We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Radisson Blu Agra Taj East Gate
Nearby Hotels
$28
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$53
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$80
$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$24
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$34
$25
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$59
$52
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$41
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$35
$28
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Tourists Rest House(Agra)(Great Value!)
$11
$10
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$39
$33
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (4,451)
Filter reviews
4,451 results
Traveler rating
2,261
1,435
467
158
130
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,261
1,435
467
158
130
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbusiness classdawat e nawabbusiness roomtaj east gatekids roombreakfast buffetpool sidecoffee shopexcellent hotelmodern hotelindian restauranttravel deskcomfortable staycourteous staffnoorlatitudeambience
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
3,402 - 3,407 of 4,451 reviews
Reviewed February 20, 2013

The Radisson Blue at Agra is a new hotel and well designed.

The restaurant has a very limited selection of food available for breakfast and lunch - there is some serious cost saving going on. Almost everything was vegetarian, locally sourced and low quality.

There were very few staff working in the restaurant so dirty plates piled up.

When I asked a "waiter" if I could have a coffee at breakfast he told me to get it myself. We had to find our own table, get our own coffee and put the finished plates on another dirty table. It really was a DIY breakfast - luckily we didn't stay long enough to be told to wash our dishes!!

The restaurant was expensive. A lassie worked out at around USD 10 (including tax and tip).

Don't stay here for the dinning experience!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BertBantham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rahul J, General Manager at Radisson Blu Agra Taj East Gate, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2013

Dear Guest

Greetings from Radisson BLU Agra, Taj East Gate. Thank you for choosing Radisson as your preferred destination.

The concerns highlighted have been duly noted and will certainly be addressed. Your feedback is appreciated and taken more seriously, as it enables us to monitor and improve the care and service we endeavor to provide to our guests.

I sincerely hope that you would treat this as one odd incident that you have experienced.

Reassuring you of best services at Radisson Hotels.

Sincerely

Rahul Joshi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2013

From the moment we entered the experience was unpleasant:
1) the guy at the door, uninterested in his job, had the big, heavy door half open...had to look into his eyes for the door to be opened wider for me to enter with my toddler in tow.

2) at checkin, being hounded for ID. Everywhere else in India, my husband showed his PNG driving license with his photo, and it worked. Evidently front office staff at Radisson were ignorant pf PNG, that it is a south Pacific country.....I had to again use my vocals ( especially when my baby was tired and hungry)to be given rooms- we were "upgraded" to "business class"!!!

3) the restaurant and in room dining does not have a kids menu ( though the F&B manager clarified there is one when we gave feedback on checking out). We were told by his staff thee was none!

4) the buffet breakfast is BORING, lackluster and very very uninspiring.

5) the guys ( yes, there were no female faces!!!) during breakfast- on all the days were there- were most disinterested in service. They lacked etiquette, energy and enthusiasm. Most seemed to over around non-Indian guests- very classist. Very rascist. When will Indians (I have come across tooooo many such idiots) learn to live without this attitude???!!!

6) when we asked for a hi-chair, we were given one which was filthy and whose harness was broken!!

7) there is apparently a kids room on 2 floor and when we asked what kind of facilities available for a 1 yr old, the male at reception said "painting"!!!

8) the person at the travel desk - another lazy person who lacked etiquette ( was speaking to me while filling some forms...!!!), had little or no info, or was disinterested.

9) the spa is a NO GO. Do NOT use it. The therapists ( except Javed at the hair salon) lack training and skills. The person who did my "swedish" massage lacked technique completely. To top it, the hygiene is questionable. The therapists dont wear mouth masks...they breathe down your face....cough, sniffle....ugh!!

10) lastly, the hotel was soulless. My sprightly 1 yr old also disliked the place....she is a world traveller already, and very very accommodating and adjusting...and she, too, disliked this place.


During checkout we were asked for feedback. On giving, we were given a 20% discount in our food bill! Interesting gesture but unnecessary as our experience was already sour...very very sour!!

Mr. Or Ms. General Manager, please do not respond to this review with your usual. If you have to respond at all, please let the world know what actions you will take to ensure the next guest(s) have a pleasant stay there!!

Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank Navanita B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2013

This Radisson by far has the most rudest staff I have ever come across (apart from the pool staff). The rooms are 5 star standard and the location to the Taj Mahal is walking distance however not worth it. Without going to all the detail I would just like to say the tall Concierge staff member that sits at the desk with that sad long face is useless. I have no idea why he even works in concierge. Also, never get Hotel transport to or from locations, they charged around 4 times more, go to the front of the Hotel to finder cheaper transport. We received much better service when we had dinner/lunch or evening drinks at hotels near by.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Tyler C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rahul J, General Manager at Radisson Blu Agra Taj East Gate, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2013

Dear Guest

Greetings from Radisson BLU Agra, Taj East Gate. Thank you for choosing Radisson as your preferred destination.

The concerns highlighted have been duly noted and will certainly be addressed. Your feedback is appreciated and taken more seriously, as it enables us to monitor and improve the care and service we endeavor to provide to our guests.

I sincerely hope that you would treat this as one odd incident that you have experienced.

Reassuring you of best services at Radisson Hotels.

Sincerely

Rahul Joshi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2013

Just a few minutes from the Taj Mahal rests the luxury of the Radisson Blu Agra Taj East Gate. This ultra- modern oasis is exquisitely equipped to meet most travelers’ needs. The structure itself is simplistic, yet elegant. Guests are greeted at the minimalist lobby with open arms and a willingness to provide five-star service. An incredible breakfast (Indian, American and Continental) awaits at the Latitudes restaurant on the first floor. Bedrooms are also very modern with tasteful decorations and furnishings. The bathrooms are beautiful tile with an enormous shower and oversized showerhead that replicates a rain shower. Requisite large screen TV on the wall and comfortable desk for working sit opposite two very comfortable queen beds. On the rare occasion of a cold snap in Agra, housekeeping will thoughtfully provide a space heater. Overall, a fabulous stay in a wonderful city.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wm23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rahul J, General Manager at Radisson Blu Agra Taj East Gate, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2013

Dear Guest

Greetings from Radisson BLU Agra, Taj East Gate. Thank you for choosing Radisson as your preferred destination.

We are extremely delighted to receive such a positive and heartwarming feedback from your end.

It's customers like you who keep giving us the positive feedback which definitely gives our team members the thrust to perform even better.

On behalf of our entire staff here at Radisson we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travel plans bring you back to Agra.

Sincerely

Rahul Joshi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2013

we were in a large wedding group and had booked most rooms in the hotel the service was good especially when we went down for any of our meals the coffee shop was excellent and cooked baby meals for our son .

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 1strover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rahul J, General Manager at Radisson Blu Agra Taj East Gate, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2013

Dear Guest

Greetings from Radisson BLU Agra, Taj East Gate. Thank you for choosing Radisson as your preferred destination.

We are extremely delighted to receive such a positive and heartwarming feedback from your end.

It's customers like you who keep giving us the positive feedback which definitely gives our team members the thrust to perform even better.

On behalf of our entire staff here at Radisson we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travel plans bring you back to Agra.

Sincerely

Rahul Joshi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews