We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“MANGO SUITES”
Review of Vits Agra

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Vits Agra
Ranked #28 of 144 Hotels in Agra
Reviewed January 1, 2013

The hotel room was very clean with clean linen.The bathroom was spacious and having all ultra modern gadgets.The restaurant was good and having good seating capacity.The hotel has uninterrupted power supply and a spacious secured parking lot.I had my Ford Endeavour safely parked underground.The marriage party members liked the customer service.The room service was very prompt.The guests can use the internet booking for a reservation which was a good option.Very peaceful and waya from the maddening crowd.All the best to the Hotel and its staff

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pradeep06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mangosuites, CEO & Customer Care Executive at Vits Agra, responded to this reviewResponded February 23, 2013

Thank you for the gracious words of appreciation.
We are delighted to know that you and your guests had a memorable stay at the hotel.
Feedback such as your keeps us motivated and committed towards excellence.
We look forward to serving you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (211)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

197 - 203 of 211 reviews

Reviewed December 16, 2012

The best part is that the room was clean, and had the comfy bed with crisp linen as promised.
The room might be a bit too stuffy, mine had no windows; but was won over by its neatness and all the basic luxury as anticipated. I give a 5/5 for the room.
The restaurant was a bit weird though, clean and all, but found it a bit “mismanaged” ; the complimentary breakfast, screamed “complimentary” –food needs improvement, otherwise a cute place, and worth d cash.
-Vivek Karmaa Subba, Sikkim

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank noblestride
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mangosuites, CEO & Customer Care Executive at Vits Agra, responded to this reviewResponded December 17, 2012

Thank you for your kind words of appreciation.
We are glad that we lived up to your expectations.
We are happy to announce the launch of our first all day dining restaurant at Mango Suites | Ascent at Agra. Apart from some delectable food there are cozy corners to read a book, relax or just game away to the high score list.
We eagerly look forward to next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2012

I stayed for two days in this hotel. I rate hotel rooms as very good and cleanliness of corridors and lobby is good. The major minus point is its restaurant and menu. After hectic day when you reach the hotel and expect a decent menu in the restaurant before retiring for the day. Only buffet dinner available with same staple curries and options.If it offers a la-carte dinner, it would keep Mango sweets in the next level.

It is also far from Taj Mahal which is the major tourist attractions. In Agra's cramming roads, reaching hotel from tourist attractions will test ones patience.

Over all its value for money hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
Thank MAHADEV S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mangosuites, CEO & Customer Care Executive at Vits Agra, responded to this reviewResponded December 17, 2012

Thank you for sharing your experience at Mango Suites.
We are glad that you appreciate our product and services. We are happy to announce the launch of our first all day dining restaurant, the Char Grill Bistro at Mango Suites | Ascent at Agra. Apart from some delectable food there are cozy corners to read a book, relax or just game away to the high score list.
We look forward to serving you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2012

Nice interior and co-operative staff - good hotel to stay - Since property is relatively new - food quality is good but it is possible to improve and then only it can be matched with other facilities of hotel.

Over all nice expirience and can suggest any one without hesitation

Tks

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Visit_Agra2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mangosuites, CEO & Customer Care Executive at Vits Agra, responded to this reviewResponded December 17, 2012

Thank you for your gracious words of appreciation.
We at Mango Suites are committed towards quality service and feedback such as yours keeps us motivated and focused.
Please do give us the pleasure of serving you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2012

We stayed at this hotel on an Agra trip. The rooms are good and modern-looking. Facilities are very good. The bathroom did not have hot water(it was merely warm). Food was excellent. The only downside was distance rom city. In Agra's traffic, it will take you 1 hr to reach the Taj. Please plan accordingly. If you have an early morning train/flight to catch, it is painful.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank vijay_sagar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mangosuites, CEO & Customer Care Executive at Vits Agra, responded to this reviewResponded December 17, 2012

Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to post a review.
We are delighted to know that your stay at Mango Suites | Ascent was comfortable.
You can experience the same warmth and comfort at our other properties in Amritsar, Bangalore, Hyderabad and Mysore.
We look forward to welcoming you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2012

I booked this hotel over Makemytrip with just Rs.5 advance. I had booked 3 rooms for one night.
I preferred this option because I was skeptical about the place. I thought, If this place does not turn-up as it appears on the web site, I will go to some other hotel on the spot. When I landed there and saw my family's reaction, I was more than pleased.

Plus points:
1) Very neat and tidy. Pictures shown on website are real.
2) Perfect for business traveler as well as for family
3) Tasty food
4) Free Wi-Fi
5) Hotel has separate facilities for drivers

Minus points:
1) Though food is tasty, you may not get light food like sandwitch, pakoda etc. though it is there on the menu.
2) Restaurant staff is courteous but little bit dumb.
3) Room walls are thin, sometimes you can hear what's going on in the next room.

Overall this place is good looking at the cost-benefit analysis. I may visit this place again.

-- Rohan

Room Tip: Don't bother about view. This place is right on NH-2 and does not offer any good view from any a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rohan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mangosuites, CEO & Customer Care Executive at Vits Agra, responded to this reviewResponded December 17, 2012

Thank you for staying with us and for the detailed review.
We are pleased to know that your stay the hotel was memorable.

We are happy to announce the launch of our first all day dining restaurant, the Char Grill Bistro at Mango Suit es | Ascent at Agra. Apart from some delectable food, there are cozy corners to read a book, relax or just game away to the high score list.

We eagerly look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
2  Thank ashoklko56
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Mangosuites, CEO & Customer Care Executive at Vits Agra, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Agra hotels
6.9 mi away
Hotel Alleviate
Hotel Alleviate
#27 of 144 in Agra
234 reviews
8.2 mi away
Hotel Madhushrie
Hotel Madhushrie
#52 of 144 in Agra
89 reviews
9.8 mi away
Hotel Panna Paradise
Hotel Panna Paradise
#45 of 144 in Agra
415 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 mi away
Hotel Avalon Taj
Hotel Avalon Taj
#20 of 144 in Agra
353 reviews
9.5 mi away
Hotel Taj Galaxy
Hotel Taj Galaxy
#40 of 144 in Agra
193 reviews
8.9 mi away
Hotel Atulyaa Taj
Hotel Atulyaa Taj
#18 of 144 in Agra
655 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vits Agra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vits Agra

Address: Block #66 & 73, NH2, Delhi Agra Road | Next to Dawar Industries, Sikandra, Agra 282007, India (Formerly Mango Hotels, Agra - Sikandra)
Location: India > Uttar Pradesh > Agra District > Agra
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 144 Hotels in Agra
Price Range: $30 - $53 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Vits Agra 3.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mango Hotels, Agra - Sikandra is a refreshingly-new budget business hotel in Agra offering zero-fat luxury at a very affordable price. Located prominently on National Highway-2, this smart bed and breakfast hotel warmly welcomes weary travelers to Agra as they drive in from Delhi and Jaipur en route to the Taj Mahal and other tourist spots. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Agoda, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Vits Agra reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing