We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Orient Taj
Nearby Hotels
$72
$69
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$30
$23
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$396
Booking.com
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$81
$43
Agoda.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$125
$122
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Madhushrie(Agra)(Great Value!)
$30
$28
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$38
$31
Agoda.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Courtyard Agra(Agra)
$69
Courtyard
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$34
$33
Agoda.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$27
Travelocity
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,553)
Filter reviews
1,553 results
Traveler rating
478
416
249
166
244
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
478
416
249
166
244
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbig swimming poolmughal architecturebeautiful hotelhuge propertyrooms are bigbuffet breakfastpuppet showindian restaurantluxury hotelcoffee shopwyndhampalacediscolawnsambienceroyaltymarble
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
868 - 873 of 1,553 reviews
Reviewed December 3, 2013

Very nice hotel. Comfortable stay. Beautiful decor

Location: quite a bit out of town
Food: very nice buffet at breakfast
Room: very nice
Service: friendly staff
WIFI: not available in room

Could improve:
The wifi availability

Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
Thank StevenM10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WyndhamGrand, General Manager at Orient Taj, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay with Wyndham Grand, Agra and for sharing your experience on Trip Advisor.

We are very pleased to know that you had a wonderful stay and were impressed with the setting of the property as well as quality of accommodation.

We sincerely appreciate your feedback. We will definately work on improving upon our negatives. We are committed to consistently providing warm and efficient service to our guests.

We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back.

Regards,

Wyndham Grand Agra Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2013

It is a grand hotel. It gives a feeling of stay in one of the India's palaces. The service was excellent. Breakfast included several choices. Would highly recommend except for a typical Indian shop-keepers' mentality of not returning the change by the person at the desk. Our check-out charges were Rs.. 1938. I handed Rs. 2,000.00 the person at the counter and he gave us back Rs. 50 indicating he had no change. Thus, the hotel shorted us Rs, 12.00. Not a big amount but it showed the poor character of the hotel personnel. One could not expect this type of experience from the reputed Wyndham Hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JMehta41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WyndhamGrand, General Manager at Orient Taj, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay with Wyndham Grand, Agra and for sharing your experience on Trip Advisor.

We are very pleased to know that you had a wonderful stay and were impressed with the setting of the property as well as quality of accommodation.

We sincerely appreciate your feedback. We will definately work on improving upon our negatives. We are committed to consistently providing warm and efficient service to our guests.

We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back.

Regards,

Wyndham Grand Agra Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2013

Hotel looks very grand, including the porch, lobby, and even the guestrooms.

I personally found the room lighting to be insufficient. It felt gloomy at best. They are still using lots of incandescent bulbs, which simply feel too warm and don't produce enough light.

Shower looked fancy, but lack of consistent hot water made showering a torture.
Breakfast was all right, though nothing worth writing about.

Sadly, I would choose another hotel if I were to stay in Agra again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kevin301
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WyndhamGrand, General Manager at Orient Taj, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay with Wyndham Grand, Agra and for sharing your experience on Trip Advisor.

We will definately work on improving on the negatives. Request you to please give us chance again whenever you plan to visit Agra and do let us know so that we can exceed your expectations.

We sincerely appreciate your feedback. We are committed to consistently providing warm and efficient service to our guests.

We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back.

Regards,

Wyndham Grand Agra Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2013

2013, internet is more necessary to a traveller than running water. Than I walk into a supposedly 5 star hotel and I am informed that in order to use the internet, I have to adhere to one of their "custom designed packages", which reads as different modalities of ripping you off. You can have one miserable hour for ten dollars, two pathethic hours for 15 dolllars or, whith no logic whatsoever, for a mere five dollars extra you can have a whole 24 hours of poor, dial up speed internet connection. For me it feels like walking into a hotel and hearing the receptionist offer me their custom designed shower packages. You can have a five minute cold shower for 10 bucks, or you can choose their deluxe shower package, which is a 7 minute shower in, OMG, hot water, or if you're as regal as the hotel itself you could always splurge in their unlimited shower service, which also allow you for some toothbrushing. Pathetic. This kind of hotel should be boycotted because in the end they're running con schemes. Now, the cherry on this is that the internet did not work on any of my devices and I had to wait for hours until their IT manager could come fix it. If that is not enough to put you off, let me also add that the Wyndham Grand is miles away from everything, and you'll find yourself trapped in a hotel that charges you extra to hail you a cab (the do! Not a joke)

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank EdwardRM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WyndhamGrand, General Manager at Orient Taj, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your feedback on Tripadvisor even though it was entirely related to you being upset with being charged for the services you availed.

Would apologise if the internet was not running as per your desired expectations but just hope it was not found at that level because you were charged for it. Also you have got the charges wrong. Request you to please share the details of the hotels which you hae mentioned have various packages for various baths as well, as it will help in increasing our knowledge.

We are really surprised that you found the hotel miles away from everything and the reason we say so is because it is just near the Taj Mahal and most of our guest have found it very conveniently located. We do not charge extra to hail you a cab but the charges must have been for the cab itself and we are sure If you are also letting out a car on hire to someone you would charge for it.

Regards,

Wyndham Grand Agra Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2013

We were a group of 6 when we stayed at Wyndham Grand Agra. The hotel is really good with all 5 star amenities. We stayed in Executive Rooms which are 1 category higher than the standard, room size is fantastic (app. 500 sq ft) with sitting lounge on 1 side & bed on the other, though bathroom is comparatively small. The interior is very well done with authentic craftsmanship in marble. The hotel has 2 restaurants, 1 bar & 1 disco-thiq. Food is amazing & offers big buffet for all meals. The hotel is in near vicinity to Taj Mahal & is just 10 mins drive. The hotel rooms are divided in to different courts (clusters) which allows you the option to stay close & private with even bigger groups. Has a nice swimming pool with a pool side bar. Lots of gardens & greenery makes it quiet & peaceful. Staff is helpful & courteous, room service is quick & willing to offer the best possible hospitality.

Room Tip: All the rooms are garden facing. Very few are pool facing. The property is wide spread resort with rooms only on ground & level 1. We stayed in executive rooms which are in the main building, they are big, spacious & luxurious.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pankaj A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WyndhamGrand, General Manager at Orient Taj, responded to this reviewResponded November 30, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay with Wyndham Grand, Agra and for sharing your experience on Trip Advisor.

We are very pleased to know that you had a wonderful stay and were impressed with the setting of the property as well as quality of accommodation.

We sincerely appreciate your feedback. Your positive feedback will really boost the motivation levels of the entire team and that is our main earning. We are committed to consistently providing warm and efficient service to our guests.

We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back.

Regards,

Wyndham Grand Agra Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews