We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well located comfortable hotel in Agra”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Radisson Blu Agra Taj East Gate
Ranked #9 of 142 Hotels in Agra
Reviewed April 28, 2014

We are fans of Radisson hotels and this one did not disappoint. Very good staff, clean and nicely appointed rooms plus a lovely breakfast buffet. We enjoyed our stay here and would thoroughly recommend it to fellow travellers, thank you Radisson.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AshteadCandS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HVohra, General Manager at Radisson Blu Agra Taj East Gate, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

It was a pleasure to have you stay at The Radisson Blu, Agra recently. Thank you for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor.

The team is excited looking at your fantastic feedback and I am sure this will motivate them further to deliver high levels of guest satisfaction. Thank you for your excellent review.

It will be our distinct privilege to serve you in the future.

Warmest Regards

Harpreet Vohra
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,993)
There are newer reviews for Radisson Blu Agra Taj East Gate
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,367 - 2,373 of 3,993 reviews

Reviewed April 28, 2014

This is a lovely hotel to recover and relax after a day in the madness of Agra; lovely rooms, a pool with a view and attentive staff made a good package. A room overlooking the pool is best; the shops in the hotel will haggle

Room Tip: Ask for a 4th floor room over looking to pool
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robert130
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HVohra, General Manager at Radisson Blu Agra Taj East Gate, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

It was a pleasure to have you stay at The Radisson Blu, Agra recently. Thank you for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor.

Our endeavour is to offer excellent accommodation, food and prompt service to all our guests and my team and I feel privileged that you have considered writing this review.

Thank you for your patronage and we look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to The Radisson Blu , your home in Agra.

Warmest Regards

Harpreet Vohra
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2014

The interiors are very sleek and modern, and the rooms very comfortable. The guest relations manager, Neha, was very keenly observant and noticed that I was on a lone business trip, and made sure I enjoyed my stay by giving me company at times, and was proactive in getting feedback about the hotel.

Problems were addressed in time, the fitness center is really good and the rooms clean, peaceful and well equipped. The hotel is usually booked out, which indicates its popularity. I had a nice stay and would be happy to visit again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aakriti24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HVohra, General Manager at Radisson Blu Agra Taj East Gate, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

It was a pleasure to have you stay at The Radisson Blu, Agra recently. Thank you for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted to read such encouraging comments for the hotel and the team who are equally pleased with your feedback and join me in thanking you. The hotel is located very close to the iconic monument of Love- “Taj Mahal.” After a day of exploring historical sites, relax in the spa or outdoor pool and dine at one of the on-site hotel restaurants. You can rest in comfortable, spacious rooms with convenient amenities.

We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back on your return visit to Radisson Blu, your home in Agra.

Warmest Regards,
Harpreet Vohra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2014

I stayed with my fiancée at this hotel at the end of April 2014. The service provided by the staff was fantastic - who went above and beyond to make our stay more than we had hoped. The free service provided giving very detailed history and information regarding the Taj Mahal was fantastic!
Would definitely recommend this hotel for anyone staying in Agra / visiting the sites.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MP_1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HVohra, General Manager at Radisson Blu Agra Taj East Gate, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

It was a pleasure to have you stay at The Radisson Blu, Agra recently. Thank you for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor.

We are glad to note that you have left with a positive impression of our product and services. Your generous comments will encourage us to do better. Thank you for the appreciative comments about our team and our hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you back to your home in Agra!

Warmest Regards
Harpreet Vohra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2014

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay in this hotel.
Looked after, in an exemplary fashion, by Elizabeth, in reception; capable, professional, pro active. She made us feel very special.
Members of Carlton Club, upgraded.
Breakfast ok but not much choice.
Indian restaurant very good. Unusual, but delightful, 7-course meal of mini dishes, any of which you could have more portions of; bread made at station in front of us... extremely tasty... Maitre'd was amazing, knowledgable, friendly, colourful, and entertaining.
It was a special occasion, and we were made to feel very special.
Thank you to all at the hotel.
L.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Parasol501
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HVohra, General Manager at Radisson Blu Agra Taj East Gate, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

It was a pleasure to have you stay at The Radisson Blu, Agra recently. Thank you for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor.

Our endeavour is to offer excellent accommodation, food and prompt service to all our guests and my team and I feel privileged that you have considered writing this review. I shall pass on your appreciation to Elizabeth and I am confident that this will motivate her further to exceed guest expectation.

Thank you for your patronage and we look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to The Radisson Blu , your home in Agra.

Warmest Regards

Harpreet Vohra
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2014

The location of this hotel is really excellent for early morning visit to Taj Mahal! Only 2 min drive, and in the Winter you could just walk there (we had a driver and guide for a "Golden Triangle Tour" so they picked us up, but if you're on your own, just walk).

Room was ok in size for 3, very clean had a nice bed and bathroom. Service was good - easy check in and out, good service in the restaurant for buffet dinner (nice for the price), choise for breakfast was ok with cooking station for eggs, pancakes and waffles (waffles took a very long time to arrive though) - would have been nice with some orange juice, and more selection of cheeses, but all in all ok.

Had a spa treatment, and it was ok - not the best nor the worst I ever had.

Staff was playing with our 3 year old girl, made her laugh, and offered her chokolate (and remembered to ask us first!), and really made her (and us) feel welcome and at home.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DKtoAD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HVohra, General Manager at Radisson Blu Agra Taj East Gate, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

It was a pleasure to have you stay at The Radisson Blu, Agra recently. Thank you for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor.

The team is excited looking at your fantastic feedback and I am sure this will motivate them further to deliver high levels of guest satisfaction. Thank you for your excellent review.

It will be our distinct privilege to serve you in the future.

Warmest Regards

Harpreet Vohra
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2014

Great hotel! Neha, the guest relationship manager, was wonderful with recommendations and making the family feel welcome. The amenities , pool etc were world-class. Location is also good if one is planning to visit the Taj

Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
Thank Prashant K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HVohra, General Manager at Radisson Blu Agra Taj East Gate, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

It was a pleasure to have you stay at The Radisson Blu, Agra recently. Thank you for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor.

Our endeavour is to offer excellent accommodation, food and prompt service to all our guests and my team and I feel privileged that you have considered writing this review. I will pass on your appreciation to Neha and I am confident this will motivate her further.

Thank you for your patronage and we look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to The Radisson Blu , your home in Agra.

Warmest Regards

Harpreet Vohra
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Agra hotels
0.5 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Agra
0.8 mi away
ITC Mughal, Agra
ITC Mughal, Agra
#13 of 142 in Agra
4,003 reviews
0.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Agra
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
The Oberoi Amarvilas
0.3 mi away
Trident, Agra
Trident, Agra
#2 of 142 in Agra
2,794 reviews
0.3 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Agra
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Agra Taj East Gate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Agra Taj East Gate

Address: Taj East Gate Road | Near Shilpgram, Agra 282001, India
Location: India > Uttar Pradesh > Agra District > Agra
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 142 Hotels in Agra
Price Range: $54 - $152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu Agra Taj East Gate 5*
Number of rooms: 142
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Agra has had an elaborate history of heartfelt hospitality. To give the perfect blend of modern feel and old generosity, Radisson Hotel Agra, Taj East Gate Road is dedicated to its brand. It is one of the world’s foremost complete service hotel companies owned by Carlson Hotels across the world. Radisson Hotels are devoted to bring advanced, superlative service along with product excellence enveloped in authentic warmth for all the travellers. Marvellously structured with chic & contemporary design, Radisson Hotel Agra, Taj East Gate Road is replete with all the grand services. Located in the heart of the business and leisure precincts, within walking distance to the Taj Mahal of 01 Km, it is perfect amalgamation of young and fresh elements in every bit of it. With contemporary architecture, warm hospitality and its convenient location, the hotel is sure to please both business and leisure traveller. It offers 141 well appointed rooms & suites. It understands the leisure of fine dining and to satiate the travellers, it has 6 F&B outlets including Latitude - the 24 hour coffee shop, Liquid Lounge - the bar, tea lounge, pool side bar, 24 hour in-room dining, club lounge services and recently launched Nawabi cuisine specialty restaurant - Daawat-E-Nawab. Radisson Hotel Agra also creates outstanding, unique events of relaxed elegance, style and perfection. Its meeting rooms provide more than 5,500 square feet of space ideal for corporate business meetings, board meetings, social events or private dinners for up to 500 guests along with 32000 sq. ft. clear space with beautiful landscape and separate entry and exit. A choice of contemporary or heritage styled rooms along with our new five-star meeting facilities makes the Radisson Hotel Agra Taj East Gate Road one of the leading hotels in Agra. It also has all the other facilities required for any traveller like Alive - The Spa, Alive - The Salon, Alive - The Health Club, Let’s Play - the kids’ room and swimming pool where one can connect with oneself. Experience revival through rest, relaxation and rejuvenation like never before at Radisson Hotel Agra, Taj East Gate Road. It offers courtesy transfer to Taj mahal on request and other concierge services like travel desk, boutiques, business centre, valet service, parking, laundry, doctor on call and foreign exchange. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets and Evoline ltd so you can book your Radisson Blu Agra Taj East Gate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing