We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An oasis from the Frenetic Indian Roads”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Radisson Blu Agra Taj East Gate
Ranked #9 of 143 Hotels in Agra
Auckland
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“An oasis from the Frenetic Indian Roads”
Reviewed October 28, 2012 via mobile

Arrived after 5 hours drive from Delhi.
Crater filled road to Agra leaves much to be desired but Radisson and it's reception a perfect Oasis. Hotel modern spacious friendly elegant and guest orientated.
Switched on Management Team. Helpful and informative. Exec sous chef a Hotel asset. Our 3 day stay enhanced when on 4th day departure presented with complimentary picnic box for journey to Zjsipur. Thoughtful and appreciated. Exceeded expectations.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Metroguys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rahul J, General Manager at Radisson Blu Agra Taj East Gate, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
Dear Guest

Greetings from Radisson Hotel Agra, Taj East Gate Road. Thank you for choosing Radisson as your preferred destination.

We are extremely delighted to receive such a positive and heartwarming feedback from your end.

It's customers like you who keep giving us the positive feedback which definitely gives our team members the thrust to perform even better.

On behalf of our entire staff here at Radisson we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travel plans bring you back to Agra.

Sincerely

Rahul Joshi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,920 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,972
    1,306
    413
    128
    101
See reviews for
1,412
1,289
175
251
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (578)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Zug, Switzerland
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2012

We were are group of 24 persons, and we enjoyed staying at the Radisson. Our check in was very professionally dealt with, and all requests met.
The rooms were of an excellent std, and there is an ironing board and iron in the room. Plus slippers, bathrobe- all one would expect from a Radisson. Food at the restaurant was expensive, and the a la carte took a while coming. Room service, on the other hand, was prompt. Breakfast was excellent! The pool was very good.
I would recommend this hotel to travellers coming to Agra, close proximity to the Taj is another big plus.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Buob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rahul J, General Manager at Radisson Blu Agra Taj East Gate, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
Dear Guest

Greetings from Radisson Hotel Agra, Taj East Gate Road. Thank you for choosing Radisson as your preferred destination.

We are extremely delighted to receive such a positive and heartwarming feedback from your end.

It's customers like you who keep giving us the positive feedback which definitely gives our team members the thrust to perform even better.

On behalf of our entire staff here at Radisson we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travel plans bring you back to Agra.

Sincerely

Rahul Joshi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2012 via mobile

I normally do not go for five star hotels for personal trips - but found a great offer for stay and decided to go for it. Found the place very good - excellent room with a good view - not the Taj but maybe that's not a bad thing - keeps the glory of that magnificent monument a surprise! The restaurant has buffets but felt they were overpriced. I'd say stay here but eat elsewhere!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank donquixoted
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rahul J, General Manager at Radisson Blu Agra Taj East Gate, responded to this review, October 27, 2012
Dear Guest

Greetings from Radisson Hotel Agra, Taj East Gate Road. Thank you for choosing Radisson as your preferred destination.

We are extremely delighted to receive such a positive and heartwarming feedback from your end.

It's customers like you who keep giving us the positive feedback which definitely gives our team members the thrust to perform even better.

On behalf of our entire staff here at Radisson we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travel plans bring you back to Agra.

Sincerely

Rahul Joshi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bath
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2012

Lovely, attentive and very professional staff. Rooms and hotel in general very modern, clean, and high quality. Reason this didn't get a 5 rating from us is the price of the food and beer. Dinner for 2 was over £40 sterling when outside the hotel gates we could eat in a perfectly good restaurant for a tenth of that price. Beer was more expensive than it is in the UK right now. No excuse in such a poor country as India.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mark j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rahul J, General Manager at Radisson Blu Agra Taj East Gate, responded to this review, October 27, 2012
Dear Guest

Greetings from Radisson Hotel Agra, Taj East Gate Road. Thank you for choosing Radisson as your preferred destination.

We are extremely delighted to receive such a positive and heartwarming feedback from your end.

It's customers like you who keep giving us the positive feedback which definitely gives our team members the thrust to perform even better.

On behalf of our entire staff here at Radisson we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travel plans bring you back to Agra.

Sincerely

Rahul Joshi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ADELAIDE
Level 5 Contributor
90 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2012

We stated in a Business Class Room, which was very pleasant. The hotel is new and everything is crisp and clean. Food in the Business Lounge was extremely limited, but not surprising given the limited number of guests. Drinks in the bar were overpriced by any standards, never-lone India - A$40 for 2 beers and 2 wines (local). Breakfast choice was a little limited.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David and Helen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rahul J, General Manager at Radisson Blu Agra Taj East Gate, responded to this review, October 27, 2012
Dear Guest

Greetings from Radisson Hotel Agra, Taj East Gate Road. Thank you for choosing Radisson as your preferred destination.

We are extremely delighted to receive such a positive and heartwarming feedback from your end.

It's customers like you who keep giving us the positive feedback which definitely gives our team members the thrust to perform even better.

On behalf of our entire staff here at Radisson we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travel plans bring you back to Agra.

Sincerely

Rahul Joshi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockport
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2012

This is a lovely hotel once you get inside. It is hidden in the backstreets and is easily missed. The rooms are superb and the service is excellent.
As you would expect, the food and drink is significantly more expensive than the restaurants intown, but the food and the restaurant are very good indeed.
It is very well located for the Taj Mahal, only 7 minutes away and the Agra Fort, about 15 minutes away.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank graham_ward
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rahul J, General Manager at Radisson Blu Agra Taj East Gate, responded to this review, October 27, 2012
Dear Guest

Greetings from Radisson Hotel Agra, Taj East Gate Road. Thank you for choosing Radisson as your preferred destination.

We are extremely delighted to receive such a positive and heartwarming feedback from your end.

It's customers like you who keep giving us the positive feedback which definitely gives our team members the thrust to perform even better.

On behalf of our entire staff here at Radisson we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travel plans bring you back to Agra.

Sincerely

Rahul Joshi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
India
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2012

My review specifically concerns their Indian speciality resto. Daawat-E-Nawab.Here are some of the good and bad points which I felt thereof :-

Good :

1. The service was real good.Though we arrived late at 2255 just before the closing time of 2300 they served us really patiently and professionely.I really admire them for the same.

2. Ambience was excellent.

Bad:

1. The food served was very spicy and had too much fat content in respect of normal Indian food that is served in normal day-to-day household. Maybe the Nawab had these "heavy" dishes but I also live in India(although I am not a nawab), I can surely say there was no taste in food except "fat" and "oil".So I would be happy if they improve this and make the food more palatable.

2. Though I liked the setting and ambience but it was certainly not value for money for Rs 1k.

Thanks

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank love_ish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rahul J, General Manager at Radisson Blu Agra Taj East Gate, responded to this review, October 27, 2012
Dear Guest

Greetings from Radisson Hotel Agra, Taj East Gate Road. Thank you for choosing Radisson as your preferred destination.

The concerns highlighted have been duly noted and will certainly be addressed. Your feedback is appreciated and taken more seriously, as it enables us to monitor and improve the care and service we endeavor to provide to our guests.

I sincerely hope that you would treat this as one odd incident that you have experienced.

Reassuring you of best services at Radisson Hotels.

Sincerely

Rahul Joshi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Agra hotels
0.5 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Agra
0.8 mi away
ITC Mughal, Agra
ITC Mughal, Agra
#12 of 143 in Agra
3,943 reviews
0.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Agra
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
The Oberoi Amarvilas
0.3 mi away
Trident, Agra
Trident, Agra
#2 of 143 in Agra
2,755 reviews
0.3 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Agra
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Agra Taj East Gate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Agra Taj East Gate

Property: Radisson Blu Agra Taj East Gate
Address: Taj East Gate Road | Near Shilpgram, Agra 282001, India
Location: India > Uttar Pradesh > Agra District > Agra
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 143 Hotels in Agra
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu Agra Taj East Gate 5*
Number of rooms: 142
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Agra has had an elaborate history of heartfelt hospitality. To give the perfect blend of modern feel and old generosity, Radisson Hotel Agra, Taj East Gate Road is dedicated to its brand. It is one of the world’s foremost complete service hotel companies owned by Carlson Hotels across the world. Radisson Hotels are devoted to bring advanced, superlative service along with product excellence enveloped in authentic warmth for all the travellers. Marvellously structured with chic & contemporary design, Radisson Hotel Agra, Taj East Gate Road is replete with all the grand services. Located in the heart of the business and leisure precincts, within walking distance to the Taj Mahal of 01 Km, it is perfect amalgamation of young and fresh elements in every bit of it. With contemporary architecture, warm hospitality and its convenient location, the hotel is sure to please both business and leisure traveller. It offers 141 well appointed rooms & suites. It understands the leisure of fine dining and to satiate the travellers, it has 6 F&B outlets including Latitude - the 24 hour coffee shop, Liquid Lounge - the bar, tea lounge, pool side bar, 24 hour in-room dining, club lounge services and recently launched Nawabi cuisine specialty restaurant - Daawat-E-Nawab. Radisson Hotel Agra also creates outstanding, unique events of relaxed elegance, style and perfection. Its meeting rooms provide more than 5,500 square feet of space ideal for corporate business meetings, board meetings, social events or private dinners for up to 500 guests along with 32000 sq. ft. clear space with beautiful landscape and separate entry and exit. A choice of contemporary or heritage styled rooms along with our new five-star meeting facilities makes the Radisson Hotel Agra Taj East Gate Road one of the leading hotels in Agra. It also has all the other facilities required for any traveller like Alive - The Spa, Alive - The Salon, Alive - The Health Club, Let’s Play - the kids’ room and swimming pool where one can connect with oneself. Experience revival through rest, relaxation and rejuvenation like never before at Radisson Hotel Agra, Taj East Gate Road. It offers courtesy transfer to Taj mahal on request and other concierge services like travel desk, boutiques, business centre, valet service, parking, laundry, doctor on call and foreign exchange. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Radisson Blu Agra Taj East Gate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing