We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Do NOT stay here”
Review of Hotel White Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel White Inn
Ranked #17 of 194 Agra B&B and Inns
Maple Ridge, Canada
Level Contributor
45 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Do NOT stay here”
Reviewed March 25, 2012

Out of 7 months of traveling around the world this ranks as one of our worst stays. Only beaten out by a dump, flea ridden hostel in Nazareth! Where to start, it's dirty, our sheets had old boogers on them, the pillows are rock hard, our second room had bed bugs and my daughter is now covered in bites. The only plug in that works is the one where the t.v. is plugged into so you can either watch t.v. or charge your computer but not both. They tried to charge us for breakfast and only didn't when we showed them the agoda site where it stated that it was included. It also took them 2 hours to bring our breakfast after we ordered it. No exaggeration. They charged us for an extra person in our room but didn't give us any extra cot, bedding or pillow for this person. The bathroom is filthy and had a bad smell. The hotel was quite noisy but not sure if this might be due to the fact there was a festival going on at the same time we were here. The only good thing was that they let us check in late the day we arrived and they arranged a car to come and pick us up from the train station. That was nice. I feel I was misled by the other great reviews for this hotel on trip advisor. Check the reviews on agoda or booking.com they are more realistic!!

Room Tip: Pick a room at the back of the hotel away from the street. Might be less noisy. Bring some bug spra...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michele D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bobby_1682, Director of Sales at Hotel White Inn, responded to this review, March 27, 2012
Dear Guest,

It is really sad to hear that you were dissatisfied with our services by one or other way.like Nice comments for late arrival and pick up but delay in breakfast and not provided (extra cot,bed or pillow).lost a chance to harbour a guest like you.We appriciate that you had taken an extra effort to write about your experience which will surely help us to imporve our level of services & prompt response to guest attention.We would like to take another opportunity in future to serve you with our best communication and services.Please keep us updated about your experience to upgrade our services.

Regards,
Sarvottam
hotelwhiteinnagra@gmail.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    56
    22
    21
    6
    19
See reviews for
47
36
11
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Seoul, South Korea
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2012

This hotel is like your own guest house.do whatever you want.big room for couple with neat n clean bathroom and living room.Staffs are good and care for you on duty.Best location just on walking distance of Taj Mahal.Food is good.you can ask them for special menu if not in hurry.good speed of internet wi fi.really liked the hotel staffs attitude.Nice Cheap and best accomodation.will recommend it to all traveller who are looking for budget good hotel near taj mahal.

Room Tip: Super Dulxe room has bigger size.Very Neat and clean with LCD Tv
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jun s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bobby_1682, Director of Sales at Hotel White Inn, responded to this review, March 22, 2012
Dear Guest,

We wish to hear from you about Hotel & services.Please do write and update us about your view and service response during your stay. which will surely help us to keep ourselves updated.and responsive to provide you our best services in future stay.
Thank you from hotel white inn team

Regards,
Sarvottam
hotelwhiteinnagra@gmail.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Japan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed March 7, 2012

It is a small budget hotel with neat and clean rooms.New hotel at top right location of Taj Mahal.big rooms and big lobby.Hotel is offering wi fi free.Manager don't allow u unless u don't ask for.Food is ok with room service facilities.There is restaurent which is under renovation but on booking details you see restaurent.Good thing is new hotel fully Air conditioned.over all right place for couple of days to stay.

Room Tip: Please choose Room at first floor.Left side rooms are bigger and sunny.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jihun L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bobby_1682, Director of Sales at Hotel White Inn, responded to this review, November 11, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing White Inn Hotel for your stay while tour to world wonder Taj Mahal.We appreciate your genuine feedback on the world traveler forum which provide right information about hotel service & amenities.Looking forward to be your host again.

Warm Regards,
Hotel Team - White Inn agra.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mumbai
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 5, 2012

This hotel is at very prime spot in Agra and facing the east gate of taj Mahal.

Good in Hospitality as the staff at the hotel is very friendly and trustworthy.
This particular hotel has a multi cuisine with a fine dinning.
The hotel ambieance is also very good.

Room Tip: Rooms on the first floor are specious
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank meghana p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed February 19, 2012

Hi, booked online in hurry without looking at other details about hotel.but when landed up found It is new built hotel fully furnished and offer wi fy.They serve full Breakfast of american/chinese or Continental.Rooms are very big and cheap comparing other Hotels.It is near by Taj and good place to stay.Staffs are friendly and trust worthy.
Manager gives you wake up call if you need at time at night.lolz.!

Over all it is very nice budget hotel.
Thanks.

Room Tip: Rooms are bigger with A/c and east facing Windows rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Nickola s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Agra hotels
1.4 mi away
Treebo Rigel Inn
Treebo Rigel Inn
#47 of 145 in Agra
3.5 of 5 bubbles 122 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Sidhartha
Hotel Sidhartha
#29 of 145 in Agra
3.5 of 5 bubbles 474 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Taj Resorts
Hotel Taj Resorts
#17 of 145 in Agra
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,508 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Agra Taj East Gate
0.9 mi away
Hotel Rashmi
Hotel Rashmi
#38 of 145 in Agra
3.5 of 5 bubbles 179 reviews
0.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Agra
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel White Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel White Inn

Property: Hotel White Inn
Address: 21 Taj Nagari Road | Shilpgram Road, Near Shilpgram, Agra 282001, India (Formerly White Inn Hotel)
Location: India > Uttar Pradesh > Agra District > Agra
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 194 B&Bs / Inns in Agra
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel White Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Treebo White Inn, located in Taj Nagari near Shilp Gram in Agra is only 1.6 km from the world famous landmark Taj Mahal. The Agra Fort is not too far as well, just 4 km from here. Mehtab Bagh, another attraction is 9 km from the hotel. The hotel offers the usual Treebo facilities like complimentary breakfast, Wi-Fi, room service. There is also free parking for the guests, laundry services for a charge, travel desk, business event hosting facilities, and a restaurant on the premises serving mouth watering dishes. All air-conditioned rooms have LCD TV with satellite channels and electric kettle to make tea or coffee. The hotel is located in a great position close to not just Taj Mahal but popular malls like TDI Mall and Pacific Mall, both 1.3 km away. Head to Sadar Bazar 5 km away from Treebo White Inn to shop local. Host of well known restaurants nearby like Pind Baluchi, bukhara, Taj Mahal, Pinch of Spice all within 2.5 km. The Agra Cantonment Railway Station is 8 km away and the nearest bus stop is 11 km from here. Medical facility is available nearby at Shanti Manglik Hospital (1.3km). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel White Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing