We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Weekend Getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Radisson Blu Agra Taj East Gate
Ranked #9 of 145 Hotels in Agra
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Weekend Getaway”
Reviewed July 7, 2014

It was great stay at Hotel. Staff is wheal disciplined and interactive. They assisted me in excellent manner. SPA service was great and food was delicious. Pool was clean. Surely will stay again on next trip.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mridul1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HVohra, General Manager at Radisson Blu Agra Taj East Gate, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

It was a pleasure to have you stay at The Radisson Blu, Agra recently. Thank you for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor.

Our endeavour is to offer excellent accommodation, food and prompt service to all our guests and my team and I feel privileged that you have considered writing this review.

Thank you for your patronage and we look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to The Radisson Blu , your home in Agra.

Warmest Regards

Harpreet Vohra
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,885 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,945
    1,304
    410
    126
    100
See reviews for
1,397
1,275
175
249
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (575)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Noida
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2014 via mobile

It was a bad experience .. The property is small with no lawns, a pool on the second floor which has hardly any area around it to relax. Room service won't send tea bags for 6 hrs unless you complain to the duty manager. Loud blaring music at a banquet function won't let you sleep (we stayed in business class !) Restaurant staff is totally untrained and most don't understand / speak English .. Very disappointing experience. Would not recommend at all !!

Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank AnujaSawhney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HVohra, General Manager at Radisson Blu Agra Taj East Gate, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
Dear Valued guest,

At the outset allow me to thank you for your patronage towards Radisson Blu, Agra.

Your feedback is very valuable to us as 'moments of truth' never cease in our business and it is most important to immediately rectify our shortcomings and listen to feedback to ensure corrective measures.

I look forward to your benevolence in not allowing this experience to color your impression of our usual standards and services. Your feedback has been shared with the concern area's and will be addressed accordingly.

We look forward to have you staying with us in the future and allowing us to take care of you in the manner that you so rightfully deserve.

Thank you!

Harpreet Vohra
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
epsom
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2014

Stayed here whilst we visited the taj,hotel was fab!rooms large and modern!!food was amazing,buffet dinner had everything and anything you could wish for.one of our party had a birthday whilst we were there which we mentioned to staff whom arranged a birthday cake!!Staff were attentive,lovely shop on site and entertainers outside shop with puppets were brilliant!!location was amazing 5mins down road from taj mahol which we got to by horse drawn cart!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank surrey4447
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HVohra, General Manager at Radisson Blu Agra Taj East Gate, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

It was a pleasure to have you stay at The Radisson Blu, Agra recently. Thank you for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor.

We are glad to note that you have left with a positive impression of our product and services. Your generous comments will encourage us to do better. Thank you for the appreciative comments about our team and our hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you back to your home in Agra!

Warmest Regards
Harpreet Vohra
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DF, Mexico
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2014

It's a gerat and quiet place to stay and sleep very close from the East Gate from Taj!
Good Price value for me, great room and marvelous bathroom.
Kind people and very house warm breakfast service.
They have an astrologer!!

Room Tip: Quiet and warm place, great rooms, excellent air conditioner and good internet service.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Salova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HVohra, General Manager at Radisson Blu Agra Taj East Gate, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

It was a pleasure to have you stay at The Radisson Blu, Agra recently. Thank you for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor.

The team is excited looking at your fantastic feedback and I am sure this will motivate them further to deliver high levels of guest satisfaction. Thank you for your excellent review.

It will be our distinct privilege to serve you in the future.

Warmest Regards

Harpreet Vohra
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed July 3, 2014 via mobile

Still a new player among the big names in Agra..radisson is in no way an underdog. Great prices, very attentive and friendly staff..always greeting and smiling always ready to help. Beautiful ambience all around..felt right at home..

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Maninder K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HVohra, General Manager at Radisson Blu Agra Taj East Gate, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

It was a pleasure to have you stay at The Radisson Blu, Agra recently. Thank you for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted to read such encouraging comments for the hotel and the team who are equally pleased with your feedback and join me in thanking you. The hotel is located very close to the iconic monument of Love- “Taj Mahal.” After a day of exploring historical sites, relax in the spa or outdoor pool and dine at one of the on-site hotel restaurants. You can rest in comfortable, spacious rooms with convenient amenities.

We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back on your return visit to Radisson Blu, your home in Agra.

Warmest Regards,
Harpreet Vohra
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2014

Excellent hotel! We were very impressed with how professional and courteous the front desk staff were. In fact, all the staff in the hotel were extremely friendly and helpful. We were surprised how high-end the hotel was - perhaps this is only the case in India, but (certainly in the North America) the Ramada chain is generally a little farther down the ladder than other chains. Really great pool area with attentive staff. They appeared to have a really beautiful spa (but we didn't use it). Rooms were very clean and very modern. Situated pretty close to the Taj Mahal. Excellent breakfast buffet with tons of options. Apparently there are rooms that catch a glimpse of the Taj, so ask for those if possible!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steven E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HVohra, General Manager at Radisson Blu Agra Taj East Gate, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

It was a pleasure to have you stay at The Radisson Blu, Agra recently. Thank you for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor.

We are glad to note that you have left with a positive impression of our product and services. Your generous comments will encourage us to do better. Thank you for the appreciative comments about our team and our hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you back to your home in Agra!

Warmest Regards
Harpreet Vohra
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, NE
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2014 via mobile

Stayed during a trip to visit the Taj Mahal. I loved this hotel. Staff was friendly and helpful. The breakfast buffet was enormous and there was every type of food you could imagine, it was all delicious. The wait staff were the best. Restaurant in the hotel was very good. Rooms were large and spotless. Our visit was around Christmas and the hotel was beautifully decorated. Would definitely recommend to others.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank CurlySueOmaha_NE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HVohra, General Manager at Radisson Blu Agra Taj East Gate, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

It was a pleasure to have you stay at The Radisson Blu, Agra recently. Thank you for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor.

The team is excited looking at your fantastic feedback and I am sure this will motivate them further to deliver high levels of guest satisfaction. Thank you for your excellent review.

It will be our distinct privilege to serve you in the future.

Warmest Regards

Harpreet Vohra
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Agra hotels
0.5 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Agra
0.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Agra
0.8 mi away
ITC Mughal, Agra
ITC Mughal, Agra
#13 of 145 in Agra
3,903 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
The Oberoi Amarvilas
0.3 mi away
Trident, Agra
Trident, Agra
#2 of 145 in Agra
2,736 reviews
0.3 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Agra
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Agra Taj East Gate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Agra Taj East Gate

Property: Radisson Blu Agra Taj East Gate
Address: Taj East Gate Road | Near Shilpgram, Agra 282001, India
Location: India > Uttar Pradesh > Agra District > Agra
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 145 Hotels in Agra
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu Agra Taj East Gate 5*
Number of rooms: 142
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Agra has had an elaborate history of heartfelt hospitality. To give the perfect blend of modern feel and old generosity, Radisson Hotel Agra, Taj East Gate Road is dedicated to its brand. It is one of the world’s foremost complete service hotel companies owned by Carlson Hotels across the world. Radisson Hotels are devoted to bring advanced, superlative service along with product excellence enveloped in authentic warmth for all the travellers. Marvellously structured with chic & contemporary design, Radisson Hotel Agra, Taj East Gate Road is replete with all the grand services. Located in the heart of the business and leisure precincts, within walking distance to the Taj Mahal of 01 Km, it is perfect amalgamation of young and fresh elements in every bit of it. With contemporary architecture, warm hospitality and its convenient location, the hotel is sure to please both business and leisure traveller. It offers 141 well appointed rooms & suites. It understands the leisure of fine dining and to satiate the travellers, it has 6 F&B outlets including Latitude - the 24 hour coffee shop, Liquid Lounge - the bar, tea lounge, pool side bar, 24 hour in-room dining, club lounge services and recently launched Nawabi cuisine specialty restaurant - Daawat-E-Nawab. Radisson Hotel Agra also creates outstanding, unique events of relaxed elegance, style and perfection. Its meeting rooms provide more than 5,500 square feet of space ideal for corporate business meetings, board meetings, social events or private dinners for up to 500 guests along with 32000 sq. ft. clear space with beautiful landscape and separate entry and exit. A choice of contemporary or heritage styled rooms along with our new five-star meeting facilities makes the Radisson Hotel Agra Taj East Gate Road one of the leading hotels in Agra. It also has all the other facilities required for any traveller like Alive - The Spa, Alive - The Salon, Alive - The Health Club, Let’s Play - the kids’ room and swimming pool where one can connect with oneself. Experience revival through rest, relaxation and rejuvenation like never before at Radisson Hotel Agra, Taj East Gate Road. It offers courtesy transfer to Taj mahal on request and other concierge services like travel desk, boutiques, business centre, valet service, parking, laundry, doctor on call and foreign exchange. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Blu Agra Taj East Gate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing