We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Radisson Blu Agra Taj East Gate
Ranked #9 of 143 Hotels in Agra
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good Hotel”
Reviewed April 25, 2013

I went to Agra with my wife. Very nice hotel, good rooms, very clean. The restaurant was also good-enjoyed the food. the Hotel is very close to the Taj Mahal. I particularly liked spending time at the hotel cafe, where they had an excellent choice of flavoured green teas. They have a very nice Spa, where we got a massage almost everyday.All in all a very good hotel good value for money. will definitely recommend this to others.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JoelPer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rahul J, General Manager at Radisson Blu Agra Taj East Gate, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
Dear Guest

Greetings from Radisson BLU Agra, Taj East Gate. Thank you for choosing Radisson as your preferred destination.

We are extremely delighted to receive such a positive and heartwarming feedback from your end.

It's customers like you who keep giving us the positive feedback which definitely gives our team members the thrust to perform even better.

On behalf of our entire staff here at Radisson we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travel plans bring you back to Agra.

Sincerely

Rahul Joshi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,920 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,972
    1,306
    413
    128
    101
See reviews for
1,412
1,289
175
251
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (578)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
toronto
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed April 24, 2013

I am over due in writing this review for this great hotel. My family traveled to Agra in Dec 2012 and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The hotel was beyond glamourous we felt like the rich and famous. The rooms were exceptionally neat and spacious. Washroom was clean, nice hot water which was appreciated after travelling - robes & slipped were provided which was a great touch.
The overall look of the hotel was amazing staff were great.
There were a few things I probably didn't like. I didn't like the intense security at the front entrance and constant scanning of your bags but I found out all the hotels in Agra and New Delhi to be the same.
We had requested a roll away bed for our children that didnt come which was too bad but our visit was short so it wasnt too bad. The bed was huge anyways.
The breakfast was nice - service was a bit slow to get cutlery and drinks but it was alright.
We ate at the Indian restaurant in the evening for a sampler Maharaja meal and that was amazing! There was so much food which i couldn't eat but the quality and service was beyond my expectations. We were a total of 8 people and the staff at the restaurant treated us like royalty. We also stayed at a time where there was a huge wedding on site. I have been at other hotels when there is another program and i find the service lacking but here they were well staffed.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank firstimersToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rahul J, General Manager at Radisson Blu Agra Taj East Gate, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
Dear Guest

Greetings from Radisson BLU Agra, Taj East Gate. Thank you for choosing Radisson as your preferred destination.

We are extremely delighted to receive such a positive and heartwarming feedback from your end.

It's customers like you who keep giving us the positive feedback which definitely gives our team members the thrust to perform even better.

The concerns highlighted have been duly noted and has been addressed to concerned areas, would like to thank you for giving this feedback to us.

On behalf of our entire staff here at Radisson we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travel plans bring you back to Agra.

Sincerely

Rahul Joshi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotterdam
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for two nights and really enjoyed it. Clean good size rooms with king size beds. Pool is nice and the staff was very polite. I had an issue with my burger but the staff immidiatly took action.
Location is near Taj Mahal. But since Agra is like many cities in India not that clean and organized a driver is recommmended. Costs are around 15 euro for a day within agra ans up to twenty with Sikri included if you arrange this via the taxi booth drivers from central station. We were licky to have a very friendly driver that for 35 euro was at our service the days we were in Agra ans Sikri.

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank AxelTuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rahul J, General Manager at Radisson Blu Agra Taj East Gate, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
Dear Guest

Greetings from Radisson BLU Agra, Taj East Gate. Thank you for choosing Radisson as your preferred destination.

We are extremely delighted to receive such a positive and heartwarming feedback from your end.

It's customers like you who keep giving us the positive feedback which definitely gives our team members the thrust to perform even better.

On behalf of our entire staff here at Radisson we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travel plans bring you back to Agra.

Sincerely

Rahul Joshi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2013 via mobile

I had booked the hotel thru the portal fullonyatra.com and got an excellent deal for a 2 night stay. Since it was my first wedding anniversary, I wanted to stay at a nice place. I wasn't let down a wee bit by radisson. Right from the check in ( was upgraded to a superior room ) to the check out, my stay was comfortable and the service received was excellent. I particularly enjoyed the presentation on the story of the Taj organised for hotel guests. I must say that along with it, the puppet show was a very novel way to introduce the city and its culture to its guests. I also enjoyed dinning at the Indian restaurant on my wedding anniversary night ( although I had preferred dinning at the poolside, but was turned away as it was closing time - never mind !!!!)

Would like to enrol for any loyaly club membership if available and would return in the future for sure !!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Naveen9981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rahul J, General Manager at Radisson Blu Agra Taj East Gate, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
Dear Guest

Greetings from Radisson BLU Agra, Taj East Gate. Thank you for choosing Radisson as your preferred destination.

We are extremely delighted to receive such a positive and heartwarming feedback from your end.

It's customers like you who keep giving us the positive feedback which definitely gives our team members the thrust to perform even better.

On behalf of our entire staff here at Radisson we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travel plans bring you back to Agra.

Sincerely

Rahul Joshi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenos Aires
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2013

The location was excellent. An incredible reception and the rooms outstanding. The breakfast was also perfect and we were lucky as the restaurant where we sat for breakfast was a smaller place and not crowded. I strongly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank estotipo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rahul J, General Manager at Radisson Blu Agra Taj East Gate, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
Dear Guest

Greetings from Radisson BLU Agra, Taj East Gate. Thank you for choosing Radisson as your preferred destination.

We are extremely delighted to receive such a positive and heartwarming feedback from your end.

It's customers like you who keep giving us the positive feedback which definitely gives our team members the thrust to perform even better.

On behalf of our entire staff here at Radisson we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travel plans bring you back to Agra.

Sincerely

Rahul Joshi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EASTLAKE
Level 6 Contributor
179 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2013

While visiting Agra, our tour company booked us at a Radisson. I usually don't choose that chain, but I am not all that tied to only one hotel, so it was fine. The hotel was great and I have no complaints at all. The staff was helpful and courteous. The pool, etc. was nice. Room was comfy and

Room Tip: All the rooms seemed good. Nice and clean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jbscram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rahul J, General Manager at Radisson Blu Agra Taj East Gate, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
Dear Guest

Greetings from Radisson BLU Agra, Taj East Gate. Thank you for choosing Radisson as your preferred destination.

We are extremely delighted to receive such a positive and heartwarming feedback from your end.

It's customers like you who keep giving us the positive feedback which definitely gives our team members the thrust to perform even better.

On behalf of our entire staff here at Radisson we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travel plans bring you back to Agra.

Sincerely

Rahul Joshi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
1 review
Reviewed April 22, 2013

me and my husband went to see the beautiful taj mahal and we also wanted to relax and chill in a nice hotel so we chose radisson blu. firstly it is very close to taj mahal east gate. we stayed in the business class room and it was good for a couple ...nice space, excellent interiors, cozy atmosphere. As far as the hotel facilities are concerned....there restaurants are good with different ambiance and different themes. we chose the pool side dining and i must say it was sooooo romantic,beautiful time there, they serve bbq and some good wines. had a wonderful time there. but if you wish to have a full fledged indian cuisine they dont serve it here..............over all a thumbs up.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jeet25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rahul J, General Manager at Radisson Blu Agra Taj East Gate, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
Dear Guest

Greetings from Radisson BLU Agra, Taj East Gate. Thank you for choosing Radisson as your preferred destination.

We are extremely delighted to receive such a positive and heartwarming feedback from your end.

It's customers like you who keep giving us the positive feedback which definitely gives our team members the thrust to perform even better.

On behalf of our entire staff here at Radisson we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travel plans bring you back to Agra.

Sincerely

Rahul Joshi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Agra hotels
0.5 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Agra
0.8 mi away
ITC Mughal, Agra
ITC Mughal, Agra
#12 of 143 in Agra
3,942 reviews
0.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Agra
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
The Oberoi Amarvilas
0.3 mi away
Trident, Agra
Trident, Agra
#2 of 143 in Agra
2,751 reviews
0.3 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Agra
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Agra Taj East Gate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Agra Taj East Gate

Property: Radisson Blu Agra Taj East Gate
Address: Taj East Gate Road | Near Shilpgram, Agra 282001, India
Location: India > Uttar Pradesh > Agra District > Agra
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 143 Hotels in Agra
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu Agra Taj East Gate 5*
Number of rooms: 142
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Agra has had an elaborate history of heartfelt hospitality. To give the perfect blend of modern feel and old generosity, Radisson Hotel Agra, Taj East Gate Road is dedicated to its brand. It is one of the world’s foremost complete service hotel companies owned by Carlson Hotels across the world. Radisson Hotels are devoted to bring advanced, superlative service along with product excellence enveloped in authentic warmth for all the travellers. Marvellously structured with chic & contemporary design, Radisson Hotel Agra, Taj East Gate Road is replete with all the grand services. Located in the heart of the business and leisure precincts, within walking distance to the Taj Mahal of 01 Km, it is perfect amalgamation of young and fresh elements in every bit of it. With contemporary architecture, warm hospitality and its convenient location, the hotel is sure to please both business and leisure traveller. It offers 141 well appointed rooms & suites. It understands the leisure of fine dining and to satiate the travellers, it has 6 F&B outlets including Latitude - the 24 hour coffee shop, Liquid Lounge - the bar, tea lounge, pool side bar, 24 hour in-room dining, club lounge services and recently launched Nawabi cuisine specialty restaurant - Daawat-E-Nawab. Radisson Hotel Agra also creates outstanding, unique events of relaxed elegance, style and perfection. Its meeting rooms provide more than 5,500 square feet of space ideal for corporate business meetings, board meetings, social events or private dinners for up to 500 guests along with 32000 sq. ft. clear space with beautiful landscape and separate entry and exit. A choice of contemporary or heritage styled rooms along with our new five-star meeting facilities makes the Radisson Hotel Agra Taj East Gate Road one of the leading hotels in Agra. It also has all the other facilities required for any traveller like Alive - The Spa, Alive - The Salon, Alive - The Health Club, Let’s Play - the kids’ room and swimming pool where one can connect with oneself. Experience revival through rest, relaxation and rejuvenation like never before at Radisson Hotel Agra, Taj East Gate Road. It offers courtesy transfer to Taj mahal on request and other concierge services like travel desk, boutiques, business centre, valet service, parking, laundry, doctor on call and foreign exchange. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Hotwire so you can book your Radisson Blu Agra Taj East Gate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing