We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average Hotel”
Review of Sun Hotel Agra

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sun Hotel Agra
Ranked #117 of 143 Hotels in Agra
Reviewed November 29, 2013

We booked three rooms at this hotel in april 2013.thought its a 4 star property but its actually a 2 star hotel.stayed 2 nights .hotel is located in an isolated aerea we reached agra at 12 00 am found it very difficult to locate this hotel. there was no proper parking aerea for our vehicle.rooms were of average size Breakfast menu was very poor.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vimias
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (86)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

54 - 60 of 86 reviews

Reviewed November 25, 2013 via mobile

We were referred to this hotel however we found the room quality and service very average. They are located in close proximity to the Taj Mahal and this can save you travel cost. Hot water had to be requested before provided. Breakfast is good but not included in the daily rate. Negotiate breakfast with your room rate. There is a business center for Internet access. Wifi also available but with poor access.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
2  Thank kg7174
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2013

Nice. If I had a lot less years, the continuous change of colours would have been fascinating to me. My room was very spicy ... using switches, after a half an hour, I managed to learn the light-effects all around. If I remember correctly, even at the side-bed I was able to change the color. And more, I discovered the secret of how to use the shower, after a couple of burnings and some icy water ...
The hotel is well maintained, the staff quite ok (they instantly brought us a huge pillow because we had a very cold time in India) and the room was almost without a spot. One single trouble, the food was a little too poor and hotter than a supernova. The building is very interesting and excellent polished inside, the corridor has a very special optical effect. Nice.
Outside is hell on earth … but fortunately, going to the left, after a one minute walk, we found a local tuk-tuk boss, fair enough to offer us a good deal for 3 vehicles. So in the early night, we safely had a walk into the Inferno ... sorry to say, but after that … nothing scares me anymore. Helped by the drivers, we bought a good wine and some beer (do NOT buy unstamped bottles!!!)

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anagh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

I visited in december to agra. we stayed only one night at this hotel. the hotel is clean and well mantained. the staff is wonderful. The only disadvantage or advantage is it is located in isolated army area. Restaurent is impressive but they are not good in preparing a few dishes.

Room Tip: rooms are excellent and clean. no idea about ac quality as i visited in winter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bhanumishra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2013

Spent just one night here with my family, good, clean hotel. Staff was very friendly and helpful. The rooms are clean and cosy. Airconditioning not too effective, but the ceiling fan helped a bit.
The food was good but a bit expensive. The location isn't perfect, but it is close to some of the "must see" areas. Overall, it is a good hotel...

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ravi89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2013

We enjoyed our stay with Su hotel. food quality is excellent. service is good. but the hotel need to improve on air conditioning systems of the room. needs to install bigger split A/c instead of existing window A/c.

Room Tip: all the rooms are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zaki153
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

I enjoyed my 3 night stay here. Hotel is good.Room was perfectly okay for the charges they are taking. Service is also very good. Food is costly but good. I feel the only negative point is that Travel assistance is not upto the mark.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sns2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Agra hotels
3 mi away
Hotel Madhushrie
Hotel Madhushrie
#62 of 143 in Agra
84 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hotel Light House Agra
Hotel Light House Agra
#43 of 143 in Agra
147 reviews
2 mi away
Hotel Avalon Taj
Hotel Avalon Taj
#21 of 143 in Agra
357 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Taj Villa
Taj Villa
#29 of 143 in Agra
338 reviews
1.6 mi away
Utkarsh Vilas
Utkarsh Vilas
#120 of 143 in Agra
282 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Taj Galaxy
Hotel Taj Galaxy
#38 of 143 in Agra
199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sun Hotel Agra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sun Hotel Agra

Address: The Mall Road, Agra 282001, India
Location: India > Uttar Pradesh > Agra District > Agra
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #117 of 143 Hotels in Agra
Price Range: $20 - $73 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sun Hotel Agra 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sun Group of Hotels is a progressive name in the arena of hospitality. Blending traditional hospitality with the state of the art amenities, the team at Sun Hotels promises and delivers excellence. Our hotel premises will make you feel at home and aid in making the most of your holiday in the romantic city of Agra. During your sojourn in the hotel, we will ensure that we provide you complete assistance with all your travel needs as you discover the effervescent hues that the tradition, culture and festivals of Agra will present to you. Book a stay using our booking engine and experience the best in hospitality at the Sun Hotel Agra.Sun Hotel Agra endeavors to offer a perfect stay to all our cherished guests. We go that extra mile in ensuring that the guests get an opportunity to get acquainted with the finest facets that the vibrant city of Agra has to offer. Our well furnished rooms facilitate your stay with their inbuilt amenities of entertainment and relaxation. From a sinful culinary indulgence to connectivity to all major business and leisure avenues in Agra, Sun Hotel presents it all en wrapped in true Indian warmth.Location :Sun Hotel is located in heart of city, next to Taj Mahal & just walkable to Red fort (Most Important monuments of the world). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sun Hotel Agra reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing