We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Orient Taj
Nearby Hotels
ITC Mughal, Agra(Agra)
$59
$50
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$413
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$56
$32
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$74
$63
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$74
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$60
$44
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$74
$56
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$27
$23
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Courtyard Agra(Agra)
$53
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$34
$22
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,558)
Filter reviews
1,558 results
Traveler rating
478
416
249
166
249
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
478
416
249
166
249
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbig swimming poolmughal architecturebeautiful hotelhuge propertyrooms are bigbuffet breakfastpuppet showindian restaurantluxury hotelcoffee shopwyndhampalacediscolawnsambienceroyaltymarble
Filter
Updating list...
1,172 - 1,177 of 1,558 reviews
Reviewed November 5, 2012

W stayed at the Wyndham Grand on October 17-18th for one night which was part of our Golden Triangle tour. What a beautiful hotel! The service at this hotel is superior! It is nicely located away from the hustle and bustle of the city and not too far away from the Taj Mahal.

Our check-in to the hotel was very smooth. We made our way to our room and was given a basic tour of the hotel as we walk outside...this hotel felt like a palace! Gorgeous! our room was stunning and very comfortable and spacious. Breakfast was delicious as they have a wonderful spread! We did not dine here for lunch or dinner but the food looked amazing! Service fantastic! I would recommend this hotel in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NishNK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

This hotel was beautifully appointed, and was an oasis in the middle of Agra. It is close to the Taj Mahal and Agra Fort, and well worth it. Also, the service was impeccable. Everyone I encountered was very helpful.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MichaStar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

The hotel is good value for money. Rooms and decor is like a grand old fort. Restaurants are decent and pool is exceptional. The staff is very courteous and the lobby is quite grand with amazing interiors.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pankaj088
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2012

Hotel was Ok, room was good, nice layout, good amenities with free WIFI
Great looking place. after all it is retired Taj hotel.
It was like 20 mins Rickshaw ride from airport.
People at check in were polite and kind.
We got to hotel about 9:30PM-ish, so decided to eat at the hotel.
I ordered pasta with tomato sauce and prawns(not an indian food lover here). Hmm since when did people start calling mini shrimps as Prawn, shrimps were so tiny, tasted like they used dried ones, and boldly called them prawns.
And it was not even that good (canned pasta would be better than what they served).
my partner also ordered Parmesan Chicken and it was not good either.
Breakfast was very mediocre too and coffee was bad.
Hotel is located about 2KM away from Taj west gate, so you will need a taxi.
Overall, it was Ok stay but food was really subpar.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank This-is-He
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2012

The Wyndham Grand Agra lives up to it's name. Grand it is!

My sister and I arrived late in the afternoon and were greeted warmly my the staff. The first thing we noticed was that the building itself is gorgeous. After our check in, which went smoothly, we were guided to our rooms. I expected that we would be staying in the building, but apparently the rooms are in individual villas which were perfectly laid out within the hotel grounds. In the middle is a well maintained garden and a fountain which looks magnificent when lighted at night. The room that we got was nothing short of perfection. It was well lighted and beautifully decorated. The beds were super comfortable and the WIFI was fast. There was hot water and the toiletries were unique, like one reviewer pointed out. Room service was a bit expensive, but it was worth it. There was only a 10-15 minute waiting time for our food to arrive. In the villa's courtyard was a smoking area i thoroughly enjoyed staying at. Even WIFI in this area is fast.

The hotel's amenities are very good as well. The spa is gorgeous, and my sister did enjoy her massage. The gym has adequate equipments, and the restaurant is fantastic! We also checked out the pool which was very inviting, however we didn't really have enough time to even try it.

We totally enjoyed our stay at the Wyndham Grand Agra. If you want accommodations that provide the basic comfort, reasonably priced yet luxurious in all aspects, this hotel is one of your better options when spending a few days in Agra. It is also located in a very quiet area, away from all the hussle and bustle, yet not too far from the city center and the Taj Mahal.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jaeWALK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews