We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect service, convenient quality hotel next to the Taj”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Radisson Blu Agra Taj East Gate
Ranked #10 of 145 Hotels in Agra
Bordeaux, France
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Perfect service, convenient quality hotel next to the Taj”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

This hotel has everything you would expect from a good hotel : it's clean, safe, with many amenities including many restaurants, services and (amongst other things) a very nice swimming pool, I normally don't even like swimming pools all that much but that one was a treat.

The staff is very friendly and, contrary to other five-star hotels we got to stay at in India, in addition to offering high-quality services whenever you need them, they also make sure that you get the privacy you deserve and - generally speaking - it can be sensed that they focus on treating the customer as a genuine person ; consequently, we never felt as though they were trying too hard to be nice to us in the sole order to push their services on us, which actually was very refreshing and welcome in a country where tourism is so monetarily crucial that (seemingly) satisfying foreigners is often seen as nothing but a way to secure a long-term source of income. All in all, here the service all felt humanly coherent, in addition to being top-notch as far as quality goes ; therefore I am very tempted to say that it qualifies to be as close as it gets to the essential definition of professionalism. Guest relations manager Mrs. Carla Elena Neagu notably did a really good job at making us feel comfortable from check-in time to check-out time.

The rooms are really nice, clean, and comfortable, in addition to featuring all the expected amenities : 24-hour room service, in-room tea and coffee maker, office desk, slippers and bathrobes, flat- and wide-screen TV on the wall (we normally don't even watch TV at all and we must admit that we spent a few hours glued onto that thing)... The hairdryer in our bathroom was dated and died on me at some point (nothing out of the extraordinary - stuff happens), cutting off the power in our room ; one reception call and 2 minutes later someone had already fixed the power issue for us, and (to our request seeing as it was quite late in the evening when that happened) we got a new hairdryer on the next day (although we could have got a new one installed on the spot had we wanted it that way). Once again, very responsive and functional service.

Reception floor amenities also include a variety of shops (sadly the same tourist traps as anywhere else in the vicinity, with employees who can be just as insisting), as well as several restaurants with multiple food options, my personal favorite as an occasionally boring westerner being the Tea lounge, due to the exceptional quality of their continental-type meals and drinks and also once again, the top-notch service ; the main man, Mr. Subodh, is a really friendly and well-trained employee (Mrs. Shaiya, the trainee, was nice and considerate to us too and giving their best effort). It is also worth noting that the coffee there is pretty amazing.

Almost every night they also regularly set up a free show about the Taj Mahal (as demonstrated by Mr. Subrata who also happens to be trying to master many foreign languages - his French was incredible for someone who claims to have been studying it for only a few months). You are bound to learn many things about the monument there, which I would recommend before you actually go and visit the place because then you won't need to hire any shady guide to show you around and try to scam you in the process.

This hotel is probably the best bet of anyone willing to visit the Taj Mahal. It is only ten minutes away by walk (if you choose not to use any of the free shuttles), also they can send your mail / sell stamps and there are ATM's all over the place in the area - deliberately convenient yes, but always reassuring and practical if you are a foreigner.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aymeric N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HVohra, General Manager at Radisson Blu Agra Taj East Gate, responded to this review, May 29, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

It was a pleasure to have you stay at The Radisson Blu, Agra recently. Thank you for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor.

We are glad to note that you have left with a positive impression of our product and services. Your generous and detailed comments will encourage us to do better. Thank you for the appreciative comments about our team and our hotel. I shall pass on your appreciation to Carla, Subodh, Subrata and Shaiya, I am confident your appreciation will go a long way towards motivating them in their endeavors to exceed guest expectations.

We look forward to welcoming you back to your home in Agra!

Warmest Regards
Harpreet Vohra
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,881 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,941
    1,304
    410
    126
    100
See reviews for
1,394
1,274
175
249
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (575)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2014

It was a business trip and was recommended to stay at Radisson blu. Its a nice maintained property and very close to Taj Mahal also. The stay was very nice wherein I liked the gym and pool they had. With respect to food alcarte food is better than the buffet on offer, infact didnt like the buffet with respect to taste and options as well. Break fast was better than lunch and dinner. Rooms are nice and offer you a cozy stay.YOu can also walk down to Taj Mahal which I did early in the morning. Regarding service and staff i have to say this that the entire staff can be more cheerful and can offer more. They need some kind of motivation i guess...

Room Tip: All the rooms are good....
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank prashantt00009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HVohra, General Manager at Radisson Blu Agra Taj East Gate, responded to this review, May 29, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

It was a pleasure to have you stay at The Radisson Blu, Agra recently. Thank you for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor.

Our endeavour is to offer excellent accommodation, food and prompt service to all our guests and my team and I feel privileged that you have considered writing this review.

Thank you for your patronage and we look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to The Radisson Blu , your home in Agra.

Warmest Regards

Harpreet Vohra
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chongqing, China
2 reviews
Reviewed May 27, 2014

This hotel was in an amazing location with only 2km distance from the Taj Mahal. The room looked great and cleanliness.The staff were friendly and you ccould feel the most warm welcome once you were in the hotel. One staff had the talk show to discribe the history of Taj Mahal before we visited. I did really appreciate every effort that had been shown. I will come back to Raddisson Blu Agra again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wendyhliu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HVohra, General Manager at Radisson Blu Agra Taj East Gate, responded to this review, May 29, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

It was a pleasure to have you stay at The Radisson Blu, Agra recently. Thank you for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor.

The team is excited looking at your fantastic feedback and I am sure this will motivate them further to deliver high levels of guest satisfaction. Thank you for your excellent review.

It will be our distinct privilege to serve you in the future.

Warmest Regards

Harpreet Vohra
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Varkala, India
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2014

Stayed at Radisson Blue in Agra for 2 nights. The service was impeccable! We did 2 treatments at the Spa and was disturbed by loud noice from an ongoing wedding outside the hotel. For that they gave us a good discount which was of course most appriciated. The massage was very nice!
The staff came and knocked on the door 2 times a day and asked if everything was ok.
Food was average.
Enjoyed the pool!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dancinggirl_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HVohra, General Manager at Radisson Blu Agra Taj East Gate, responded to this review, May 27, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

At the outset I would like to thank you for your feedback on your recent stay at Radisson Blu, Agra. It’s a pleasure to have your valuable feedback and thank you for appreciating our product and services. We will definitely keep up the hold that we have achieved and will surely put in every possible effort’s to make it even more enjoyable for our guests.

It was an absolute pleasure having you stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back to your home in Agra at Radisson Blu.

Assuring you of our best services each and every time you visit us.

Warmest Regards
Harpreet Vohra
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2014

We enjoyed staying at the Radisson Blu in Agra. Felt very secure & could see the Taj from our room. Very clean, Wi-fi worked great. Enjoyable presentation about the Taj Mahal. Dining room had a variety of food. Breakfast buffet was so-so.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HVohra, General Manager at Radisson Blu Agra Taj East Gate, responded to this review, May 27, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

It was a pleasure to have you stay at The Radisson Blu, Agra recently. Thank you for taking the time to review us on Tripadvisor.

We are delighted to read such encouraging comments for the hotel and the team who are equally pleased with your feedback and join me in thanking you. The hotel is located very close to the iconic monument of Love- “Taj Mahal.” After a day of exploring historical sites, relax in the spa or outdoor pool and dine at one of the on-site hotel restaurants. You can rest in comfortable, spacious rooms with convenient amenities.

I have made a note of your comment with regards to breakfast buffet and rest assured we will further improvise it.

We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back on your return visit to Radisson Blu, your home in Agra.

Warmest Regards,
Harpreet Vohra
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DELHI
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2014

We stayed for 23rd to 25th may. Thanks to Mr. Subrato, he upgraded our room to business/executive room. Overall it was really nice stay. Cooperative staff and prompt service.
Food was really below standard, i have been other Radisson blu restaurant(Noida, gurgaon) as well, but this one was really below average(Specially Indian cuisine)

Rest, a big thumbs up for services, hospitality and spa services.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mevivs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HVohra, General Manager at Radisson Blu Agra Taj East Gate, responded to this review, May 27, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

At the outset allow me to thank you for your patronage towards The Radisson Blu, Agra.

Your feedback is very valuable to us as 'moments of truth' never cease in our business and it is most important to immediately rectify our shortcomings and listen to feedback to ensure corrective measures.

It is sad to know you did not enjoy our food. We would be glad if you could share details on what you did not find palatable with regards to Indian cuisine, this will help us fine tune it. We will ensure the feedback given by you will be followed.

I look forward to your benevolence in not allowing this experience to color your impression of our usual standards and services. Your feedback has been shared with the concern areas and will be addressed accordingly.

We look forward to have you staying with us in the future and allowing us to take care of you in the manner that you so rightfully deserve.

Warmest Regards

Harpreet Vohra
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed May 25, 2014

Stayed here on the night of 24th may, 2014. It was a wonderful experience right from the checking in to checking out. The front staff was quick in proceedings. The room was nice spacious and clean, the minibar was good. The dinner and Breakfast which was included in our stay was fabulous, good choices for the Indian and Continental food. The waiters were very attentive. Hotel is very near to the Taj Mahal, it only took us few minutes to reach there. I would recommend this hotel to all visiting Agra.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank beenu_in
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HVohra, General Manager at Radisson Blu Agra Taj East Gate, responded to this review, May 27, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

It was a pleasure to have you stay at The Radisson Blu, Agra recently. Thank you for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor.

Our endeavour is to offer excellent accommodation, food and prompt service to all our guests and my team and I feel privileged that you have considered writing this review.

Thank you for your patronage and we look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to The Radisson Blu , your home in Agra.

Warmest Regards

Harpreet Vohra
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Agra hotels
0.5 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Agra
0.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Agra
0.8 mi away
ITC Mughal, Agra
ITC Mughal, Agra
#13 of 145 in Agra
3,899 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
The Oberoi Amarvilas
0.3 mi away
Trident, Agra
Trident, Agra
#2 of 145 in Agra
2,733 reviews
0.3 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Agra
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Agra Taj East Gate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Agra Taj East Gate

Property: Radisson Blu Agra Taj East Gate
Address: Taj East Gate Road | Near Shilpgram, Agra 282001, India
Location: India > Uttar Pradesh > Agra District > Agra
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 145 Hotels in Agra
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu Agra Taj East Gate 5*
Number of rooms: 142
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Agra has had an elaborate history of heartfelt hospitality. To give the perfect blend of modern feel and old generosity, Radisson Hotel Agra, Taj East Gate Road is dedicated to its brand. It is one of the world’s foremost complete service hotel companies owned by Carlson Hotels across the world. Radisson Hotels are devoted to bring advanced, superlative service along with product excellence enveloped in authentic warmth for all the travellers. Marvellously structured with chic & contemporary design, Radisson Hotel Agra, Taj East Gate Road is replete with all the grand services. Located in the heart of the business and leisure precincts, within walking distance to the Taj Mahal of 01 Km, it is perfect amalgamation of young and fresh elements in every bit of it. With contemporary architecture, warm hospitality and its convenient location, the hotel is sure to please both business and leisure traveller. It offers 141 well appointed rooms & suites. It understands the leisure of fine dining and to satiate the travellers, it has 6 F&B outlets including Latitude - the 24 hour coffee shop, Liquid Lounge - the bar, tea lounge, pool side bar, 24 hour in-room dining, club lounge services and recently launched Nawabi cuisine specialty restaurant - Daawat-E-Nawab. Radisson Hotel Agra also creates outstanding, unique events of relaxed elegance, style and perfection. Its meeting rooms provide more than 5,500 square feet of space ideal for corporate business meetings, board meetings, social events or private dinners for up to 500 guests along with 32000 sq. ft. clear space with beautiful landscape and separate entry and exit. A choice of contemporary or heritage styled rooms along with our new five-star meeting facilities makes the Radisson Hotel Agra Taj East Gate Road one of the leading hotels in Agra. It also has all the other facilities required for any traveller like Alive - The Spa, Alive - The Salon, Alive - The Health Club, Let’s Play - the kids’ room and swimming pool where one can connect with oneself. Experience revival through rest, relaxation and rejuvenation like never before at Radisson Hotel Agra, Taj East Gate Road. It offers courtesy transfer to Taj mahal on request and other concierge services like travel desk, boutiques, business centre, valet service, parking, laundry, doctor on call and foreign exchange. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Blu Agra Taj East Gate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing