate us to continue to deliver a high level of service to our guests.

Our Kids Club and Food & Beverage teams are grateful to you for recognizing their efforts they had put in.

It is motivation from discerning patrons such as you, which encourages us to give our best. It has also been our utmost focus at Trident, Agra to provide our valued guests with personalized service that meets high standards of hospitality.

We are all looking forward to welcome you back and to get another opportunity of creating wonderful experiences for you.

Thank you,

Yours sincerely,


Rohit Dasgupta
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2014

I stayed one night at this hotel and had a great visit. The staff are well trained and the facilities are very good. Some pricing seems on the higher side (transfers) but to say they are big on service is an understatement! Special thanks to Kunal who helped us organise a program that suited our schedule and also to Lalit the chauffeur who gave us the advice (on the way to the hotel) to visit the fort in the evening and the Taj at dawn. They both helped us get the most out of our short time. The guide that was organised to take us to the Taj was also terrific. I would happily stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dozer63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TridentAgra, General Manager at Trident, Agra, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time out and for sharing your experience.

Our hotel offers an excellent opportunity to relax and unwind in tranquil surroundings and this is what our guests appreciate the most about us. It is great to know that the charm of the stunning landscaped gardens and the serene ambiance of the hotel worked its magic on you.

I am delighted to know that every aspect of your experience was excellent. Warm hospitality, delicious food and attentive service left a great impression on you. It feels so special to receive such feedback from our guests and I am overwhelmed each time by the commitment of our team to create fond memories of our guests.

Thank you once again for taking the time to write the review. We are proud to have a Trident ambassador in you. We hope that you will plan another holiday with us soon!

Thank you,

Yours Sincerely,


Rohit Dasgupta
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Agra hotels
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Agra
Courtyard Agra
#3 of 145 in Agra
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,197 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Oberoi Amarvilas
1.0 mi away
ITC Mughal, Agra
ITC Mughal, Agra
#12 of 145 in Agra
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,751 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Agra
0.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Agra Taj East Gate
0.4 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Agra
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trident, Agra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trident, Agra

Property: Trident, Agra
Address: Fatehabad Road, Agra 282001, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Uttar Pradesh > Agra
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Agra
#2 Spa Hotel in Agra
#2 Luxury Hotel in Agra
#2 Family Hotel in Agra
#2 Business Hotel in Agra
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Trident, Agra 4.5*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Trident, Agra, set amidst beautiful gardens, fountains, landscaped central courtyards, is built of red stone reminiscent of the Mughal era. The hotel is only 1.5 kilometers away from one of the new 7 Wonders of the World, the Taj Mahal. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Trident, Agra reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trident Hotel Agra
Hilton Agra
Agra Trident Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing