We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply TOP value for money ... best in Agra !”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Radisson Blu Agra Taj East Gate
Ranked #10 of 142 Hotels in Agra
Reviewed July 12, 2013

I checked out yesterday (Friday, 12th July, 2013). Checking out (settling bills) was just about a 2 minute affair (literally) ... the fastest of any hotels I have ever stayed in my life. Checking in was equally quick (about 4 minutes). Front desk was polite, smiling & very gracious ... had the courtesy to accompany us all the way to the lift, with a few, informal exchange of words ... wonderful & unique gesture.

Our rooms were upgraded without any fuss. We settled in our room is about 7 minutes flat (after alighting from our car) ! Fantastic. It isn't that this efficiency was b'coz of lesser number of guests in the month of July, but their entire workflow seemed quite smooth and so well-drilled.

Room staff was polite & courteous, and their services fairly prompt. Rooms were very comfortable ... all the fixtures in the room and in the bath worked and worked well (wonder of wonders !). In fact all through my stay I could keep spotting new facilities & fixtures, which I had not noticed immediately upon arrival. Use Wi-fi uninterrupted almost for the entire duration of my stay.

Radisson proved to be the first top-end hotel that was big on features & facilties, and small in size ... so all quite manageable. Restaurants were splendid ... food for superb ... quality, quantity & ambience. I took photographs pretty freely, and made quite a few friends too. Meet the sprightly & ever-so-helpful 'Tanya' at the Coffee-Shop, and Nawab Sahab (Tanwar Nizami), the wonderful host at the mughlai restaurant (Daawat-E-Nawab) next to the Coffee-Shop. Tanya could tell me literally in 2 minutes if my salad has 'Asparagus' in it or not !!! Prompt, efficient, and very naturally helpful ... not just her, but most of the staff.

Location ? Need I say anything. Quite simply the BEST starred location in Agra. Shall definitely visit again, and will stay longer ... only at Radisson and nowhere else. My only other choice would have been Amarvilas, but, then, for a longish stay, and while requiring more than just one room, I will always prefer Radisson far more practical.

This sure is one hotel where you enjoy the assets & the ambience ... without being in awe of the estate or the lavish luxury on display ... this surely allows you a more intimate contact with the property. Great ... I came for the Taj (as I often do ... almost twice a year) and I discovered Radisson by a lovely chance. Must thank all the gracious folks at the hotels. I had a wonderful time ... and that's precisely ALL that matters !!

Room Tip: Choose normal room and rush an upgrade request ! You will be glad you did that. Don't insist for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dr_P_Kumar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rahul J, General Manager at Radisson Blu Agra Taj East Gate, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2013

Dear Guest

Greetings from Radisson BLU Agra, Taj East Gate. Thank you for choosing Radisson as your preferred destination.

We are extremely delighted to receive such a positive and heartwarming feedback from your end.

It's customers like you who keep giving us the positive feedback which definitely gives our team members the thrust to perform even better.

On behalf of our entire staff here at Radisson we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travel plans bring you back to Agra.

Sincerely

Rahul Joshi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (4,109)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,929 - 2,935 of 4,109 reviews

Reviewed July 12, 2013

Check-in and check-out was smooth. They upgrade my room to deluxe pool facing, which was amazing view,Define me everything about hotel facilities,really happy to hear, wifi was complimentary, which was amazing, even they have steam, sauna also complimentary, staff was very helpful, always keen to help you, really amazed with the hospitality, would like to come back again....!!!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amit_mcsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kushal S, Manager at Radisson Blu Agra Taj East Gate, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2013

Dear Guest

Greetings from Radisson BLU Agra, Taj East Gate. Thank you for choosing Radisson as your preferred destination.

We are extremely delighted to receive such a positive and heartwarming feedback from your end.

It's customers like you who keep giving us the positive feedback which definitely gives our team members the thrust to perform even better.

On behalf of our entire staff here at Radisson we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travel plans bring you back to Agra.

Sincerely
Kushal Sharma
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2013

Our family of 10 had a delightful stay at the Radisson Blu Agra. The staff was polite, accommodating and the rooms were modern and well furnished. The buffets could have offered a wider variety for foreign palates, but overall they were good. The pool was a bit overcrowded and a small for the size of the clientele thus noisy, however it was clean and thus acceptable.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank neelasnapa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rahul J, General Manager at Radisson Blu Agra Taj East Gate, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2013

Dear Guest

Greetings from Radisson BLU Agra, Taj East Gate. Thank you for choosing Radisson as your preferred destination.

We are extremely delighted to receive such a positive and heartwarming feedback from your end.

It's customers like you who keep giving us the positive feedback which definitely gives our team members the thrust to perform even better.

On behalf of our entire staff here at Radisson we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travel plans bring you back to Agra.

Sincerely

Rahul Joshi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2013

Awsum hotel, ambience, rooms n staff evrything is perfect just the location is a bit hard to find n the in room dining menu is very limited n the food quality is also not as xpected just ok ok n the rest of the things r so very good. If u r luking for hotel in agra n price point is ok then go for it without ny delay.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
1  Thank Anil S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rahul J, General Manager at Radisson Blu Agra Taj East Gate, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2013

Dear Guest

Greetings from Radisson BLU Agra, Taj East Gate. Thank you for choosing Radisson as your preferred destination.

We are extremely delighted to receive such a positive and heartwarming feedback from your end.

It's customers like you who keep giving us the positive feedback which definitely gives our team members the thrust to perform even better.

On behalf of our entire staff here at Radisson we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travel plans bring you back to Agra.

Sincerely

Rahul Joshi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2013

The location for this amazing property, cannot get any better. Just a short walk away from the Taj and serene surroundings. the views from some of the rooms may not be thatgreat, but that's not the hotel's fault.

Everything from my initial query about rates & the final booking, was deftly handled, with no grey areas for misunderstandings or miscommunication - a common issue in most hotels. I was offered a range of deals, with clear explanations to the benefits & Vipin took the extra effort to patiently offer a customised deal, perfect for my needs. Very well done!

Service was excellent. Attentive staff, warm and welcoming. Heena Sharma was particularly helpful & was great at her job.

Food was very good - would have preferred more choice for Continental - but of what we had, it was very good. Rooms are luxurious without being over-the-top. We stayed in a suite for one night and it was fabulous! Extremely clean, great housekeeping, and very functional rooms/suites.

There was a Spa , but we did not have the time to try in out- must do so on our next visit. it looked great. The pool could have been a bit bigger, but still, great atmosphere & very well maintained.

Overall, I think this is definitely a hotel that is best in its league. I think the staff, at all levels look to be well trained, are extremely polite and very helpful. Highly recommended & definitely will go back. Agra's best kept secret!

Room Tip: The suites are very spacious & great for three adults.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jugsuie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rahul J, General Manager at Radisson Blu Agra Taj East Gate, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2013

Dear Guest

Greetings from Radisson BLU Agra, Taj East Gate. Thank you for choosing Radisson as your preferred destination.

We are extremely delighted to receive such a positive and heartwarming feedback from your end.

It's customers like you who keep giving us the positive feedback which definitely gives our team members the thrust to perform even better.

On behalf of our entire staff here at Radisson we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travel plans bring you back to Agra.

Sincerely

Rahul Joshi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2013

I usually end up staying at this Radisson Blu after experiencing the excellence of the Radisson Blu Plaza in New Delhi near the airport. It is like day and night. What a contrast. It is difficult to believe that they are both the same brand. While by itself, there is nothing wrong with this hotel, but after the Delhi experience where service levels are at the loftiest level, and the entire hotel and the rooms are superlative, this comes as a bit of a let down.

While they do try hard at service, I guess the difference between the sophistication of a metro city versus the rough edges of a country bumpkin like Agra does show through.

The biggest disappointment continues to be the breakfast. First of all, it is included in the room rate for ALL guests at New Delhi. Here it is not. Second, the breakfast in Mew Delhi is a treat to be experienced by itself. Here, it is a very humdrum affair. They cannot even get the basic south Indian fare proper. What do you expect when you have a Punjabi guy trying to make dosas and uttappams! The idlis, the chutneys, the sambar are all almost inedible. I had asked for tea to be made with Assam tea leaves. Instead I got Earl Grey Tea made from tea bags poured served in a steel kettle. Most of their guests will not know the difference, so they really do not care.

The restaurant menu veers very heavily for the carnivores.

The location is very good, and it is a comfortable 15 min walk to the Taj straight down the road.

Lastly, after the refinement of New Delhi, this hotel is packed with Indian families with screaming kids in tow, along with their ayahs in most cases. They will be running helter skelter every where knocking down plates and cutlery, while their parents look totally unworried a sif it is business as usual. But then this is India!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ZenHealer7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rahul J, General Manager at Radisson Blu Agra Taj East Gate, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2013

Dear Guest

Greetings from Radisson BLU Agra, Taj East Gate. Thank you for choosing Radisson as your preferred destination.

The concerns highlighted have been duly noted and will certainly be addressed. Your feedback is appreciated and taken more seriously, as it enables us to monitor and improve the care and service we endeavor to provide to our guests.

I sincerely hope that you would treat this as one odd incident that you have experienced.

Reassuring you of best services at Radisson Hotels.

Sincerely

Rahul Joshi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2013

To be honest .... It was not what we had hoped for ! The checkin was a bit slow, front desk took forever to make photocopies our identity cards. The rooms are comfortable but have a congested feel about them.The worst experience was our lunch buffet; stale food, poor service quality and arrogant staff.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SasyaAnanya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rahul J, General Manager at Radisson Blu Agra Taj East Gate, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2013

Dear Guest

Greetings from Radisson BLU Agra, Taj East Gate. Thank you for choosing Radisson as your preferred destination.

The concerns highlighted have been duly noted has been addressed to the Front Office Team. Your feedback is appreciated and taken more seriously, as it enables us to monitor and improve the care and service we endeavor to provide to our guests.

I sincerely hope that you would treat this as one odd incident that you have experienced.

Reassuring you of best services at Radisson Hotels.

Sincerely

Rahul Joshi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Agra hotels
0.5 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Agra
0.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Agra
0.8 mi away
ITC Mughal, Agra
ITC Mughal, Agra
#13 of 142 in Agra
4,144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Agra
0.6 mi away
The Oberoi Amarvilas
0.3 mi away
Trident, Agra
Trident, Agra
#2 of 142 in Agra
2,862 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Agra Taj East Gate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Agra Taj East Gate

Address: Taj East Gate Road | Near Shilpgram, Agra 282001, India
Location: India > Uttar Pradesh > Agra District > Agra
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 142 Hotels in Agra
Price Range: $92 - $204 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu Agra Taj East Gate 5*
Number of rooms: 142
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Agra has had an elaborate history of heartfelt hospitality. To give the perfect blend of modern feel and old generosity, Radisson Hotel Agra, Taj East Gate Road is dedicated to its brand. It is one of the world’s foremost complete service hotel companies owned by Carlson Hotels across the world. Radisson Hotels are devoted to bring advanced, superlative service along with product excellence enveloped in authentic warmth for all the travellers. Marvellously structured with chic & contemporary design, Radisson Hotel Agra, Taj East Gate Road is replete with all the grand services. Located in the heart of the business and leisure precincts, within walking distance to the Taj Mahal of 01 Km, it is perfect amalgamation of young and fresh elements in every bit of it. With contemporary architecture, warm hospitality and its convenient location, the hotel is sure to please both business and leisure traveller. It offers 141 well appointed rooms & suites. It understands the leisure of fine dining and to satiate the travellers, it has 6 F&B outlets including Latitude - the 24 hour coffee shop, Liquid Lounge - the bar, tea lounge, pool side bar, 24 hour in-room dining, club lounge services and recently launched Nawabi cuisine specialty restaurant - Daawat-E-Nawab. Radisson Hotel Agra also creates outstanding, unique events of relaxed elegance, style and perfection. Its meeting rooms provide more than 5,500 square feet of space ideal for corporate business meetings, board meetings, social events or private dinners for up to 500 guests along with 32000 sq. ft. clear space with beautiful landscape and separate entry and exit. A choice of contemporary or heritage styled rooms along with our new five-star meeting facilities makes the Radisson Hotel Agra Taj East Gate Road one of the leading hotels in Agra. It also has all the other facilities required for any traveller like Alive - The Spa, Alive - The Salon, Alive - The Health Club, Let’s Play - the kids’ room and swimming pool where one can connect with oneself. Experience revival through rest, relaxation and rejuvenation like never before at Radisson Hotel Agra, Taj East Gate Road. It offers courtesy transfer to Taj mahal on request and other concierge services like travel desk, boutiques, business centre, valet service, parking, laundry, doctor on call and foreign exchange. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Radisson Blu Agra Taj East Gate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing