We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Golden Triangle Trip”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Radisson Blu Agra Taj East Gate
Ranked #10 of 147 Hotels in Agra
Reviewed November 26, 2013

The Radisson was a great place to stay. Wonderful service, from the doorman, checkin counter, housekeeping and wait staff. We truly enjoyed our time at your hotel. Wish we had had more time to enjoy some of the amentities.

Room Tip: Wish you had a tip box. It would make sharing our appreciation so much easier.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank James W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HVohra, General Manager at Radisson Blu Agra Taj East Gate, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from Radisson Blu, Agra!

Thank you for your excellent review. The team is excited looking at your fantastic feedback & I am sure this will motivate them further to deliver high levels of guest satisfaction.

Thank you once again. It will be our distinct privilege to serve you in the future.


Warmest Regards

Harpreet Vohra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (4,288)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,887 - 2,893 of 4,288 reviews

Reviewed November 25, 2013

Hotel away from hustle bustle of city and very near the Taj ,new hotel ,very clean and trim ,food good ,prices ok. room service prompt .staff smiles .I think we don't need more than this .car was washed and cleaned during the night ,breakfast was very lavish, serving staff was very decent .

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sethvarun8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HVohra, General Manager at Radisson Blu Agra Taj East Gate, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from the Radisson Blu, Agra!

Thank you for the appreciative comments about our team and our hotel. We are glad to note that you have left with a positive impression of our product and services. Your generous comments will encourage us to do better.

We look forward to welcoming you back to your home in Agra!

Warmest Regards

Harpreet Vohra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2013

We stood in a suite. Despite arriving only after midnight the room was obvioulsy not ready. The amenities in the bath room were not complete, towels were not complete, the mini bar was not stocked up. Being hungry and thirsty after an almost 12 hours trip I went to the 24 hours !! coffee shop only to be advised to order through room service. Then there was an internal argument of who would be in charge to bring us the drinks (see mini bar).

The breakfast selection is poor for a 5 star hotel catering for lots of foreign tourists, I did not bother to go again the next day.

The rooms are very nice and the location is good. We also enjoyed the BBQ at the pool site.

All in all however I must admit that I expected more from a Radisson Hotel, having visitied several other hotels of the chain previously. It also does not match the standard of other 5 star hotels we stood at in Kolkata and Bhubaneshwar.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tom1408
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HVohra, General Manager at Radisson Blu Agra Taj East Gate, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2013

Dear Mr. Thomas,

At the outset I would like to thank you for your feedback on your recent stay at the Radisson Blu, Agra.

It is with great concern I have made a note of your rating on overall satisfaction and quality of services at the hotel. We do take great care that our esteemed guest don't face any inconvenience, so on this occasion an acceptable standard has clearly not been met, and we have not succeeded in meeting your expectations.

I have made a note of your comment on the minibar items not stocked and the towels not replenished, please accept my apologies for the same, this has been taken up most strongly with the concerned department head and necessary amends have been made to avoid the reoccurrence of such incident.

This is something that we try to avoid but, obviously, we sometimes fall short of the mark despite all our best efforts in satisfying the needs of every Guest. It is clear that we dropped the ball, so to speak, when taking care of your needs. This shows me that we have an area where further training is required for the staff in providing our Guests with better service. Your situation is not something that happens on a regular basis and it was not handled as it should have been.

I sincerely hope that you will treat this incident in isolation and it will not deter you from using us again.

Thank you once again, for your valuable time and consideration. Assuring you of the best of attention and service at all times.

Warmest Regards

Harpreet Vohra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2013

The hotel is a modern building. OK. But does this mean that the public areas have to have the charms of a cross-between the reception area of a Romanian hotel during Ceausescu's reign and the reception area of an emergency clinic?

There are no tea-spoons, but only plastic swizzle-sticks in the restaurant for your coffee. Where am I? In a youth hostel? - The Radisson Blu Agra is anything but an international standard first class Hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Bamboo66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HVohra, General Manager at Radisson Blu Agra Taj East Gate, responded to this reviewResponded November 24, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

I want to express my appreciation to you for taking the time to inform us regarding the problem you experienced while staying with us at Radisson Blu, Agra. Not only does it give me the opportunity to address the issue, and find a way to fix the problem, it also demonstrates your desire for our hotel to improve in our service to you and all of our Guests. I truly welcome comments from our Guests, both positive and negative, because it is the only way I can learn what our Guests are experiencing when visiting our hotel.

Let me offer my apologies for the situation you encountered. This is something that we try to avoid but, obviously, we sometimes fall short of the mark despite all our best efforts in satisfying the needs of every Guest.

I have made note of your comments and please be rest assured that corrective measures will be put in place. I hope you can allow us the chance to improve in this area and stay with us again. Then let me know if we have indeed improved our service in your eyes. After all, it is the Guest’s point of view that is most important to us. Without our Guests we would not be here.

Thank you once again for your feedback, assuring you of best services at all times.

Warmest Regards

Harpreet Vohra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2013

On check in, I saw the Trip Advisor 4 circle rating. It is accurate for a hotel in India. Rooms are very nice, clean, well appointed and functional. Good staff. Good restaurants. I would definitely stay at this hotel again.

Room Tip: Nothing special
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank deanham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HVohra, General Manager at Radisson Blu Agra Taj East Gate, responded to this reviewResponded November 24, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

At the outset I would like to thank you for your feedback on your recent stay at Radisson Blu, Agra. It’s a pleasure to have your valuable feedback and thank you for appreciating our product and services. We will definitely keep up the hold that we have achieved and will surely put in every possible effort’s to make it even more enjoyable for our guests.

It is feedbacks like the one given by you that keeps the team motivated and encourages them to continue to deliver superlative guest experiences.

It was an absolute pleasure having you stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back to your home in Agra at Radisson Blu.

Assuring you of our best services each and every time you visit us.

Warmest Regards
Harpreet Vohra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2013

Comfortable and Clean, good service and pleasant rooms. We stayed only one night but enjoyed the pool (although it is not heated and can get chilly this time of year), the gym, and the excellent breakfast buffet. You get what you expect for this category of hotel

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Simon_Claudia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HVohra, General Manager at Radisson Blu Agra Taj East Gate, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from the Radisson Blu, Agra!

Thank you for the appreciative comments about our team and our hotel. We are glad to note that you have left with a positive impression of our product and services. Your generous comments will encourage us to do better.

We look forward to welcoming you back to your home in Agra!

Warmest Regards
Harpreet Vohra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2013

Really great hotel, giving a real refuge in a city (outside the Taj) that is pretty ordinary. Very slick and modern, with nice big standard rooms, all the mod cons and a super breakfast buffet. The Taj is close enough to walk to and, of course, is mind-blowing. Didn't eat in the restaurant (except for breakfast), but found a cheap and cheerful (and clean) place just around the corner (called Brownies), which was OK.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank oldkiwi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HVohra, General Manager at Radisson Blu Agra Taj East Gate, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

At the outset I would like to thank you for your feedback on your recent stay at Radisson Blu, Agra. It’s a pleasure to have your valuable feedback and thank you for appreciating our product and services. We will definitely keep up the hold that we have achieved and will surely put in every possible effort’s to make it even more enjoyable for our guests.

It is feedbacks like the one given by you that keeps the team motivated and encourages them to continue to deliver superlative guest experiences.

It was an absolute pleasure having you stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back to your home in Agra at Radisson Blu.

Assuring you of our best services each and every time you visit us.

Warmest Regards
Harpreet Vohra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Agra hotels
0.5 mi away
Courtyard Agra
Courtyard Agra
#4 of 147 in Agra
1,712 reviews
0.8 mi away
ITC Mughal, Agra
ITC Mughal, Agra
#13 of 147 in Agra
4,319 reviews
0.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Agra
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Agra
0.6 mi away
The Oberoi Amarvilas
0.3 mi away
Trident, Agra
Trident, Agra
#3 of 147 in Agra
2,971 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Agra Taj East Gate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Agra Taj East Gate

Address: Taj East Gate Road | Near Shilpgram, Agra 282001, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Uttar Pradesh > Agra District > Agra
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 147 Hotels in Agra
Price Range: $66 - $200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu Agra Taj East Gate 5*
Number of rooms: 142
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Agra has had an elaborate history of heartfelt hospitality. To give the perfect blend of modern feel and old generosity, Radisson Hotel Agra, Taj East Gate Road is dedicated to its brand. It is one of the world’s foremost complete service hotel companies owned by Carlson Hotels across the world. Radisson Hotels are devoted to bring advanced, superlative service along with product excellence enveloped in authentic warmth for all the travellers. Marvellously structured with chic & contemporary design, Radisson Hotel Agra, Taj East Gate Road is replete with all the grand services. Located in the heart of the business and leisure precincts, within walking distance to the Taj Mahal of 01 Km, it is perfect amalgamation of young and fresh elements in every bit of it. With contemporary architecture, warm hospitality and its convenient location, the hotel is sure to please both business and leisure traveller. It offers 141 well appointed rooms & suites. It understands the leisure of fine dining and to satiate the travellers, it has 6 F&B outlets including Latitude - the 24 hour coffee shop, Liquid Lounge - the bar, tea lounge, pool side bar, 24 hour in-room dining, club lounge services and recently launched Nawabi cuisine specialty restaurant - Daawat-E-Nawab. Radisson Hotel Agra also creates outstanding, unique events of relaxed elegance, style and perfection. Its meeting rooms provide more than 5,500 square feet of space ideal for corporate business meetings, board meetings, social events or private dinners for up to 500 guests along with 32000 sq. ft. clear space with beautiful landscape and separate entry and exit. A choice of contemporary or heritage styled rooms along with our new five-star meeting facilities makes the Radisson Hotel Agra Taj East Gate Road one of the leading hotels in Agra. It also has all the other facilities required for any traveller like Alive - The Spa, Alive - The Salon, Alive - The Health Club, Let’s Play - the kids’ room and swimming pool where one can connect with oneself. Experience revival through rest, relaxation and rejuvenation like never before at Radisson Hotel Agra, Taj East Gate Road. It offers courtesy transfer to Taj mahal on request and other concierge services like travel desk, boutiques, business centre, valet service, parking, laundry, doctor on call and foreign exchange. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Radisson Blu Agra Taj East Gate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing