We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Value, but not excellent.”
Review of Vits Agra

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Vits Agra
Ranked #35 of 147 Hotels in Agra
Reviewed June 13, 2014

Its a good Hotel but... Yes after being such a good hotel we still feeling that but. it is mainly because of the location, Staff attitude towards room service bills hope they are doubting their guests. Food taste, And average service Other ways its a good option on Agra.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mesusanphilip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mango-Hotels, CEO and Guest Care Executive at Vits Agra, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2014

Thank you for your kind review.

We look forward to hosting you time and again at Agra and 9 other Mango.hotels destinations across India.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (215)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

128 - 134 of 215 reviews

Reviewed June 10, 2014

The hotel is still experiencing it's teething troubles but they make up for it by attractive discount. I stayed there to conduct a training programme last month. Rooms and laundry were good, staff and service average. Food too was average. It would be wise to choose room on East for effective air-conditioning. They have good facility for drivers also. The conference hall is just besides the restraunt and accomodates 50 persons in cluster seating. They need to put a permanent screen for projection. Over all a good place to conduct low budget trainings. Great value for money.

Room Tip: It would be wise to choose room on East for effective air-conditioning.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SanjayNaithani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mango-Hotels, CEO and Guest Care Executive at Vits Agra, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2014

Thank you for your kind review.

Team Agra has taken your few specific improvements forward to training.

Look forward to hosting you time and again at Agra and the 9 other Mango Hotels across India.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2014

Truly amazing experience with regards to our stay, staff was helpful, services were very good. Food was amazing, overall a very satisfying stay. If you are on a visit to Agra and need to save some money without compromising with the service standard this hotel is a good choice.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adventurer154
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mango-Hotels, CEO and Guest Care Executive at Vits Agra, responded to this reviewResponded June 8, 2014

Thank you for your kind review.

Team Agra is thrilled.

Look forward to hosting you time and again in Agra and 9 other Mango.hotels destinations across India.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2014

Words wood be insufficient to praising the food and services done here..dint expect such hospitable service from this hotel as it si on hiway and we visited for first time as very hungry..i shud tell all of u that the food is toooo good and to be fully praised.best in entire hiway route.after eating somuch we cant sit or drive to delhi.kebabs and china platter is awesum.recomending for all food loving people and delhi agra people to order from here..full money value and paisa vasool food..pls start parcel service to delhi and thank u mango bhaiya for good experience.

Room Tip: just eat with closed eyes...yummm food.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank janardhan2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mango-Hotels, CEO and Guest Care Executive at Vits Agra, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2014

This review has delighted the team!

Thank you for your kind words and we cant wait to have you back at Agra and the other Mango.Hotels across India

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2014

My family traveled to Agra for sight-seeing. This hotel is clean , modern, quiet and the staff were courteous. The choices of menu for breakfast were decent. However,you need to drive quite a distance to get to the Taj Mahal . Apart from the hotel restaurant, there is really no other decent place to eat nearby.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NyMomoftwo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mango-Hotels, CEO and Guest Care Executive at Vits Agra, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2014

Thank you for the candid review.

While we are a bit of a distance from the Taj, the hotel is much closer to the other two important sites in Agra which are Akbar's Tomb and Fatehpur Sikri. The hotel will arrange easy transfers to all the locations.

We hope with the variety that XO Cafe serves, one wont need to step out :)

We look forward to seeing you time and again at Agra and the other Mango.Hotels across India.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2014

I think best 3 star hotel i have seen.Rooms qualities are like a 4 or 5 star hotel rooms.Clean, well architected, good service, well mannered staff etc etc. Moreover charges are very nominal.In short a must visit hotel in Agra.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sumit M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mango-Hotels, CEO and Guest Care Executive at Vits Agra, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2014

We have no words to express our gratitude :)

We can only say Thank you and we hope to see you again soon at Agra and all the other mango.hotels across India.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2014

a Fantastic hotel with very nice rooms compared to the tariff. Good room service, good food & over all a nice hotel to stay. Nice restaurant & few items that are available 24 hrs..Parking Facility is on Delhi Agra High way & as well in the basement.

Room Tip: All Rooms are almost identical
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Saival
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mango-Hotels, CEO and Guest Care Executive at Vits Agra, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2014

Thank you for your kind review.

The team are thrilled at the recognition. Your happiness keeps them motivated.

Look forward to hosting you again at Agra and other Mango Hotels across India.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Agra hotels
7.4 mi away
Hotel Madhushrie
Hotel Madhushrie
#67 of 147 in Agra
88 reviews
8.6 mi away
Taj Villa
Taj Villa
#28 of 147 in Agra
343 reviews
5.7 mi away
Hotel Avalon Taj
Hotel Avalon Taj
#22 of 147 in Agra
365 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 mi away
Hotel Alleviate
Hotel Alleviate
#32 of 147 in Agra
242 reviews
8.8 mi away
Parador, A Boutique Hotel
8.8 mi away
Hotel Taj Galaxy
Hotel Taj Galaxy
#37 of 147 in Agra
205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vits Agra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vits Agra

Address: Block #66 & 73, NH2, Delhi Agra Road | Next to Dawar Industries, Sikandra, Agra 282007, India (Formerly Mango Hotels, Agra - Sikandra)
Location: India > Uttar Pradesh > Agra District > Agra
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 147 Hotels in Agra
Price Range: $26 - $51 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Vits Agra 3.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mango Hotels, Agra - Sikandra is a refreshingly-new budget business hotel in Agra offering zero-fat luxury at a very affordable price. Located prominently on National Highway-2, this smart bed and breakfast hotel warmly welcomes weary travelers to Agra as they drive in from Delhi and Jaipur en route to the Taj Mahal and other tourist spots. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA and Orbitz so you can book your Vits Agra reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing