We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Trident Agra - As beautiful as it looks!”
Review of Trident, Agra

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Trident, Agra
Ranked #2 of 145 Hotels in Agra
Certificate of Excellence
Edinburgh
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Trident Agra - As beautiful as it looks!”
Reviewed October 1, 2012

Myself and my partner stayed here a couple of weeks ago on our trip to see the Taj Mahal and this hotel is as lovely as it looks. The rooms are spacious and clean, looking out on to a lovely pool and garden area and is quiet and relaxing. The restaurant food was excellent with lots of choice both Indian and European. The staff were exceptional, meeting your every need. They even helped us out when we had an altercation with an aggressive Tuk Tuk driver. The location is great, only 50 rupee Tuk Tuk ride from the Taj Mahal and Agra Fort. If you want a peaceful stay in Agra away from the hustle and bustle this is the place for you. Thanks Trident Agra!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WeeLisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TridentAgra, General Manager at Trident, Agra, responded to this review, October 6, 2012
Dear Guest,

It was a pleasure having you stay at Trident Agra.

We thank you for taking time to review us on TripAdvisor and are happy to read your compliments on our product and facilities.

We are also grateful for your appreciation of the services provided by the team. It is truly heartening to have our efforts recognized by you in such a manner. We are committed to consistently providing warm, efficient and discrete service to our guests and their appreciation and acknowledgement is always our greatest reward!

We appreciate your support and patronage and thank you for giving us more opportunities to be of service.

Thank you,

Yours sincerely,

Vishal Bharti
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,733 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,581
    905
    190
    40
    17
See reviews for
704
1,131
143
126
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (493)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Gurgaon
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2012

We checked in to Trident Agra on 02 Sep and checked out on 03 Sep. Our stay was excellent, Kids enjoyed a lot in hotels swimming pool, staff was very courteous, Food was not great but good. Rooms were well maintained, and adequately equipped with all modern amenities.

Room Tip: All rooms are good. Chose as per your budget.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ManojGurgaon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TridentAgra, General Manager at Trident, Agra, responded to this review, October 6, 2012
Dear Guest,

The entire team joins me in thanking you for staying with us and for sharing your experience at Trident, Agra on Trip Advisor .

We are happy to note that our services and facilities were to your satisfaction. It is our constant endeavour to deliver best services and it is appreciation and feedback such as yours which motivates the entire team to continue striving for excellence.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel soon.

Warm Regards,

Vishal Bharti
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
metairie
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2012

This is a great hotel, comfortable, spacious rooms, excellent service, beautifully kept grounds, with an excellent breakfast buffet. Nothing but great things to say about our stay! The welcoming of guests is the first indication that they want to please you. Our room was quiet, sunny, and the AC worked perfect. The pool is great for an afternoon splash. The finger food at the bar was delicious and the ambience at the bar was great.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pemetairie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TridentAgra, General Manager at Trident, Agra, responded to this review, September 28, 2012
Dear Guest,

The entire team joins me in thanking you for staying with us and for sharing your experience at Trident Agra on Trip Advisor.

Thank you for your wonderful words of appreciation and encouragement for our team. It is truly heartening to have our efforts recognized by you in such a manner.

Your positive observations regarding our rooms, garden and also on your dining experience is inspirational for all of us.

It is our endeavour to ensure that every guest leaves as an ambassador of our product and services. We are delighted to note that we have exceeded your expectations during your stay with us.

We look forward to the pleasure of your return and assuring you of our best service and attention at all times.

Thank you,

Yours sincerely,

Vishal Bharti
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cabo San Lucas, Mexico
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2012

The hotel is nothing fancy or pretentious, but the service more than makes up for it.
Staff was great, the rooms and grounds are very clean and nice, loved their breakfasts and their bar. I totally recommend this little gem.
There is some shopping close by

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pompougnac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TridentAgra, General Manager at Trident, Agra, responded to this review, September 26, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sparing time to share your feedback on Trip Advisor. We sincerely appreciate your time in sharing your experience at our hotel and its locational advantage.

My team and I deem it a privilege to have served you and we are happy to read such a delightful recommendation from you.

We are also pleased to note your compliments on our product and on your dining experience.

We look forward to the delight of welcoming you back to Trident Agra.

Thank you,

Yours sincerely,


Vishal Bharti
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Stayed for one night last week(15.09.12). The service was very good, with rooms really clean and pleasant.Will definitely stay if going to Agra again and recommend as well to others. Food was also good with more varieties.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank balamurugan g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TridentAgra, General Manager at Trident, Agra, responded to this review, September 26, 2012
Dear Guest,

It was a pleasure having you stay at Trident Agra.

We thank you for taking time to review us on Trip Advisor and are happy to read your compliments on our product and facilities.

We are also grateful for your appreciation of the services provided by the team. It is truly heartening to have our efforts recognized by you in such a manner. We are committed to consistently providing warm, efficient and discrete service to our guests and their appreciation and acknowledgement is always our greatest reward!

We appreciate your support and patronage and thank you for giving us more opportunities to be of service.

Thank you,

Yours sincerely,

Vishal Bharti
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2012

i went to this Hotel in mid September 2012, the weather was very nice.

The Hotel is very nice and quite, the rooms are pleasantly appointed and every thing a person expects and hopes for are available in the room.

The Staff like in all Oberoi and Trident hotels is excellent. and gives outstanding service.

The Food in the Restaurant (there is only one restaurant), is very nice, the room service is also very prompt. the food in delicious. the chefs are really nice and they offer hot food on the table.

The Bar is nice, the complimentary snacks they offer are really weird though.

the hotels has a Kids Club, which is open for limited hours but is a very nice facility, especially if you have kids 4-10 years old. very safe to leave your kids there. they will have a very nice time there. i spent about an hour there and really liked the place.

The Negative: during our stay i noticed a lady was stuck in the toilet of the ladies changing too for over 40 minutes, the toilet did not have an intercom. she was shouting for 40 minutes and was later rescued by her husband. the pool staff knew about the malfunction in the lock but did nothing to appraise the lady of the defective lock.

Room Tip: The pool facing rooms are nice, but they just face a inner courtyard where is the pool is, really no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnjKumar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TridentAgra, General Manager at Trident, Agra, responded to this review, September 26, 2012
Dear Guest,

The entire team joins me in thanking you for staying with us and for sharing your experience at Trident Agra on Trip Advisor.

Thank you for your wonderful words of appreciation and encouragement for our team. It is truly heartening to have our efforts recognized by you in such a manner.

Your positive observations regarding our rooms, garden and also on your dining experience is inspirational for all of us.

It is our endeavour to ensure that every guest leaves as an ambassador of our product and services. We are delighted to note that we have exceeded your expectations during your stay with us.

We look forward to the pleasure of your return and assuring you of our best service and attention at all times.

Thank you,

Yours sincerely,

Vishal Bharti
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry, UK
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2012

Me and my daughter stayed two nights in this hotel during our trip to Agra and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. It was booked by our tour operator as part of our tour. It has very nice well maintained garden and pool in the middle of the hotel. Reception area is also very welcoming. Restaurant is very well decorated and food is very tasty is and has good choice for vegetarians. We enjoyed the Pizza in the restaurant on our first day. Buffet dinner and breakfast offer a great variety. All staff is very friendly and extremely helpful. Would recommend it to others. It would be better if hotel could provide slippers and bathrobes in the rooms for their guest and and free of charge internet and Wifi facilities.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rupinder M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TridentAgra, General Manager at Trident, Agra, responded to this review, September 26, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your appreciate comments regarding your stay at Trident Agra. We cannot thank you enough for sharing your experience with the Trip Advisor community.

We are overwhelmed with your wonderful words of appreciation and it is truly heartening to have our efforts recognized by you in such a manner. It is accolades likes this which help us in going a long way to ensure that we always keep our service standards as the best you will experience.

We thank you again for acknowledging our efforts and look forward to welcoming you back.

Thank you,

Yours sincerely,

Vishal Bharti
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Agra hotels
0.2 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Agra
1.0 mi away
ITC Mughal, Agra
ITC Mughal, Agra
#13 of 145 in Agra
3,900 reviews
0.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Agra
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
The Oberoi Amarvilas
0.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Agra Taj East Gate
0.4 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Agra
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trident, Agra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trident, Agra

Property: Trident, Agra
Address: Fatehabad Road, Agra 282001, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Uttar Pradesh > Agra District > Agra
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Agra
#2 Spa Hotel in Agra
#2 Business Hotel in Agra
#2 Family Hotel in Agra
#2 Romantic Hotel in Agra
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Trident, Agra 4.5*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Trident, Agra, set amidst beautiful gardens, fountains, landscaped central courtyards, is built of red stone reminiscent of the Mughal era. The hotel is only 1.5 kilometers away from one of the new 7 Wonders of the World, the Taj Mahal. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Trident, Agra reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trident Hotel Agra
Hilton Agra
Agra Trident Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing