We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel Top, Rickshaw driver Flop”
Review of Trident, Agra

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Trident, Agra
Ranked #3 of 147 Hotels in Agra
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 8, 2013

The hotel was very nice. The price is fair and the hotel is very clean. The staff is very friendly.

But we had a very bad experience with the rickshaw driver on the opposite side of the hotel. He offered us a price for the whole day but in the end he didn't want us to go to the places we wanted to go. He didn't want to bring us to Kinari market and to a restaurant which was recommended in the Lonely Planet. We had to discuss with him every little thing, he was lying at us (he sayed that the restaurant is to far away and he could bring us to another restaurant instead; Kinari market would be to dangerous). At the end he didn't want to bring us back to the hotel and said that he want to KILL US. Later he was waiting in front of the Trident and followed us to the lobby.

He ruined the whole day. We live in India since two years but we never had such a bad experience before.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
Thank Nele173
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TridentAgra, General Manager at Trident, Agra, responded to this reviewResponded November 16, 2013

Dear Guest,

The entire team joins me in thanking you for staying with us and for sharing your experience at Trident, Agra on Trip Advisor .

We are happy to note that our services and facilities were to your satisfaction. It is our constant endeavour to deliver best services and it is appreciation and feedback such as yours which motivates the entire team to continue striving for excellence.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel soon.

Warm Regards,

Vishal Bharti
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,925)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,647 - 1,653 of 2,925 reviews

Reviewed October 7, 2013

Spent 2 nights at the Trident as part of a tour of the Golden Triangle. What a great hotel to stay at. The staff were amazing. Big thank you to Chef- Ashutosh in making our stay a memorable one. The food alone is reason to come back.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rali A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TridentAgra, General Manager at Trident, Agra, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for reviewing your recent experience at Trident, Agra.

Thank you for your generous praise for the service from the team. It’s a pleasure to learn that you found the staff to be “amazing”.

Your compliments have been shared with the entire team and in particular with Food & Beverage Production, who were delighted to note that their efforts were so well recognized.

Special touches and insightful service have a huge impact on the overall experience and I am delighted to know that Ashutosh was able to create a impression on you with thoughtful gestures and anticipative service.

We would be glad to have another opportunity to welcome you back.

I hope that our distinctive service will tempt you to return and stay at one of the many excellent Trident Hotels in the future

Thank you,

Yours sincerely,

Vishal Bharti
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2013

We zipped to the Trident on a weekend. The drive was lovely. We didn't have much of an agenda since we had seen all the sights of Agra on earlier trips. Our only POA was to relax and enjoy the property and its facilities.

The service at the Trident is outstanding. Whatever else it may lack the staff make up by their smiling cheerful attitude.

THey have loads of space to walk, a children's play area, a great pool. But just one restaurant with a limited menu. But the big big problem that we faced was a Damp and musty smell everywhere. This was particularly so in the rooms and play area. I even changed the room but the smell continued. It gave my son and me quite an allergy
This is probably so because it's an old property. The carpeting in the corridor has never seen the sun. Walls in common areas had damp patches.
The spa is a basic massage room nothing fancy but am not to fussed.

Yet I would recommend the Trident to all for its very hospitable staff.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DIVYA79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TridentAgra, General Manager at Trident, Agra, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2013

Dear Guest,

We appreciate your taking the time to post your review on Trident, Agra.

I am glad to learn that you had a pleasant experience at the hotel. Your satisfaction indicates that we have succeeded in delivering a good balance of comfort, luxury and efficiency to our guests.

Your satisfaction with the stay and praise for the services has been conveyed to the team for whom it will be great source of inspiration.

Thank you for sharing with us your feedback for the product. We have renovated the public areas of the hotel like the lobby, bar and restaurant in the recent past and would be undertaking a section of the rooms for renovation in not too distant future. These would be well suited for discerning travelers like you.

We thank you for your recommendation and support and hope that Trident remains your preferred hotel on all your future visits to Agra.

Thank you once again for your recognition and we hope to have the pleasure of your continued visits to our hotel.

Thank you,

Yours sincerely,

Vishal Bharti
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2013

I recently visited Agra and stayed at Trident.
Chef .Ashutosh and Mr. Mishra made our stay memorable and that gave us endless reasons to visit the hotel again.I was as beautiful and relaxing as home.
The views , services and everything around was flawless...
Amazing memories ....

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Harjeev23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TridentAgra, General Manager at Trident, Agra, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for giving us an opportunity to serve you during your stay with us.

The team and I thank you for your time and for sharing your compliments on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted to learn that you found our facilities, product and food to your satisfaction.

We also thank you for your gracious comments on our services. It is feedback such as yours which is our greatest reward and motivates us to continue striving for excellence.

Your compliments have been shared with the entire team, who were delighted to note that their efforts were so well recognized. Your generous indication of our performance will be a source of great inspiration and will encourage us to strive for even higher standards of service.

We sincerely appreciate your recommendation and support and look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Trident Agra.

Thank you,

Yours sincerely,

Vishal Bharti
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2013

It is like coming home when one stays at a Trident Hotel! Well done. We had a deluxe garden room. Again we met and shared time with a chef. Head Chef Ashutosh Awasthi who was so kind and informative. This is the magic of Trident the staff treat you like family and make you feel as if your time with them is important to them. Again no service charge .. pay what you feel is right when you leave. Highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: ask about Happy Hour!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dale M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TridentAgra, General Manager at Trident, Agra, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience at Trident, Agra through TripAdvisor.

It is very special to know that you were impressed with all aspects of our hotels - design, staff and service. We seek to provide our guests a leisure friendly environment.

There is nothing more rewarding than positive feedback such as yours and we are all excited now to do better on your next visit.

Thank you for appreciating the centralized gratuity policy at Trident Hotels. We understand that it plays a big role in making the guest experience hassle free.

We await your early return.

Thank you,

Yours sincerely,

Vishal Bharti
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

We went to agra in January to celebrate our anniversary. We chose this hotel as it is close to Taj mahal and agra red fort. The hotel has eminities like spa, swimming pool, childen play area, garden, restaurants etc. They also provide one time use shoes to visit taj mahal. You can take auto or taxi. the distance is around 1.5- 2 km. The room is not very huge but comfortable for a couple. Our room was garden facing. The restaurant offers good variety of food. The usual crowd includes foreigners and families. The room service was ok. Delhi trident is better but as my husband is Trident privileged customer we got some discounts. The reception area is nice with smimming pool on one side.

Room Tip: Take swimming pool or Taj Mahal facing rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sthakker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TridentAgra, General Manager at Trident, Agra, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking time to review your experience.

I am delighted to know that you had an overall good stay.

I am glad to know that we lived up to your expectations and that you enjoyed the serenity of the hotel.

It is very special to know that you were impressed with all aspects of our hotels - design, staff, cuisine and service.

We are proud to have an ambassador of Trident in you and eagerly await to welcome you back!

Thank you,

Yours sincerely,

Vishal Bharti
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2013 via mobile

Stayed our one and only night in Agra. Room was clean, with everything we needed. Location great - very close to Taj and all the sightseeing that we did. Service great. Pool looked nice, and due to a short stay we didn't get to swim. Would happily recommend.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GavRachS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TridentAgra, General Manager at Trident, Agra, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay with Trident on your trip to Agra. I am delighted to know that you had a comfortable experience at our hotel.

It would be a pleasure to share your encouraging feedback with the entire team at Trident, Agra.

A comfortable room is the most important element in the overall experience and makes a huge difference to the guest' stay. Thank you for letting us know that you were satisfied with the room product and found everything you required in the room.

There is nothing more rewarding than positive feedback such as yours and we are all excited now to do better on your next visit.

We are all looking forward to welcome you back and to get another opportunity of creating wonderful experiences for you.

Thank you,

Yours sincerely,

Vishal Bharti
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Agra hotels
0.2 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Agra
0.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Agra Taj East Gate
1 mi away
ITC Mughal, Agra
ITC Mughal, Agra
#13 of 147 in Agra
4,253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Agra
0.9 mi away
The Oberoi Amarvilas
0.4 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Agra
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trident, Agra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trident, Agra

Address: Fatehabad Road, Agra 282001, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Uttar Pradesh > Agra District > Agra
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Agra
#2 Business Hotel in Agra
#2 Luxury Hotel in Agra
#2 Romantic Hotel in Agra
#2 Spa Hotel in Agra
Price Range: $91 - $165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Trident, Agra 4.5*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Trident, Agra, set amidst beautiful gardens, fountains, landscaped central courtyards, is built of red stone reminiscent of the Mughal era. The hotel is only 1.5 kilometers away from one of the new 7 Wonders of the World, the Taj Mahal. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Trident, Agra reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trident Hotel Agra
Hilton Agra
Agra Trident Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing