We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average”
Review of Sai Home Stay

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sai Home Stay
Ranked #25 of 205 Agra B&B and Inns
Reviewed February 2, 2013

We had the feeling the owners act they should be in a Bollywood film. Breakfast was very poor. But for the price we paid we can not complain. There is a dog walking around he is a little aggressive. The dining and breakfast Area are also very bad.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Justchillings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (221)
There are newer reviews for Sai Home Stay
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

119 - 125 of 221 reviews

Reviewed January 29, 2013

Clean normal rooms and cheap. However they will 'provide' you with a transport that will cost you a bomb. The owner seems friendly but he will try his best to 'squeeze' you out of your pockets to take his tour service. The eventual price will cost a bomb although the rooms are cheap. Foods served are stale and comes in very small portion. Recommended to stay here if you have your own tour / sight-seeing all planned out and you just need a cheap and clean place to bunk in. The moment your stay is over, the wifi will be disconnected and the owner will not allow you any excess usage for even 1 minute after your checking-out time. Relatively, the owner looks nice and is very friendly to all.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FionaZapple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2013

We had a wonderful stay here in December. It is like staying with a friend with such warm hospitality with owner, his wife, and all staff. Courteous and helpful with home cooked meals! Spacious rooms and hot shower. Thank you!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeany C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2013

i recently spent 3 nights with the sai homestay and found it an oasis amid the chaos of india. the home is in a quiet neighborhood set back from the busy streets. the family that runs the homestay are incredibly kind and warm and helpful. the food is prepared by the matriarch of the family and is excellent. rooms are clean and relatively spacious. there is hot water and free wi-fi as well. if ever back in agra i would certainly stay here again!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank robyn l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2013

This is one Homestay I *DID NOT* stay in. I needed a room literally for 2-4 hours for 28th Jan 2013 and was willing to pay a full day's rate.

First he never replied to the email. When I called back, he said he had only Executive Rooms which I agreed to. Then he said I will have to pay two day's rent as I wanted checkin at 730 and checkout by 3PM on same day. Finally, I asked for two hours only - 730 AM to 930AM same day for a full day's rent, and he was still hesitant.

When asked about Railway station pickup that was promised on the website, he said it does not apply prior to 10AM.

Finally, he said it is easier if I go elsewhere. I simply do not understand why they refused. Would have been easier if they lied saying they are full.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Service
2  Thank madpadBLR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2013

The staff at Sai Homestay were very friendly and full of helpful advice when making the bookings and during our stay. The home cooked food was delicious - we loved the veg kofta! The accommodation was very comfortable. Only downside was the showers had very weak pressure but at least the water was hot.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cazkiss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2013

We Stayed at this home stay for 2 nights in Nov 12. The owners were very helpful in times for tourist visits and sourcing several items including a lovely mogul coin which we had made into a pendant while we were there. The food was lovely prepared by the owners wife. The rooms were clean and cool. The location was in a quiet area and we enjoyed sitting outside having a cool drink at the end of the day watching the monkeys around us. I would recommend this place when you go to Agra. If I ever end up back there I will stay again.

Room Tip: Rooms on the top floor have a nice sitting area to take in the views
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maree B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Agra hotels
1.0 mi away
Hotel Sidhartha
Hotel Sidhartha
#31 of 142 in Agra
485 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Taj Resorts
Hotel Taj Resorts
#17 of 142 in Agra
1,584 reviews
0.8 mi away
Ray of Maya Hotel
Ray of Maya Hotel
#6 of 205 in Agra
387 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Maya Hotel & Restaurant
1.6 mi away
The Coral Tree
The Coral Tree
#2 of 205 in Agra
510 reviews
1.0 mi away
Aman Homestay
Aman Homestay
#1 of 205 in Agra
419 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sai Home Stay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sai Home Stay

Address: 1 Saipuram | Opp 106 M I G Shaheed Nagar, Agra 282001, India
Location: India > Uttar Pradesh > Agra District > Agra
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 205 B&Bs / Inns in Agra
Price Range: $16 - $34 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sai Home Stay 2.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Orbitz, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Sai Home Stay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing