We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not Found as Expected”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Daawat Palace
Ranked #55 of 208 Agra B&B and Inns
Reviewed October 25, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
3  Thank Vipin J
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
HotelDaawatPalace, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Daawat Palace, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (95)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

70 - 76 of 95 reviews

Reviewed October 21, 2012

lat month i vest to agara and i stay in hotel dawwat palace.
its a very nice hotel and great. I hope when i come there again staff give servive like previous...
thanks to daawat friendly staff best of luck....

Room Tip: best hotel for budget travelers
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Vinod B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelDaawatPalace, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Daawat Palace, responded to this reviewResponded November 3, 2012

Dear Guest
Thanks to your positive feedback for Hotel Daawat Palace
we are always ready to serve our best and possible.
feel free to contact us any time regarding any further assistance.

Thanks & Regards
Dinesh singh pawnar
9997577738
booking@hoteldaawatpalaceagra.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2012

Since I've lost all my cash in the train, I booked this hotel via Agoda on iPad.
Hotel is near Taj Mahal, 10+ mins by walking to the west gate.
The staff Yuvrajsingh and Kaptan are very nice guys help me a lot.
I ask the manager (an old dishonest man) i want buy tatkal quota tickets from station, but he suggest me buy high price ticket from private agency, not only that, He lie to us in order to earn intermediary fees, after we visited the Taj Mahal in the morning, he said all attractions will be canceled on Friday, we must hire a taxi visit other place on Thursday.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank jhsea3do
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelDaawatPalace, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Daawat Palace, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2012

Dear Guest
Thank you for choosing Hotel Daawat Palace and sharing your positive feedback. and the old manager asked the agent who book the tatkaal ticket of the train had given the rate to the manager and he told you same . and for your kindly information Taj Mahal close for every friday so he suggest you go for Taj on thrusday . feel free to contact us regarding any clarification ,

Regards
Dinesh singh panwar
booking@hoteldaawatpalaceagra.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2012

The hotel is a poplar one and we checked in and got mostly everything promised online. the agents we booked these through were germans and apparently they frequent this hotel .thanks tot eh hotel daawat palace team for taking care of us during our Taj delight tour that we booked from delhi ,the hotel was very nice and is in a great location and i guess very used to working with guests like ourselves from various parts of the world .
like like like !!!

Room Tip: perimium room is suitable for travellers
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank sudn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelDaawatPalace, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Daawat Palace, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2012

Respected Guest
Thank you for choosing Hotel Daawat Palace and sharing your positive feedback.

We are extremely delighted to receive such a positive and heartwarming feedback from your end.

It's customers like you who keep giving us the positive feedback which definitely gives our team members the thrust to perform even better.

On behalf of our entire staff here at Daawat Palace , we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travel plans bring you back to Agra

Regards
Dinesh singh panwar
booking@hoteldaawatpalaceagra.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2012

Dear Mr. Dinesh
Thanks for arrangement in your hotel Daawat palace agra..i will tell to our all friends for stay in agra this hotel.A Brilliant and Clean Hotel which is just 500 M from the Taj. My family and I had one of our best experiences here at this Hotel. The Staff were very friendly and helpful and for me the most important component of the hotel was it was clean, very well decorated and excellent Beds to sleep.

Being close to the Taj, I had the opportunity to visit the Taj 3 TImes.

We stayed at the premium rooms and it was very well kept and most importantly clean. Definitely I will always stay here whenever I visit agra.

Highly recommended and find it very strange that some people have commented negatively - I assume its those that have chosen the Executive rooms which is at the basement.

You can view the Taj from the Roof top and also enjoy a lovely dinner from there.

Thanks
Hariom Sharma
Real India Holidays
USA/Agra India

Room Tip: Super rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Hariom-Sharma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelDaawatPalace, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Daawat Palace, responded to this reviewResponded October 6, 2012

Dear Mr. Hariom sharma thanks for your positive feedback and we are always ready to serve you our best.feel free to contact us any time regarding any further assistance.

Thanks & Regards
Dinesh sngh panwar
hoteldaawatpalaceagra@gmail.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2012

Friendly environment, helpful staff and management, hotel is near Taj Mahal, and easy access to good restaurants

Room Tip: rooms on the terrace floor are quiet and u can enjoy a nice evening on the terrace
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank seya s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelDaawatPalace, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Daawat Palace, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Hotel Daawat Palace and sharing your positive feedback. Your kind words are a source of inspiration to the entire team to further strengthen their efforts.located to your desired place, our hotel is a popular perch for travelers visiting the world wonder Taj Mahal.

We look forward to welcoming you again and express our gratitude for your recommendation.


Warm Regards
Dinesh singh panwar
hoteldaawatpalaceagra@gmail.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2012

The room had character and a view of the Taj, we had to fight for this room though as they wanted to put us in a much inferior room at first.
However all the horror started when my roomate got an electric shock from one of the plugs. When we spoke to reception about this they laughed at us, had no incident book to log it, refused to give us any help or their names, kept laughing and as we could smell hash, that might have had something to do with it. The manager refused to leave his bed/office to address the situation, which just got worse as we were refused the wifi password to contact the insurers. I have never encountered such unhelpful ness in my life. The best part of the stay here was leaving. I wish I could give it no points.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank LozzaDLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelDaawatPalace, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Daawat Palace, responded to this reviewResponded October 6, 2012

Respected guest
Repected Guest unfortunately this incident ore cured due to misconception in the power fult ,
we do here by apologize to you for the inconvenient cause to you we will be waiting for you for
next trip without inconvenient.
Regards
Dinesh singh panwar
booking@hoteldaawatpalaceagra.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Agra hotels
2 mi away
Hotel Avalon Taj
Hotel Avalon Taj
#22 of 147 in Agra
358 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hotel Madhushrie
Hotel Madhushrie
#66 of 147 in Agra
86 reviews
2.2 mi away
Orient Taj
Orient Taj
#111 of 147 in Agra
1,521 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hotel Taj Resorts
Hotel Taj Resorts
#18 of 147 in Agra
1,680 reviews
1.5 mi away
Zostel Agra
Zostel Agra
#1 of 206 in Agra
523 reviews
1 mi away
The Oberoi Amarvilas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Daawat Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Daawat Palace

Address: Hotel Daawat Palace Fatehabad Road, Agra 282001, India
Location: India > Uttar Pradesh > Agra District > Agra
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #55 of 208 B&Bs / Inns in Agra
Price Range: $20 - $29 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Daawat Palace 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Daawat Palace has 25 rooms including Spacious suites & Taj view. The interiors of all the rooms are thoughtfully done up in order to provide optimum comfort and relaxation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, Agoda, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Daawat Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing