We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Trident, Agra
Nearby Hotels
$53
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
ITC Mughal, Agra(Agra)
$59
$56
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$409
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$51
$44
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$73
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Courtyard Agra(Agra)
$53
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$73
$56
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$34
$28
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$26
$22
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$35
$30
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (3,081)
Filter reviews
3,081 results
Traveler rating
1,837
985
198
42
19
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,837
985
198
42
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskids clubchef ashutoshhead chefmagic showlovely hotellovely poolan oasisexecutive chefswimming poolbuffet stylegolden trianglestayed longerdinner buffetrestaurant staffmemorable stayred fortcomfortable rooms
Filter
Updating list...
2,103 - 2,108 of 3,081 reviews
Reviewed October 3, 2012

We stayed here in September 2012 and I was pleasantly surprised. I wasnt expecting much as It was incredibly reasonably priced even including a guide and transfer to the Taj. Rooms were just what you need, clean bathrooms etc and the whole hotel has nice furnishings. Food was excellent and the service was incredibly professional, nothing was too much trouble. A little oasis from the madness that is Agra. would highly recommend this hotel and would be happy to stay in other Trident hotels as well.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank R0seE13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TridentAgra, General Manager at Trident, Agra, responded to this reviewResponded October 6, 2012

Dear Guest,

The entire team joins me in thanking you for staying with us and for sharing your experience at Trident Agra on Trip Advisor.

Thank you for your wonderful words of appreciation and encouragement for our team. It is truly heartening to have our efforts recognized by you in such a manner.

Your positive observations regarding our rooms, garden and also on your dining experience is inspirational for all of us.

It is our endeavour to ensure that every guest leaves as an ambassador of our product and services. We are delighted to note that we have exceeded your expectations during your stay with us.

We look forward to the pleasure of your return and assuring you of our best service and attention at all times.

Thank you,

Yours sincerely,

Vishal Bharti
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2012

This was an amazing hotel!!! We went there as part of our honeymoon touring round India! Very luxurious, amazing service, fantastic food, would recommend it to everyone! We used the swimming pool, gym, restaurant, and had a double room.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ruth P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TridentAgra, General Manager at Trident, Agra, responded to this reviewResponded October 6, 2012

Dear Guest,

It was a pleasure having you stay with us.

Thank you very much for sparing time to share your feedback on Trip Advisor. We sincerely appreciate your time.

My team and I deem it a privilege to have served you and we are delighted to read such a delightful recommendation from you.

We thank you for appreciating our hotel, its location, our restaurants, the cuisine and our staff ! Your review has been shared with the entire team. Your recognition is a great source of inspiration and will motivate all of us to strive even further for excellence.

We thank you for your support and hope that The Trident, remains your preferred hotel on all your future visits to Agra.

Warm Regards,

Vishal Bharti
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2012

Myself and my partner stayed here a couple of weeks ago on our trip to see the Taj Mahal and this hotel is as lovely as it looks. The rooms are spacious and clean, looking out on to a lovely pool and garden area and is quiet and relaxing. The restaurant food was excellent with lots of choice both Indian and European. The staff were exceptional, meeting your every need. They even helped us out when we had an altercation with an aggressive Tuk Tuk driver. The location is great, only 50 rupee Tuk Tuk ride from the Taj Mahal and Agra Fort. If you want a peaceful stay in Agra away from the hustle and bustle this is the place for you. Thanks Trident Agra!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WeeLisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TridentAgra, General Manager at Trident, Agra, responded to this reviewResponded October 6, 2012

Dear Guest,

It was a pleasure having you stay at Trident Agra.

We thank you for taking time to review us on TripAdvisor and are happy to read your compliments on our product and facilities.

We are also grateful for your appreciation of the services provided by the team. It is truly heartening to have our efforts recognized by you in such a manner. We are committed to consistently providing warm, efficient and discrete service to our guests and their appreciation and acknowledgement is always our greatest reward!

We appreciate your support and patronage and thank you for giving us more opportunities to be of service.

Thank you,

Yours sincerely,

Vishal Bharti
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2012

We checked in to Trident Agra on 02 Sep and checked out on 03 Sep. Our stay was excellent, Kids enjoyed a lot in hotels swimming pool, staff was very courteous, Food was not great but good. Rooms were well maintained, and adequately equipped with all modern amenities.

Room Tip: All rooms are good. Chose as per your budget.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ManojGurgaon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TridentAgra, General Manager at Trident, Agra, responded to this reviewResponded October 6, 2012

Dear Guest,

The entire team joins me in thanking you for staying with us and for sharing your experience at Trident, Agra on Trip Advisor .

We are happy to note that our services and facilities were to your satisfaction. It is our constant endeavour to deliver best services and it is appreciation and feedback such as yours which motivates the entire team to continue striving for excellence.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel soon.

Warm Regards,

Vishal Bharti
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2012

This is a great hotel, comfortable, spacious rooms, excellent service, beautifully kept grounds, with an excellent breakfast buffet. Nothing but great things to say about our stay! The welcoming of guests is the first indication that they want to please you. Our room was quiet, sunny, and the AC worked perfect. The pool is great for an afternoon splash. The finger food at the bar was delicious and the ambience at the bar was great.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pemetairie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TridentAgra, General Manager at Trident, Agra, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2012

Dear Guest,

The entire team joins me in thanking you for staying with us and for sharing your experience at Trident Agra on Trip Advisor.

Thank you for your wonderful words of appreciation and encouragement for our team. It is truly heartening to have our efforts recognized by you in such a manner.

Your positive observations regarding our rooms, garden and also on your dining experience is inspirational for all of us.

It is our endeavour to ensure that every guest leaves as an ambassador of our product and services. We are delighted to note that we have exceeded your expectations during your stay with us.

We look forward to the pleasure of your return and assuring you of our best service and attention at all times.

Thank you,

Yours sincerely,

Vishal Bharti
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews