We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very disappointing case”
Review of Hotel Delight Inn

Hotel Delight Inn
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Agra
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hotel Delight Inn
Ranked #142 of 209 Agra B&B and Inns
Reviewed November 6, 2012

We have arrived at three in the early morning to this hotel, the stuff resented being awakened, almost as ghosts, they moved, behaved. The place has been a decent enough design conscious place, but by now a run down, tired stinking establishment, by European standards. The taps did not work, sheets overused a thousand times, lights confusing 2 switch on, breakfast barely adequate, slim ans sparing. Kitchen area scarily dirty, if u can find anything else, aim for that.

Room Tip: Do nor choose anything here!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gabiris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (5)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Reviewed February 11, 2012

My daughter and I stayed here on 21st January 2012.
The sheets and walls in the room were extremely damp. We asked for fresh sheets and more blankets as it was so cold. We were asked to pay 200 rupees for an extra blanket and had to change the bedding ourselves due to a total lack of interest on their part.
We asked for a heater, no luck.
We slept with all out clothes on as it was so cold.

Water ran down the walls in the bathroom from a leaking pipe overhead somewhere, hence the dampness in the room. The shower did not work, but they were kind enough to offer us a bucket with warm water! We were then offered the use of another guest room to shower in, which I had to insist be cleaned before using. Surprise - the shower did not work so we had to wash under a running tap.
The sandwich we ordered via "room service" on arrival was disgusting and inedible, the coffee cups were filthy. We were handed the tray and asked to pay immediately.
Breakfast was brought to our room in the morning as there appears to be no dining room. Needless to say we did not touch it, again filthy plates and cutlery.
There was no phone in the room so I had to run downstairs to the reception several times for my various "requests"..
I guess you get the picture.
I'm just glad we did not catch pneumonia!!

Room Tip: I doubt there is a good room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sflm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2012

We had booked a night on the 15/1-11 through Ajmer guesthouse in Varanassi. The staff was so friendly and serviceminded. Our room was placed in the hall and it was so noisy until late at night. On top of that everything felt so moist - the sheets a little wet, so we had to ask for more blankets, that we could sleep on.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Heidiogsvend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013
Google Translation

Room Tip: Choisissez absolument une chambre avec fenêtre, sinon vous aurez une chambre avec une odeur insuppor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pauline G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jorge O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Agra hotels
2.6 mi away
The Oberoi Amarvilas
3.5 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Agra
3.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Agra Taj East Gate
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
ITC Mughal, Agra
ITC Mughal, Agra
#13 of 143 in Agra
4,178 reviews
3.1 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Agra
3.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Agra
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Delight Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Delight Inn

Address: Behind Hotel Mansingh Palace, Opp. Modern Hospital | Vibhav Nagar, Agra 282001, India
Location: India > Uttar Pradesh > Agra District > Agra
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #142 of 209 B&Bs / Inns in Agra
Number of rooms: 20

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing