We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An unforgettable experience:-)”
Review of Trident, Agra

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Trident, Agra
Ranked #2 of 145 Hotels in Agra
Certificate of Excellence
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“An unforgettable experience:-)”
Reviewed February 25, 2014

Trident Agra... What should I say... Words like Awesome... Super... Perfect... will fall short to describe it. It was our anniversary and we decided to travel to Agra n stay at the Trident Hotel. I can say that no stone was left unturned to make our stay special:-) A big credit of this goes to two gentlemen there- Front office manager Vishal n F&B Manager Karan:-) they along with their teams made sure we had a picture perfect anniversary and unforgettable 3 days in Agra:-)

Talking about Trident Agra... Its truly a 5 star hotel in all senses... may that be a perfect location, great look n feel, beautifully maintained property, great rooms, delicious food, etc... etc... N most importantly the very very welcoming staff and immaculate service:-) I have stayed at three Trident properties (Gurgaon, Chennai n now Agra) and one thing I have always been impressed by is the service. I think no one beats the Trident Group of Hotels in its service:-) I can say, this recent stay at Agra has reinstated my faith in Trident Group of Hotels and where ever I go, I can blindly book a Trident Hotel for business or holiday:-)

A big thank you to the GM, Vishal, Karan n Trident Agra team for a picture perfect vacation. (@Vishal -thank you for the general Agra help as well) You guys truly rock:-) A big thums up.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sakshi_Nanavati
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TridentAgra, General Manager at Trident, Agra, responded to this review, March 2, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking time to share your experience on Trip Advisor and for recognizing our team members.

Your gracious comments have been shared with the team, who were delighted to read such a fantastic review from you.

We are committed to quality service and it is recognition such as yours which is truly a honour for us and inspires us to strive even further for excellence and deliver our best.

We at the Oberoi Hotels and Resorts take great pride in the service levels at our hotels and experiences of all our guests. Guest feedback is the most integral part of this endeavour and through feedback we strive to be better.

It was an absolute delight to have been of service to you and we all await your return to stay with us soon.

Thank you,

Yours sincerely,


Rohit Dasgupta
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,733 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,581
    905
    190
    40
    17
See reviews for
704
1,131
143
126
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (493)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bridgewater, New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
166 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed February 24, 2014

We stayed two nights at this hotel and were pleasantly surprised on several levels. The staff are extremely accommodating and gracious, and they go out of their way to make you stay enjoyable. The rooms are comfortable if a bit dated, but the water pressure in the shower more than made up for it. Housekeeping did a good job replenishing towels and water and kept the room spotless. The hotel is located on the main drag, but it's quiet and the central garden with pool, patio and waterfalls was a nice spot to relax with a cold beer or glass of wine after a day of sightseeing and haggling in the bazaar.

Executive chef Ashutosh Aswasthi in particular made our stay memorable. He made a point to speak with us and every other guest, making us feel quite welcome. The food was incredible - creative, flavorful and beautifully presented. On our last morning, I didn't see any poha and mentioned to Chef how much I had enjoyed it. He quickly made a fresh batch and packaged it to go (take-away), tucking in extra pastries as well for our drive. After two days in the hotel, our boys, ages 9 and 10, declared they love Indian food. Well done, chef!!

Another pleasant surprise was the Kid's Club (free of charge, available 9-6 with a break for lunch). Our boys had a blast playing cricket, football and Xbox while my husband and I went out shopping and to the fish spa. All in all we had a very nice stay here.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LizWaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TridentAgra, General Manager at Trident, Agra, responded to this review, March 2, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sparing time to share such a wonderful review on Trip Advisor.

We are overwhelmed to read your compliments on our product, garden, food and restaurants.

It is a delight to note your kind words of appreciation for the team. It is our constant endeavour to deliver excellent services and facilities. Feedback such as yours increase our motivation to continually aspire to achieve the expectations that our guests have of us.

Your compliments have been shared with the entire team and in particular with Chef Ashutosh, who was delighted to note that their efforts were so well recognized. Your generous indication of our performance will be a source of great inspiration and will encourage us to strive for even higher standards of service.

The team and I thank you once again for your time and the wonderful review and look forward to welcoming you back.

Thank you,

Yours sincerely,


Rohit Dasgupta
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
650 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 260 helpful votes
Reviewed February 24, 2014 via mobile

Visiting the Taj Mahal is an incredible experience and to have this hotel within a few kilometres was brilliant. The staff were very friendly and helpful as we were so tired from travelling. We had room service in the evening which was very quick and the food excellent.
For the low price we paid I would thoroughly recommend staying here.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Clive R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TridentAgra, General Manager at Trident, Agra, responded to this review, March 2, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time to post your review on Trip Advisor. Your time and feedback is precious to us.

We are happy to note that our rooms, service and food were to your satisfaction.

The team and I are grateful for your generous compliments on our hotel and its locational advantage and look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back.

Thank you,

Yours sincerely


Rohit Dasgupta
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shandon, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
138 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
Reviewed February 23, 2014

Despite most of the tourists only staying1/2 nights,the hotel's friendly staff treat you as multiple repeat guests.
Sleek modern lobby and restaurant, with first class selection of buffet and a la carte.We ate well here.
Decent pool In a central courtyard location,nice shops and spa in the lobby arcade.
Rooms , however, are a disappointment-tired, with poor showers .
And our garden view room looked over a scrappy piece of grass,and a property dividing wall.Ugly aspect.
Still, the staff, food and restaurant outweigh the negatives.

Room Tip: Overlooking the pool area
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tbonjour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TridentAgra, General Manager at Trident, Agra, responded to this review, March 2, 2014
Dear Guest,

It was pleasure having you stay with us during your visit to Agra in February 2014

Thank you for sparing time to share your feedback with the Trip Advisor community.
We are happy to note that you enjoyed your experience at the hotel. Your compliments on our hospitality has been shared with the entire team for whom it has been a tremendous source of inspiration.

Regarding your comments on the showers, please do accept my apologies for the inconvenience caused. Please allow me to assure you that we have initiated necessary corrective action in this regard

We also sincerely appreciate your positive observations regarding our location and gardens.

My team and I look forward to your return and hope to be your preferred destination whenever you travel to Agra.

Thank you,

Yours sincerely,


Rohit Dasgupta
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed February 23, 2014

We stayed just one night but the limited exposure to the hotel services were very good indeed - staff were very polite and attentive, the room was of a very high standard, general facilities very good. Brilliant location for the Taj Mahal.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wellineverUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TridentAgra, General Manager at Trident, Agra, responded to this review, February 24, 2014
Dear Guest,

We thank you for sharing your experience at our hotel and its location advantage on Trip Advisor.

I am delighted to know that you enjoyed the overall experience of your stay with us. Your positive comments about the hotel and in particular about our staff are deeply appreciated. Your positive sentiments have been communicated to them and I am sure that these will go a long way in encouraging them to strive for higher levels of excellence.

We at the Oberoi Hotels and Resorts take great pride in the service levels at our hotels and experiences of all our guests. Guest feedback is the most integral part of this endeavor and through feedback we strive to be better.

My team and I look forward to your return and hope to be your preferred destination whenever you travel to Agra

Thank you,

Yours sincerely,


Rohit Dasgupta
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed February 22, 2014 via mobile

While you are at Agra, you wish to do just 2 things. Stay as close to the Taj Mahal (as there is nothing else to see) and stay put in a place where you can Chillax... Trident is the next obvious location to Amarvillas... You will obviously miss the "Taj" view from your lounge but a wonderful place none the less.. The hotel is serene with low structures, long corridors, peaceful and quiet rooms, clean areas with tons of greenery and the list goes on.. What we liked the most were the exquisite breakfast and clean & cold swimmimg pool.. You can laze around the water all day with food & drinks.. The lawns are exquisite... Specifically on the rooms.. They are well attended and furnished.. They were as large for 6 of us to comfortably sit around for hours and chat through the night...easy on pocket as compared to Amarvillas...happy stay

Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank 1kris006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TridentAgra, General Manager at Trident, Agra, responded to this review, March 2, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time out and for sharing your experience.

We are delighted to learn that you found our facilities, product and service to your satisfaction. Thank you indeed for such gracious feedback. Your words of appreciation will go a long way to motivate us to continue to deliver a high level of service to our guests.

It is motivation from discerning patrons such as you, which encourages us to give our best. It has also been our utmost focus at Trident, Agra to provide our valued guests with personalized service that meets high standards of hospitality.

We all look forward to welcoming you back to Trident Agra and assure you of our best attention at all times.

Thank you,

Yours Sincerely,


Rohit Dasgupta
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
singapore
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed February 22, 2014 via mobile

Rooms at Trident are comfortable, and clean. Breakfast was a good spread. Unlike many hotels, the chef made it a point to talk to guests to make them feel welcome. He was friendly and gave suggestions on the pairing of Indian food which was appreciated by our group. The other staff in the hotel also provided great service.

Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank lolikia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TridentAgra, General Manager at Trident, Agra, responded to this review, February 24, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sparing time to share your feedback on Trip Advisor. We sincerely appreciate your time in sharing your experience at our hotel and its comfort.

My team and I deem it a privilege to have served you and we are happy to read such a delightful review from you.

Your positive comments about our Chef are deeply appreciated and have been communicated to him. I am sure that these will go a long way in encouraging him to strive for higher levels of excellence.

We are also pleased to note your compliments on our product and our team and their service.

We look forward to the delight of welcoming you back to Trident Agra.

Thank you,

Yours sincerely,


Rohit Dasgupta
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Agra hotels
0.2 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Agra
1.0 mi away
ITC Mughal, Agra
ITC Mughal, Agra
#13 of 145 in Agra
3,900 reviews
0.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Agra
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
The Oberoi Amarvilas
0.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Agra Taj East Gate
0.4 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Agra
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trident, Agra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trident, Agra

Property: Trident, Agra
Address: Fatehabad Road, Agra 282001, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Uttar Pradesh > Agra District > Agra
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Agra
#2 Luxury Hotel in Agra
#2 Family Hotel in Agra
#2 Business Hotel in Agra
#2 Spa Hotel in Agra
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Trident, Agra 4.5*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Trident, Agra, set amidst beautiful gardens, fountains, landscaped central courtyards, is built of red stone reminiscent of the Mughal era. The hotel is only 1.5 kilometers away from one of the new 7 Wonders of the World, the Taj Mahal. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Trident, Agra reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trident Hotel Agra
Hilton Agra
Agra Trident Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing