We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First class service, your children will love it!”
Review of Trident, Agra

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Trident, Agra
Ranked #3 of 147 Hotels in Agra
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 12, 2012

We stayed for 2 nights in October and were thoroughly impressed. Everywhere you go in India people are usually kind to children but here mine were treated like kings and queens! They loved the attention and little extra service like off the menu kids meal and bedtime cookies. The kids club which opens from 9 to 6 was a big plus for us as we could leave them there while we are out exploring the many sites of Agra in the hot sun!

The service was impeccable. We arrived the hotel early in the morning and was offered a room to rest in right away while waiting for our actual room to be ready at the standard check in time. The property is old but the rooms are comfortable and facilities sufficient for a short stay. But what makes this hotel stand out for me is the service, which was the best we have ever experienced in India. Special thanks to Ms. Kushboo at reception, Ms. Kajal at kids club and all of the chefs and staff at the restaurant.

Agree with previous review about wifi, but there's a business center you can go to when you need the Internet or even to print out some documents.

Room Tip: Pay a little more and go for the suite. The view and extra space is worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PinkChili
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TridentAgra, General Manager at Trident, Agra, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your appreciate comments regarding your stay at Trident, Agra. We cannot thank you enough for sharing your experience with the Trip Advisor community.

We are overwhelmed with your wonderful words of appreciation and it is truly heartening to have our efforts recognized by you in such a manner. It is accolades likes this which help us in going a long way to ensure that we always keep our service standards as the best you will experience.

Khushboo and Kajal were also delighted to note that their efforts were so well appreciated.

We thank you again for acknowledging our efforts and look forward to welcoming you back.

Thank you,

Yours sincerely,

Vishal Bharti
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,919)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,948 - 1,954 of 2,919 reviews

Reviewed October 12, 2012

This is an old hotel, not very well kept. The smell is terrible!! rooms are poorly cleaned, terrible mattress, cable did not work properly, we called and they did take care of it. The bathroom walls very dirty, rather not describe in detail.
Internet fees..............Breakfast was average, not to say poor.
Would definitely not recommend, no idea how it gets good reviews. This is the first review of this kind I ever write, I am really sorry but this is really unacceptable.This was the 5th hotel during this trip and the only bad experience. For the price The Radisson hotel is much nicer and a lot closer to the Taj.
Please stay away.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank JessiJim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TridentAgra, General Manager at Trident, Agra, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2012

Dear Guest,

The entire team joins me in thanking you for staying with us and for sharing your experience at Trident, Agra on Trip Advisor .

Please accept my sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel soon.

Warm Regards,

Vishal Bharti
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2012

We stayed here for 2 nights during a speedy visit to see The Taj Mahal, the hotel is beautiful, really modern and contemporary in its decor. There is nearly everything you want from a hotel. Although I would have expected free Wi Fi. the restaurant was nice and a safe bet we ate there both evenings. The main meals we selected were curry and RIce and were about £10 - £15 each so not cheap compared to the prices outside but to avoid the madness to us it was worth it. Drinks were the same prices as at home. We did manage to use the pool which was very well maintained and clean as are the gardens. The staff do a great job. The breakfast is plentiful and has all the usual stuff cereal, cooked items, toast , juice and some strange hot offerings.
The location was great it was 5 mins from the East Gate of the Taj. This really is a lovely little Oasis away from the utter madness of Agra and I can honestly say we wouldn't fault anything about it. If you are considering this hotel go for it you won't regret it.

Room Tip: Just Enjoy! We went to a local shop and stocked up on drinks so we didn t have to pay hotel prices...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rachelmcvey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TridentAgra, General Manager at Trident, Agra, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2012

Dear Guest,

The entire team joins me in thanking you for staying with us and for sharing your experience at Trident Agra on Trip Advisor.

Thank you for your wonderful words of appreciation and encouragement for our team. It is truly heartening to have our efforts recognized by you in such a manner.

Your positive observations regarding our rooms, garden and also on your dining experience is inspirational for all of us.

It is our endeavour to ensure that every guest leaves as an ambassador of our product and services. We are delighted to note that we have exceeded your expectations during your stay with us.

We look forward to the pleasure of your return and assuring you of our best service and attention at all times.

Thank you,

Yours sincerely,

Vishal Bharti
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2012

Stayed here as part of a tour of Agra. You seem to be able to get rooms for about AU$130-140 and it's pretty good value for money. Very good rooms, good service, good breakfast. BUT, this is the only hotel that we stayed at where there was no complimentary wifi, not even an hour or two. Come on, at this price that seems a bit 'rich'.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank robbotravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TridentAgra, General Manager at Trident, Agra, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2012

Dear Guest,

The entire team joins me in thanking you for staying with us and for sharing your experience at Trident, Agra on Trip Advisor .

We are happy to note that our services and facilities were to your satisfaction. It is our constant endeavour to deliver best services and it is appreciation and feedback such as yours which motivates the entire team to continue striving for excellence.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel soon.

Warm Regards,

Vishal Bharti
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2012

We arrived in Delhi only a few days before traveling to Agra. Places to stay mostly seemed compromised in our research. The Trident was luxurious compared to what we expected. The staff was friendly, the location was good, the food was quite fine, the rooms were well-appointed. All in all, we were happy.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank George F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TridentAgra, General Manager at Trident, Agra, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2012

Dear Guest,

It was a pleasure to have you stay at The Trident during your recent visit to Agra.

Thank you for taking time to review us on Trip Advisor and also for posting such motivating comments.

Your positive observations regarding our product, services, food and facilities is inspirational for all of us. It is our continuous effort to provide our guests with the highest level of service and to make their stay truly memorable.

Thank you once again for your recognition and we look forward to the pleasure of your continued visits to our hotel.

Warm Regards,

Vishal Bharti
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2012

Good hotel which seems to deal mainly with groups. However, service was good, food excellent and for one night in Agra it was perfect. Reception, restaurant and pool area seem quite modern but rooms are perhaps a little dated.Excellent location close to Taj Mahal.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gwynnethv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TridentAgra, General Manager at Trident, Agra, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2012

Dear Guest,

The entire team joins me in thanking you for staying with us and for sharing your experience at Trident Agra on Trip Advisor.

Thank you for your wonderful words of appreciation and encouragement for our team. It is truly heartening to have our efforts recognized by you in such a manner.

Your positive observations regarding our rooms, garden and also on your dining experience is inspirational for all of us.

It is our endeavour to ensure that every guest leaves as an ambassador of our product and services. We are delighted to note that we have exceeded your expectations during your stay with us.

We look forward to the pleasure of your return and assuring you of our best service and attention at all times.

Thank you,

Yours sincerely,

Vishal Bharti
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2012 via mobile

Rooms as you would expect we're clean and a good size. Staff friendly and very responsive to requests. Only small issues we had were there were far too many pigeons around the place fouling, particularly in and around the pool and also aggressive and persistent squirrels scrounging for food became a serious nuisance in the pool area, this needs sorting. Other than that a good place to stay.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mikey602066
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TridentAgra, General Manager at Trident, Agra, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2012

Dear Guest,

It was a pleasure having you stay at Trident Agra.

We thank you for taking time to review us on Trip Advisor and are happy to read your compliments on our product and facilities.

We are also grateful for your appreciation of the services provided by the team. It is truly heartening to have our efforts recognized by you in such a manner. We are committed to consistently providing warm, efficient and discrete service to our guests and their appreciation and acknowledgement is always our greatest reward!

We have also made a note of feedback on pigeons in the Central courtyard and will ensure that the necessary steps are taken.

We appreciate your support and patronage and thank you for giving us more opportunities to be of service.

Thank you,

Yours sincerely,

Vishal Bharti
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Agra hotels
0.2 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Agra
0.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Agra Taj East Gate
1 mi away
ITC Mughal, Agra
ITC Mughal, Agra
#13 of 147 in Agra
4,237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Agra
0.9 mi away
The Oberoi Amarvilas
0.4 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Agra
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trident, Agra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trident, Agra

Address: Fatehabad Road, Agra 282001, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Uttar Pradesh > Agra District > Agra
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Agra
#2 Family Hotel in Agra
#2 Spa Hotel in Agra
#2 Business Hotel in Agra
#2 Romantic Hotel in Agra
Price Range: $91 - $165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Trident, Agra 4.5*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Trident, Agra, set amidst beautiful gardens, fountains, landscaped central courtyards, is built of red stone reminiscent of the Mughal era. The hotel is only 1.5 kilometers away from one of the new 7 Wonders of the World, the Taj Mahal. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Trident, Agra reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trident Hotel Agra
Hilton Agra
Agra Trident Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing