We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Hotel in Agra”
Review of Orient Taj

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Orient Taj
Ranked #110 of 143 Hotels in Agra
Reviewed July 24, 2013

The stay at this hotel was wonderfull and quite interesting for me. The ineterior and decoration of the hotel is somewhat different from conventional 5 star properties. Property is built on good area and gives you ample of space to do indoor activities. Pool was amazing, lobby is great. The staff are skilled and polite, ready for your assistance anytime.

Room Tip: Go for any room becuase you will get the same decor and space in each room..!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Yogesh S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WyndhamGrand, General Manager at Orient Taj, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay with Wyndham Grand, Agra and for sharing your experience on Trip Advisor.

We are happy to know that you had a overall wonderful stay.

We sincerely appreciate your compliments. We are committed to consistently providing warm and efficient service to our guests and their appreciation and acknowledgement is our greatest reward.

We would like to thank you for giving us the opportunity of being of service to you during your recent visit to Agra and look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back.

Thank you,

Yours sincerely,

Wyndham Grand Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,514)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

923 - 929 of 1,514 reviews

Reviewed July 10, 2013

I had a great time staying at Wyndham Grand Agra.
Excellent service ...Excellent ambience....A perfect place to be at and enjoy..
I would really like to comment on the service provided by the staff members .They were really helpful and addressed all my concerns....They always try and improve the service if any complains are made...this was the best part....Since my first visit I have seen a lot of improvement...Good work Wyndham....It is a coming up brand...It reminds that mistakes are made by every Hotels but corrections are made only by good brands...

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jenny111_111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WyndhamGrand, General Manager at Orient Taj, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay with Wyndham Grand, Agra and for sharing your experience on Trip Advisor.

We are happy to know that you had a overall wonderful stay and were impressed with the setting of the property and quality of accommodation and service.

We sincerely appreciate your compliments. We are committed to consistently providing warm and efficient service to our guests and their appreciation and acknowledgement is our greatest reward.

We would like to thank you for giving us the opportunity of being of service to you during your recent visit to Agra and look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back.

Thank you,

Yours sincerely,

Wyndham Grand Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2013

This hotel is beautiful, and the food is really good, especially the breakfast buffet. The only thing to remember is that if anyone in your party has difficulty walking, there are quite a few stairs to manuever no matter where you stay in the hotel. The service was great and the room was comfortable. We found the service to be fine.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank debzimc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WyndhamGrand, General Manager at Orient Taj, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay with Wyndham Grand, Agra and for sharing your experience on Trip Advisor.

We are happy to know that you had a overall wonderful stay and were impressed with the setting of the property and quality of accommodation and service.

We sincerely appreciate your compliments. We are committed to consistently providing warm and efficient service to our guests and their appreciation and acknowledgement is our greatest reward.

We would like to thank you for giving us the opportunity of being of service to you during your recent visit to Agra and look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back.

Thank you,

Yours sincerely,

Wyndham Grand Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

I was trying to book a room in this hotel over the phone since I had couple of other questions to ask. I called their Agra location and I was told call after 15 min. since they were in a meeting :( I found it so strange. Then I called on there reservation number given on website. Surprising the representative was not aware of the offer published on the website. then she kept us on hold for unlimited time. We called second time....this was the most bizarrething since the representative was not aware of 'Wyndham Grand -Agra'. he told us that they don't have a hotel in India....With whatever little patience left, we called the third time and again the representative was unaware of the offer. We were about to change are decision but my daughter loved the pics so much that she insisted on staying there....so we booked online with some questions still unanswered. Now I am really worried, what kind of guest service I will be coming across during my stay in this hotel...will it confirm the worst first impression? or change it....keeping my fingers crossed!!

Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
Thank HSJ15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WyndhamGrand, General Manager at Orient Taj, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2013

Dear Guest,

Unfortunately we have not been able to trace the points of communication where the discrepancies with the standards of operations happened.

Still as communicated we will definately ensure that you have a wonderful stay and your daughter is proud of her decision to stay with us.

Best Regards,

Wyndham Grand Agra Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2013

It is such a shame that this hotel has such poor service because the hotel itself looks and IS magnificent. But as so many other reviews have said, the service is awful.

From check-in to check-out it was terrible service. The woman who checked us in was unfriendly, slow and lazy - basically threw our keys into the room, was talking without caring if we were listening, but her English was so terrible we couldn't tell what she was saying anyhow. We specifically asked for quiet rooms as we were working, but I got home that evening to go to bed early (we were of course visiting the Taj the next morning at sunrise) to find some kind of drumming ceremony going on and on. Although I must admit, when I stormed off to the front desk to complain, Rahul (I think?!) was the only staff member who showed one iota of customer service and told the drummers to stop.

The rooms themselves are just lovely, and the beds extremely comfortable.

I can't comment on the price as i got this hotel through Hotwire,com, and I must admit, if I had chosen myself I wouldn't have stayed here.

The food and cocktail prices are higher than even the Oberoi hotel which has a view of the Taj and is a much higher class hotel than Wyndham.

Wifi was ridiculously expensive - I recommend going down the road to McDonald's and using their free wifi for a while.

But the hotel does have it's good qualities - the buffet breakfast is really good, and the grounds are spectacularly beautiful. And it's 2km from the Taj so a very easy drive.

I really do recommend visiting the Taj at sunrise - get there at 5.30am though because by 6.10am the crowds are already there.

But next time I will definitely stay at another hotel in the area instead.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the disco - very noisy!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Liztiz1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WyndhamGrand, General Manager at Orient Taj, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2013

Dear Guest,

Really sorry to see your negative feedback.

Pains us to know that our colleague who escorted you to the room was not upto standards as per you and also you were disturbed by noise. Assure you that we will work on our negatives and when you give us another chance & stay with us again you will completely change your mind. Thank you for pointing out the positives also.

Also would like to reassure you that the pricing is always done keeping in mind all the factors.

We hope to see you back with us soon.

Best Regards,

Wyndham Grand Agra Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2013

It was first trip of my 6 months old daughter so i wanted to make it memorable for her and Thanks to Wyndham Grand. Right from the stay to Dinner and morning breakfast, everything was upto the mark.
The only let down is the Room Service, to whom we had to call 4 times for toiletries. I would ignore because of beautiful stay.
Keep up the good work guys, would definitely recommend every body to stay there

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VinSaini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WyndhamGrand, General Manager at Orient Taj, responded to this reviewResponded July 6, 2013

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Wyndham Grand, agra..

Would like to thank you to begin with for choosing to stay with us and also for taking out time to write such a positive feedback.

Positive feelings and feedback like yours really go a long way in motivating the staff and helping us in improving our output. We will definately work on our negatives.

Look forward to having you stay again with us in the future.

Best Regards,

Wyndham Grand Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2013

What a place, truly the best in class among various other good 5* options available in the city of Taj and a steal deal currently running on account of summer season

Spacious/clean rooms, brilliant multiple dinning outlets, excellent conferencing outlets, very very lavish lawns, enjoyable pool with a deck bar, very hip night club, luxury spa, more games for kids then they can possibly handle on a vacation and you don't need anything more to have a fun filled stay with them

The buffet Bf spread at the restaurant was so huge with almost 50 dishes to choose from makes you feel like dinning out of a royal spread and you can easily spend couple of hours over BF and still may not end up eating everything up for grabs

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jeevanjagga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WyndhamGrand, General Manager at Orient Taj, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay with Wyndham Grand, Agra and for sharing your experience on Trip Advisor.

We are happy to know that you had a overall wonderful stay and were impressed with the setting of the property and quality of accommodation and service.

We sincerely appreciate your compliments. We are committed to consistently providing warm and efficient service to our guests and their appreciation and acknowledgement is our greatest reward.

We would like to thank you for giving us the opportunity of being of service to you during your recent visit to Agra and look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back.

Thank you,

Yours sincerely,

Wyndham Grand Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Agra hotels
0.3 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Agra
0.7 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Agra
0.6 mi away
Radisson Blu Agra Taj East Gate
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
The Grand Imperial, Agra
0.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Agra
1.7 mi away
Howard Plaza The Fern Agra
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Orient Taj? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Orient Taj

Address: Fatehabad Road, Agra 282006, India (Formerly Wyndham Grand)
Location: India > Uttar Pradesh > Agra District > Agra
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #110 of 143 Hotels in Agra
Price Range: $73 - $117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Orient Taj 4.5*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wyndham Grand located in the city of Taj, has been built on 18 acres of land with a large frontage. A beautiful hotel property inspired by the intricacy of Mughal architecture with splendid lawns, fountains and ancient interiors that take you back to an era of emperors and princes with the modern facilities. A masterpiece of architecture it is built on ''Mughal Theme'' with world class modern hi-tech amenities. It is attracting global leisure & business Tourists. The royal ambience, the intricate craftsmanship and the beautiful landscape makes it the most preferred destination in the itinerary of tourists. A visual delight for holiday makers as it revives the grandeur of the Mughal Emperors.Wyndham Grand Agra is perfect for an extended break with its idyllic settings, perfect location and world–class amenities. The hotel has 160 spacious suites and rooms. It offers many leisure options, including a large swimming pool and a luxury spa. The hotel has a variety of dining options, The Orient Café, Jharokha, Pakhtoon, Zaiqa serve authentic Mughalai , Indian and international cuisines. While Mharo Gaon, the village theme speciality restaurant is one of the major attractions in the city. Experience the heavenly beauty of Agra in all its tranquil glory. Recreated and preserved to awaken and rejuvenate your senses … to make you experience pure bliss. We offer many facilities, such as:-• Agra’s largest swimming pool with a submerged Pool Bar • Al-Sehat (Spa), Gymnasium, Steam & Sauna• Ta-Dhin (Discotheque)• Kiddies Playground with slides• Lobby & Lounge • Conference & Banquet Halls • Banquet Lawns • Reception, Luggage Store & Travel desk• Wireless internet connectivity• Tennis Court/ Basketball court • Mughal Garden. Our rooms are well integrated with the following features:- Entertainment: • LCD TV with remote • DVD Player • Cable channels Bed Features: • Bed side electronic control panels • Telephone/ cordless • International direct dialling telephones lines Dining: • 24 hours room service • Minibar • Tea/Coffee maker Rooms Features: • Non-Smoking rooms • In-room amenities • Air conditioning • Direct dial telephone • Electrical outlet at desk level • Bathrobes • Bathroom amenities • Hair dryer • Safe • Bathroom telephone • High-speed internet access / WiFi (Surcharge) • Bathtub/shower • Iron and ironing board (On Request)• Minibar • Newspaper on request ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Orient Taj reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing