We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel”
Review of Trident, Agra

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Trident, Agra
Ranked #2 of 146 Hotels in Agra
Certificate of Excellence
Canada
Level 6 Contributor
83 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great Hotel”
Reviewed December 21, 2012

We spent two nights at this hotel as part of a Gate1 Tour so we can't comment on value (price); however, we really enjoyed our stay at the hotel. The interior courtyard is a oasis and the rooms were great. The hotel restrauant was the best we encountered in India. It was the only place in India where you could feel safe eating anything on the menu.
Staff in the restrauant and hotel were great and they have a no tipping policy.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TridentAgra, General Manager at Trident, Agra, responded to this review, December 22, 2012
Dear Guest,

It was a pleasure having your wife and you stay with us during your visit to Agra this month.

Thank you very much for sharing your compliments on our service, product and facilities on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted to note that you found our service of the highest standard. My team and I deem it a privilege to have served you and we are happy to read such a delightful review from you. Every guest is very special to us and it is our endeavour to make sure that they have a memorable experience.

Your compliments will certainly act as a source of great motivation for all of us to strive even further for excellence.

We thank you once again for your time and look forward to having more opportunities to be of service to you.

Thank you,

Yours sincerely,

Vishal Bharti
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,733 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,581
    905
    190
    40
    17
See reviews for
704
1,131
143
126
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (493)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
212 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 145 helpful votes
Reviewed December 20, 2012

Stayed here to visit the Taj, as did most of the guests, as it is only a short drive away. Hotel was comfortable rather than luxurious and I would rate it a basic 4 star. Rooms are comfortable with all amenities you would expect.
Dining - had the evening buffet where food was well cooked and nicely presented. Choice was excellent. Also had the buffet breakfast which was very good.
Sleep wasn't great as there was a wedding on nearby until 1pm - and they don't do quiet weddings! However, nothing the hotel could do about that.
If you are walking about outside in the evening there were a few mosquitos about so take the usual precautions and you should be fine.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Wilton2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TridentAgra, General Manager at Trident, Agra, responded to this review, December 21, 2012
Dear Guest,

It was a pleasure to have you stay with us during your recent visit to Agra and we sincerely appreciate you sparing time and posting a motivating review on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted to learn that you found our service, product and food to your satisfaction.
At Trident, Agra we are committed to providing our guests with the highest quality of service and it is appreciation such as yours which keeps us motivated and help us in delivering our best.

Thank you for your recognition.

The team and I wish you a Happy New Year and we hope to have the pleasure of your continued visits to our hotel.

Warm Regards,

Vishal Bharti
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed December 19, 2012

My wife and I stayed 2 nights at the Trident. Service and cleanliness were exceptional. The restaurant served food to the same high standard. A great, quiet base to visit sights of Agra from. Would stay there again.

Room Tip: Doubt there are any bad rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank David T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TridentAgra, General Manager at Trident, Agra, responded to this review, December 21, 2012
Dear Guest

Thank you for giving us an opportunity to serve you during your stay with us.

The team and I thank you for your time and for sharing your compliments on Trip Advisor . We are delighted to learn that you had a great stay and found our service outstanding.

The team and I are overwhelmed to read your kind words of appreciation and we cannot thank you enough for your gracious comments.

Thank you once again for your recognition and we hope to have the pleasure of your continued visits to our hotel.

Wishing you a Merry Christmas and a very Happy New Year.

Thank you,

Warm Regards,

Vishal Bharti
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monterrey, Mexico
Level 6 Contributor
170 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed December 19, 2012 via mobile

Good value for your money, honestly it was better then we had expected. The breakfast buffet is great and room service food was pretty decent.
Unfortunately we stayed there with a wedding party and it was a bit noisy, other than that, the facilities are very nice. The rooms are very good size and very clean.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cyngtz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TridentAgra, General Manager at Trident, Agra, responded to this review, December 21, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sparing time to share such a wonderful review on Trip Advisor.

The entire team feels honored to read your compliments.

Your recognition of our product is appreciated by all of us. It is our endeavor to provide our guest with the highest level of comfort and to make their stay truly memorable.

Our Team is committed to quality service and your appreciation for our team members is truly rewarding.

Thank you once again for your recognition.

The team and I take this opportunity to wish you a Merry Christmas and a very Happy New Year.

Thank you,

Warm Regards,

Vishal Bharti
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crans Montana
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed December 18, 2012

We stayed at the Trident Agra as part of our Golden Triangle tour booked through TSI International (recommended for all you India Tours / Travel plans). They have a set tour that includes Trident Hotels.This is a very good hotel. The management and team spend a lot of money on training the staff in hospitality and service. Everybody from the reception staff, cleaners, restaurant tries very hard to serve you correctly and ensure you enjoy your stay in the hotel. The breakfast, rooms the food were good. The hotel is close to all the attractions. Recommended if staying in Agra.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Garyt123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TridentAgra, General Manager at Trident, Agra, responded to this review, December 21, 2012
Dear Guest

Thank you for giving us an opportunity to serve you during your stay with us.

The team and I thank you for your time and for sharing your compliments on Trip Advisor . We are delighted to learn that you had a great stay and found our service outstanding.

The team and I are overwhelmed to read your kind words of appreciation and we cannot thank you enough for your gracious comments. Our Housekeeping and Food and Beverage team were also pleased to receive your compliments. At The Trident, Agra we are committed to providing our guests with the highest quality of service and it is appreciation such as yours which keeps us motivated and help us in delivering our best.

Thank you once again for your recognition and we hope to have the pleasure of your continued visits to our hotel.

Wishing you a Merry Christmas and a very Happy New Year.

Thank you,

Warm Regards,

Vishal Bharti
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level 4 Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed December 15, 2012

Loved their no tipping policy.Gave money at the end.Rooms were small and facing the pool.Got irritated by the fireworks display for some tourist group at night and the subsequent fireworks smell in our room-was a temporary thing.Slept well at night though. Had some interesting artisans near the pool-1 who made bangles and another who was making vases.Good breakfast-same as in Trident,Jaipur.Did not have the same variety as in Hotel Lalit,Delhi but was good.Ask the waiter for dosas,Utthapam if you want any. Good selection of North,South Indian dishes as well as some continental items. Would recommend it for a quick tourist trip but not for a business trip.We were there for 1 night.The swimming pool is not heated and useless in winter.

Room Tip: Had a pool-side room and it was quite in winter as they don't have a heated pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Vijay B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TridentAgra, General Manager at Trident, Agra, responded to this review, December 15, 2012
Dear Guest,

We thank you for sharing your experience at our hotel and its locational advantage on Trip Advisor.

Your positive observations regarding our product, service, restaurants and ambiance is inspirational for all of us. Our chefs were also delighted to note that their efforts were so well appreciated.

My team and I look forward to your return and hope to be your preferred destination whenever you travel to Agra.

Thank you,

Yours sincerely,


Vishal Bharti
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 14, 2012

The Good things with Brands is that they bring predictability in terms of Quality, Staying in Trident is same along with providing some Unique features of its own it emulates the Quality of Trident Hotels around the Country,
Nice place to Stay , Courteous Staff and near to Taj.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AjayWalia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TridentAgra, General Manager at Trident, Agra, responded to this review, December 21, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking time to post a review on Trip Advisor.

Your words of recognition shall go a long way to motivate us to continue to deliver our best.It is our endeavour to ensure that every guest leaves as an ambassador of our product and services. We are delighted to note that we have exceeded your expectations..

We thank you for your support and patronage and look forward to having more opportunities to be of service.

Thank you,

Yours sincerely,

Vishal Bharti
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Agra hotels
0.2 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Agra
1.0 mi away
ITC Mughal, Agra
ITC Mughal, Agra
#13 of 146 in Agra
3,893 reviews
0.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Agra
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
The Oberoi Amarvilas
0.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Agra Taj East Gate
0.4 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Agra
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trident, Agra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trident, Agra

Property: Trident, Agra
Address: Fatehabad Road, Agra 282001, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Uttar Pradesh > Agra District > Agra
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Agra
#2 Luxury Hotel in Agra
#2 Romantic Hotel in Agra
#2 Business Hotel in Agra
#2 Spa Hotel in Agra
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Trident, Agra 4.5*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Trident, Agra, set amidst beautiful gardens, fountains, landscaped central courtyards, is built of red stone reminiscent of the Mughal era. The hotel is only 1.5 kilometers away from one of the new 7 Wonders of the World, the Taj Mahal. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Trident, Agra reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trident Hotel Agra
Hilton Agra
Agra Trident Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing