We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fab hotel- they go the extra mile!”
Review of Trident, Agra

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Trident, Agra
Ranked #2 of 145 Hotels in Agra
Certificate of Excellence
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fab hotel- they go the extra mile!”
Reviewed February 21, 2013

Really lovely 2 night stay here
Got great interconnecting rooms for kids and us - actually 2nd room at 50% off- see trident hotel website, I'd actually recommend you go for the "Getaway break" including food, as the restaurant -closely overseen by the approachable head chefs- is amazing- with delicious fresh produce, from hotel garden- and a great deal-they even produced a yummy Murgh chicken dish, when we were disappointed it was not in the buffet that night - at no extra cost
Freshly made choc crepes delighted the kids!
Breakfasts are fabulous too
Bar- delightful, after hard day sightseeing- you get a happy hour which makes the prices a bit more friendly!
(Had drinks at the Oberoi, on the terrace overlooking the Taj Mahal, which was magical- though staff attitudes were initially snooty because of the kids....we were pleased to get back to the Trident, and happy we'd not spent $2000+ staying there!)

The pool and gardens are great tho bracing at this time of year!

Front desk efficient at a very late check in(1am) and checkout,
and after we moved to JaipurTrident, which was also great but not as fab as Agra, and realised my daughter had left her swimsuit- arranged for this to be taken to the hotel with some other guests-amazing service
Thanks to all of you!!

P.S I'm really fussy!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alcp789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TridentAgra, General Manager at Trident, Agra, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for choosing Trident during your visit to Agra and also for sparing time to share your experience on Trip Advisor.

My team and I deem it a privilege to have served you and we are delighted to read such a wonderful review from you. We are happy to learn from your feedback that you found our team and service to be efficient. Thank you indeed for this compliment !

I have conveyed your gracious comments to the entire team, for whom it has been a great source of inspiration. At Trident, it is our utmost focus to provide our guests with personalized services and facilities which meets high standards of hospitality and it is truly heartening to have our efforts recognized by you in such a manner.

It is our continuous endeavor to ensure that every guest leaves as an ambassador of our product and services. We are delighted to note that our food, services and product were to your satisfaction.

I thank you once again for your positive and appreciative feedback and look forward to having more opportunities to be of service to you

Thank you,

Yours sincerely,

Vishal Bharti
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,734 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,582
    905
    190
    40
    17
See reviews for
704
1,132
143
126
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (493)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Haugesund, Norway
Level 6 Contributor
184 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2013

Very pleasant, tidy and clean place. Service excellent – both in the reception and in the restaurant. Very helpful. They even did not let me tip them. Also arranged nice packed breakfast when I was checking out very early. Very recommended.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kokosowo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TridentAgra, General Manager at Trident, Agra, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Dear Guest,

It was an absolute pleasure having you stay with us during your visit to Agra.

Thank you for sparing your time for updating your experience on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted to read your fantastic review. All of us are happy to know that you had a superb experience.

We sincerely thank you for your encouraging and kind words of praise for our hotel and our services.

Your compliments have been shared with the entire team and in particular with Front Office, Food & Beverage Service and Production team, who were delighted to note that their efforts were so well recognized. Your generous indication of our performance will be a source of great inspiration and will encourage us to strive for even higher standards of service.

Our team members are our greatest strength and your appreciation will certainly motivate them to scale for new heights in excellence.

With regards to your feedback on our product, I am pleased to inform you that we have renovated public areas of the hotel like the lobby, bar and restaurant in the near past and are looking at renovating a section of the hotel’s bedrooms in not too distant future.

We thank you once again for your recommendation and support and hope that Trident, remains your preferred hotel on all your future visits to Agra.

Thank you,

Yours sincerely,

Vishal Bharti
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed February 19, 2013

Only stayed for 2 days at the Trident,wished it could have been longer.Very nice modern hotel,excellent service throughout,breakfast was a little bit limited for choice but overall I would have no hesitation recommending this hotel for a short stay.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank finlay63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TridentAgra, General Manager at Trident, Agra, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for giving us an opportunity to serve you during your stay with us and also for taking time to share your compliments on Trip Advisor.

I am glad to note that you found the product to your satisfaction. Thank you for appreciating our staff!

It is our constant endeavor to deliver best services and it is appreciation and feedback such as yours which motivates the entire team to continue striving for excellence.

I have conveyed your compliments to the entire team for whom it has been a tremendous source of inspiration. The team was delighted to learn that their efforts were so well recognized.

We have noted your feedback on the choices available for breakfast and would like to thank you for sharing your feedback. I will certainly consider the same and discuss with our Executive Chef when the menu is reviewed next.

We thank you for your recommendation and we would be glad to have another opportunity to welcome you back.

I hope that our distinctive service will tempt you to return and stay at one of the many excellent Trident Hotels in the future

Thank you,

Yours sincerely,

Vishal Bharti
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed February 18, 2013

Stayed for 2 nights in a comfortable room which was adequately equipped. The buffet food was average. The overall layout of the hotel was good and the bar was friendly. Staff performed well. charges for wifi.

Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Stoneleigh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TridentAgra, General Manager at Trident, Agra, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time to review us on Trip Advisor and also for posting your feedback.
Your constructive feedback regarding the staff is invaluable and much appreciated and put to good use as we strive to provide impeccable service ensuring a memorable experience.

With regards to your feedback on our product, I am pleased to inform you that we have renovated public areas of the hotel in the near past and are looking at renovating a section of the hotel’s bedrooms which are better suited for discerning travelers’ like you.

At Trident, Agra, we endeavor to be consistent in ensuring that we deliver excellent service. It is feedback such as yours, which helps us to continuously introspect and find permanent solutions and goes a long way in helping us improve our services. I thank you once again for your time.

My team and I look forward to your continued visits to Trident, Agra. We take this opportunity to assure you of our best attention and services at all times.

Thank you,

Yours sincerely,

Vishal Bharti
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kailua-Kona, Hawaii
Level 6 Contributor
409 reviews
123 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 339 helpful votes
Reviewed February 18, 2013

After driving through some questionable areas of Agra, we were very thrilled to arrive at this hotel for 2 nights. It is a sister property to the Trident in Jaipur. However, the public areas are done in a very pleasing modern decor. The room is an exact duplicate of ours in Jaipur; however, the decor is not quite as upscale. There were no robes/slippers as is the case in Jaipur. The room was clean but humid and stale smelling; I could not control the AC. The bed was comfortable. The restaurant and bar were great. Vinod was a fantastic waiter and bartender! Since Indian food just wasn't our thing, we had 3 excellent pizzas here--the Margarita, Caprese and Lazio. The buffet breakfast was very good. Service throughout the hotel was impeccable. We were advised by our tour director to not go out alone.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Teramo48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TridentAgra, General Manager at Trident, Agra, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sparing your time for updating your experience on Trip Advisor. We sincerely appreciate your time.

We are delighted to note that our services and food were to your satisfaction.I have conveyed your compliments to the team and especially to Vinod for whom it has been a tremendous source of inspiration.

We choose our staff very carefully and ensure that they are well trained to deliver the best possible service to exceed our guest expectations. Our Chefs were also delighted to learn that their efforts were so well appreciated.

Please do accept my most sincere apologies for the inconveniences caused. Your feedback on the Air Conditioning, humid and stale smell in the room has been noted and assure you that we have initiated necessary corrective action in this regard.

With regards to your feedback on our product, I am pleased to inform you that we have renovated public areas of the hotel like the lobby, bar and restaurant in the near past and are looking at renovating a section of the hotel’s bedrooms which are better suited for discerning travelers’ like you.

The team and I look forward to the pleasure of your continued visits and assure you of the best of Trident hospitality

Thank you,

Yours sincerely,

Vishal Bharti
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed February 17, 2013

This hotel proves that Indian hotels in the mid price range really can be world class - it provides for a very reasonable price what one usually finds in India for top dollar only.

The entire hotel is beautifully designed and the rooms are modern, elegant and comfortable. The public areas are comfortable - the pool and garden are peaceful and pretty, the dining area is clean and well lit, the bar is also well stacked.

Service is absolutely excellent. Attentive, friendly, efficient and staff all have the brains to take the initiave in providing good service rather than ploddingly following a set script.

Food is good and one knows it's "safe" to eat it - no fears of Delhi Belly here and very enjoyable cuisine to boot.

I stayed overnight in April and revisited just for a meal in February and was consistently impressed by this hotel, especially when comparing it to several others of similar and higher price ranges.

Room Tip: use the 3rd floor rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ronnie194
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TridentAgra, General Manager at Trident, Agra, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for giving us an opportunity to serve you during your last visit to Agra.

Thank you for posting your appreciative comments on Trip Advisor.

I am delighted to note that you have left with a positive impression of the hotel and its services.
Guest feedback is integral to our quest for service excellence and we are delighted that you found the services, food and product to your satisfaction.

Your constructive feedback regarding the staff is invaluable and much appreciated and put to good use as we strive to provide impeccable service ensuring a memorable experience.

I have conveyed your compliments to the Food and Beverage Service and Production team for whom it has been a tremendous source of inspiration. Our Chefs were delighted to learn that their efforts were so well appreciated.

At Trident, Agra we are committed to providing our guests with the highest quality of service and it is appreciation such as yours which keeps us motivated and helps us in delivering our best.

Thank you for your recognition.

We are grateful for your support and patronage and look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Trident, Agra.

Thank you,

Yours sincerely,

Vishal Bharti
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ghaziabad, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 15, 2013

Me and my family had gone to the trident just for breakfast this morning and let me tell you all reading its amazing...the staff were very courteous and helpful..order was right on time..no delays after all of the hotels travelers were at the time of the breakfast too..the a'la carte menu was good and so was the buffet spread...after all it was an amazing hotel as well..

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maclorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TridentAgra, General Manager at Trident, Agra, responded to this review, February 17, 2013
Dear Guest,

It was an absolute pleasure having you at our restaurant. Thank you for sparing your time for updating your experience on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted to read your fantastic review. Your compliments have been shared with the entire team of Food and Beverage Service and Production, who were delighted to note that their efforts were so well recognized. Your generous indication of our performance will be a source of great inspiration and will encourage us to strive for even higher standards of service.

We are happy to note that you found our staff courteous and helpful. Thank you indeed for such gracious compliments. Your words of appreciation will go a long way to motivate us to continue to deliver a high level of service to our guests.

My team and I look forward to the pleasure of having you stay and dine with us during all your future visits to Agra.

Thank you,

Yours sincerely,

Vishal Bharti
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Agra hotels
0.2 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Agra
1.0 mi away
ITC Mughal, Agra
ITC Mughal, Agra
#13 of 145 in Agra
3,900 reviews
0.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Agra
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
The Oberoi Amarvilas
0.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Agra Taj East Gate
0.4 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Agra
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trident, Agra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trident, Agra

Property: Trident, Agra
Address: Fatehabad Road, Agra 282001, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Uttar Pradesh > Agra District > Agra
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Agra
#2 Family Hotel in Agra
#2 Romantic Hotel in Agra
#2 Spa Hotel in Agra
#2 Business Hotel in Agra
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Trident, Agra 4.5*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Trident, Agra, set amidst beautiful gardens, fountains, landscaped central courtyards, is built of red stone reminiscent of the Mughal era. The hotel is only 1.5 kilometers away from one of the new 7 Wonders of the World, the Taj Mahal. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Trident, Agra reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trident Hotel Agra
Hilton Agra
Agra Trident Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing