We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Orient Taj
Nearby Hotels
ITC Mughal, Agra(Agra)
$59
$50
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$56
$32
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$74
$63
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$74
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$57
$44
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$74
$56
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$27
$23
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Courtyard Agra(Agra)
$53
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$34
$22
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$413
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (1,558)
Filter reviews
1,558 results
Traveler rating
478
416
249
166
249
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
478
416
249
166
249
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbig swimming poolmughal architecturebeautiful hotelhuge propertyrooms are bigbuffet breakfastpuppet showindian restaurantluxury hotelcoffee shopwyndhampalacediscolawnsambienceroyaltymarble
Filter
Updating list...
1,020 - 1,025 of 1,558 reviews
Reviewed April 28, 2013

The Grandeur of the place and size along with the location is inviting.The newness of the place and the pricing equally compelling.Good value.Agra has abundant choices in this category but becos this property does not belong to any Very Big Brand , it lends value at this rate.The pool is good and the rooms quite neat.

Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
Thank teenmusafir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WyndhamGrand, General Manager at Orient Taj, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2013

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Wyndham Grand, Agra!

Thank you for choosing to stay at Wyndham Grand, Agra and we are very happy to see your positive feedback.

Guest satisfaction and smile on faces are the biggest morale boosters for the staff.

We look forward to your continued visits and take this opportunity to assure you of our best attention and service at all times.

Thanks and Regards,
Wyndham Grand Agra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2013

Most of the staff were polite, friendly but a little inhibited by the rules their masters put on them. We found the layout bizarre and confusing but it did kind of make sense in the cold light of day. It does give an ambiance of opulence and the service was excellent, but we asked if we could take some ice back to our room and were politely told we could not be seen walking through the hotel with an ice bucket – it had to be delivered by one of their minions. The wifi is over priced with the minimum charge 300 INR for one hour, with no alternative other than longer times and you could not log on and log off and save some of the time for later. This is a neat trick and unnecessary. They couldn’t even give us the password code over the phone but had to send the ‘IT’ technician to our room to connect it. Totally unnecessary in our opinion since we’ve traveled all over using hotel reception pass codes. The room was large but the huge double (combined single) bed took up so much room and rather than have two small bedside cabinets they had one large one leaving one side of the bed right up against the window. There were markings and ‘bubbling’ to the wallpaper and a lot of the light fittings were missing parts of their decor, as well as the broken and chipped table light on the tea facility table. The dampness in the bathroom area spoiled the finish. We did have difficulty turning all the lights off to sleep because a pelmet light remained on and only turned off when we switched off the mains switch, but the problem with that off was that it turned all the lighting and air con off, so we ended up turning it back on rather than sweat in the dark. The breakfast was fine but (possibly for religious reasons) we could not get bacon for butties and when we asked for water we were told that the bottled water was chargeable. Small things we know, but unnecessary charges added on all the way.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CasaSulo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WyndhamGrand, General Manager at Orient Taj, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2013

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Wyndham Grand, Agra!

Thank you for choosing to stay at Wyndham Grand, Agra.

The team is saddened by the fact that we could not totally meet your expectations but we take the feedback in a positive sense as it will help us in improving our standards.

We look forward to your continued visits and take this opportunity to assure you of our best attention and service at all times.

Thanks and Regards,
Wyndham Grand Agra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2013

Dear Amitesh and Team,

Thanks a lot for all the support during our official conference in the month of April 2013. Its was indeed a gret experience doing conference here though we were running short of time and schedule was tight so were not able to explore most of the hotel facilities but I am sure things are beyond expectation.

It was indeed a pleasurable time with you all.

Kind Regards,

K.P.Singh
CCM-Noida AO
7838313013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KP_SINGH_3107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WyndhamGrand, General Manager at Orient Taj, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2013

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Wyndham Grand, Agra!

Thank you for choosing to stay at Wyndham Grand, Agra and we are very happy to see your positive feedback.

Guest satisfaction and smile on faces are the biggest morale boosters for the staff.

We look forward to your continued visits and take this opportunity to assure you of our best attention and service at all times.

Thanks and Regards,
Wyndham Grand Agra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2013

During our recent trip to Agra, we stayed at Wyndham Grand. Seeing the reviews and photos, we were very excited about the hotel and it stood out to be exactly the same. It has really good interiors and attractive looks. We stayed there for 2 nights and we booked 2 rooms as we were group of 5 people. We had been allocated superior rooms but they were on the first floor however we requested for ground floor ones which hotel did not had. On our frequent requests, the hotel management upgraded us to deluxe rooms which were on ground floor. Breakfast was good however could be improved still further. The only complaint we had was air conditioner of both our rooms were not functioning well. In spite of our repeated enquiries, the management could not resolve the same which we felt drags the hotel down from being an excellent one to a good one. The management also needs to review prices of the food items that they serve; they are definitely worth for it. Otherwise hotel is fine. Some of my friends are suggesting Jaypee Palace which we might next time.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jignesh S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WyndhamGrand, General Manager at Orient Taj, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2013

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Wyndham Grand, Agra!

Thank you for choosing to stay at Wyndham Grand, Agra..

We are also grateful to you for the feedback and are looking into our negatives so as to ensure a wonderful stay for all our esteemed guests.

We look forward to your continued visits and take this opportunity to assure you of our best attention and service at all times.

Thanks and Regards,
Wyndham Grand Agra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2013

It was such a relief to come here after days of travel and non-stop tours. Our room was truly magnificent with lots of space, a great view from the windows and wonderful and responsive climate control. We traveled in June and had no problems with the air conditioning. We are returning here next month because of the great service. I would probably have come again anyway, just to see that large pool and enjoy this island of peace and relaxation.

Room Tip: Enjoy your meal next to the pool
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mauser1166
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WyndhamGrand, General Manager at Orient Taj, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2013

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Wyndham Grand, Agra!

It was a pleasure to have you stay at Wyndham Grand, Agra and we thank you for sharing your feedback through trip advisor.

We are delighted to note that you enjoyed the stay the hotel and we look forward to having you stay again with us. Feedbacks like these really act as huge morale boosters for the team. Please do share your stay details in future at gm@wyndhamgrandagra.com as I would like to have the pleasure of personally meeting up with you and enhance the relationship.

Thanking you,
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews