We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“See the show”

Kalakriti Cultural & Convention Center
Book In Advance
More Info
$49.00*
and up
Evening Tour of Mohabbat The Taj Show in Kalakriti Cultural and Convention...
Ranked #20 of 104 things to do in Agra
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“See the show”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2012

We saw a dance and drama performance here telling the tragic story of Shah Jahan and his building of the Taj Mahal. Some incredible dancing and a very interesting stylized dramatical performance.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank EmJayLambert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

266 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    120
    80
    38
    14
    14
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Terneuzen, Zeeland, Netherlands
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“... if only I had not known better ...”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2012

we went to the Kalakriti Culture & Convention Center for their show telling the story of the founding and making of the Taj Mahal. We were there out of interest for authentic Indian dance. We had been at a Odissi dance performance in Delhi at an earlier visit to India and hoped to show our companions this beautiful dance performance.
The show in the Kalakriti proved dissapointing. The quality of the dance was poor in comparison with our reference and also light and sound effects were crude. Not at all what we hoped for.
As a Bollywood stiled rendition of the Taj Mahal lovestory for a mixed tourist audience it may well be adequate, we nonetheless left the building disappointed.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Hein S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Interesting evening show for family”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2012 via mobile

The main event is the play Mohabatt e Taj.

DETAILS
A show of about 1.5 hrs on how Taj was built
Good performances
Two shows for winter 6 months, zero shows in peak summer and one show otherwise
All shows in evening only

TIPS
Book on phone if you can
Sllver is on 1st floor and Gold/Plat below
Urdu is a bit heavy for kids - they can use the audio recording

Helpful?
1 Thank Pankaj G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful show”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2012

This is the one of its type truely international standard show well directed and the sets were awesome . It was done in true Bollywood style and was worth the 1 1/2 hours of the show .

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Daljit S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“dance”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2012

what a performance, if you visit agra go there it id bit expensive but it woth it, there is a show about taj mahal, i like it and dancers are awesome presentation is good you wont feel boring

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank dolly h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kalakriti Cultural & Convention Center also viewed

 
Agra, Uttar Pradesh
Agra, Uttar Pradesh
 

Been to Kalakriti Cultural & Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing