We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great staff, great rooms, expensive food and drink.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Radisson Blu Agra Taj East Gate
Ranked #10 of 142 Hotels in Agra
Reviewed October 24, 2012

Lovely, attentive and very professional staff. Rooms and hotel in general very modern, clean, and high quality. Reason this didn't get a 5 rating from us is the price of the food and beer. Dinner for 2 was over £40 sterling when outside the hotel gates we could eat in a perfectly good restaurant for a tenth of that price. Beer was more expensive than it is in the UK right now. No excuse in such a poor country as India.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mark j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rahul J, General Manager at Radisson Blu Agra Taj East Gate, responded to this reviewResponded October 27, 2012

Dear Guest

Greetings from Radisson Hotel Agra, Taj East Gate Road. Thank you for choosing Radisson as your preferred destination.

We are extremely delighted to receive such a positive and heartwarming feedback from your end.

It's customers like you who keep giving us the positive feedback which definitely gives our team members the thrust to perform even better.

On behalf of our entire staff here at Radisson we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travel plans bring you back to Agra.

Sincerely

Rahul Joshi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (4,109)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,257 - 3,263 of 4,109 reviews

Reviewed October 24, 2012

We stated in a Business Class Room, which was very pleasant. The hotel is new and everything is crisp and clean. Food in the Business Lounge was extremely limited, but not surprising given the limited number of guests. Drinks in the bar were overpriced by any standards, never-lone India - A$40 for 2 beers and 2 wines (local). Breakfast choice was a little limited.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David and Helen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rahul J, General Manager at Radisson Blu Agra Taj East Gate, responded to this reviewResponded October 27, 2012

Dear Guest

Greetings from Radisson Hotel Agra, Taj East Gate Road. Thank you for choosing Radisson as your preferred destination.

We are extremely delighted to receive such a positive and heartwarming feedback from your end.

It's customers like you who keep giving us the positive feedback which definitely gives our team members the thrust to perform even better.

On behalf of our entire staff here at Radisson we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travel plans bring you back to Agra.

Sincerely

Rahul Joshi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2012

This is a lovely hotel once you get inside. It is hidden in the backstreets and is easily missed. The rooms are superb and the service is excellent.
As you would expect, the food and drink is significantly more expensive than the restaurants intown, but the food and the restaurant are very good indeed.
It is very well located for the Taj Mahal, only 7 minutes away and the Agra Fort, about 15 minutes away.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank graham_ward
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rahul J, General Manager at Radisson Blu Agra Taj East Gate, responded to this reviewResponded October 27, 2012

Dear Guest

Greetings from Radisson Hotel Agra, Taj East Gate Road. Thank you for choosing Radisson as your preferred destination.

We are extremely delighted to receive such a positive and heartwarming feedback from your end.

It's customers like you who keep giving us the positive feedback which definitely gives our team members the thrust to perform even better.

On behalf of our entire staff here at Radisson we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travel plans bring you back to Agra.

Sincerely

Rahul Joshi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2012

My review specifically concerns their Indian speciality resto. Daawat-E-Nawab.Here are some of the good and bad points which I felt thereof :-

Good :

1. The service was real good.Though we arrived late at 2255 just before the closing time of 2300 they served us really patiently and professionely.I really admire them for the same.

2. Ambience was excellent.

Bad:

1. The food served was very spicy and had too much fat content in respect of normal Indian food that is served in normal day-to-day household. Maybe the Nawab had these "heavy" dishes but I also live in India(although I am not a nawab), I can surely say there was no taste in food except "fat" and "oil".So I would be happy if they improve this and make the food more palatable.

2. Though I liked the setting and ambience but it was certainly not value for money for Rs 1k.

Thanks

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank love_ish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rahul J, General Manager at Radisson Blu Agra Taj East Gate, responded to this reviewResponded October 27, 2012

Dear Guest

Greetings from Radisson Hotel Agra, Taj East Gate Road. Thank you for choosing Radisson as your preferred destination.

The concerns highlighted have been duly noted and will certainly be addressed. Your feedback is appreciated and taken more seriously, as it enables us to monitor and improve the care and service we endeavor to provide to our guests.

I sincerely hope that you would treat this as one odd incident that you have experienced.

Reassuring you of best services at Radisson Hotels.

Sincerely

Rahul Joshi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2012

Stayed at the raddisson on a tour of norther India and Nepal. one of several hotels that we stayed in along the way from low key b&b's to the Imperial delhi. The Raddisson was the only one which i didnt really enjoy.
This should be an amazing place to stay whilst in Agra. perfect location, fresh and bright rooms although the one we were in was next to some being refurbished and was noisy and dusty. Clean but dusty with the work in progress. I must add that the bathroom was excellent though.
Food at the latitude was good and service excellent . Cant really pin down why it felt uncomfortable here. I think its because the hotel is geared towards organised coach tours and we as independent travellers felt a little in the way. On four occasions I went to the front desk either to change money or sort out the room key which had stopped working and on each occasion was asked if we were checking out? Got the impression that we were not welcome there.
Also in India people expect a tip for any help offered, which is acceptable and goes with the territory but the at Raddisson it felt like everyone wanted to get there hands in your pocket.
I think its one of those hotlels were you have to suck it and see, You might love it. Personally I wouldnt stay there again.

Room Tip: can only comment on the one we had.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank peteandkaren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rahul J, General Manager at Radisson Blu Agra Taj East Gate, responded to this reviewResponded October 27, 2012

Dear Guest

Greetings from Radisson Hotel Agra, Taj East Gate Road. Thank you for choosing Radisson as your preferred destination.

The concerns highlighted have been duly noted and will certainly be addressed. Your feedback is appreciated and taken more seriously, as it enables us to monitor and improve the care and service we endeavor to provide to our guests.

I sincerely hope that you would treat this as one odd incident that you have experienced.

Reassuring you of best services at Radisson Hotels.

Sincerely

Rahul Joshi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2012

Good facility at great price. The hotel is definitely worth its 5 star rating. It has got a good Gym for the heath enthusiasts and also dedicated play area for kids. The swimming pool is of short depth and very suitable for the kids and children. Definitely one of the best places to stay in Agra for the whole family. Would like to stay there whenever I go to Agra. Highly recommended.

Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
Thank amitayudas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rahul J, General Manager at Radisson Blu Agra Taj East Gate, responded to this reviewResponded October 27, 2012

Dear Guest

Greetings from Radisson Hotel Agra, Taj East Gate Road. Thank you for choosing Radisson as your preferred destination.

We are extremely delighted to receive such a positive and heartwarming feedback from your end.

It's customers like you who keep giving us the positive feedback which definitely gives our team members the thrust to perform even better.

On behalf of our entire staff here at Radisson we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travel plans bring you back to Agra.

Sincerely

Rahul Joshi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2012

I have high expectations when it comes to 5 star hotels - and the Radisson at Agra certainly met those expectations.

Our train into Agra Fort station was late by 1.5 hours, meaning we arrived at 11:30pm. We had arranged with the hotel for a taxi to pick us up from the station. Although we were very late, the driver had waited patiently for us and soon whisked us off to the hotel. We arrived feeling tired and hungry. The check in was very smooth and they even upgraded our room to Business Class (very nice). The room was everything we wanted, spacious, extremely clean with high quality furnishings. We ordered room service which was delivered to us in 15 minutes. This was all a very good start to our brief stay in Agra.

The breakfast at the hotel was the best we had in our time in India, lots of choice and attentive waiters - perfect!

The location of the hotel is perfect for seeing the Taj Mahal. Turn left outside the hotel gates, walk for 5 minutes and you'll arrive at the Tourist Ticket office. From here you can take the free electric bus to the East Gate entrance.

Overall, the hotel was fantastic - truly 5 star! I also have to give special mention to Kapil on the Travel Desk who went above and beyond to make sure our travel needs were met.

I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scruffysaint
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rahul J, General Manager at Radisson Blu Agra Taj East Gate, responded to this reviewResponded October 27, 2012

Dear Guest

Greetings from Radisson Hotel Agra, Taj East Gate Road. Thank you for choosing Radisson as your preferred destination.

We are extremely delighted to receive such a positive and heartwarming feedback from your end.

It's customers like you who keep giving us the positive feedback which definitely gives our team members the thrust to perform even better.

On behalf of our entire staff here at Radisson we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travel plans bring you back to Agra.

Sincerely

Rahul Joshi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Agra hotels
0.5 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Agra
0.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Agra
0.8 mi away
ITC Mughal, Agra
ITC Mughal, Agra
#13 of 142 in Agra
4,142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Agra
0.6 mi away
The Oberoi Amarvilas
0.3 mi away
Trident, Agra
Trident, Agra
#2 of 142 in Agra
2,862 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Agra Taj East Gate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Agra Taj East Gate

Address: Taj East Gate Road | Near Shilpgram, Agra 282001, India
Location: India > Uttar Pradesh > Agra District > Agra
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 142 Hotels in Agra
Price Range: $92 - $204 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu Agra Taj East Gate 5*
Number of rooms: 142
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Agra has had an elaborate history of heartfelt hospitality. To give the perfect blend of modern feel and old generosity, Radisson Hotel Agra, Taj East Gate Road is dedicated to its brand. It is one of the world’s foremost complete service hotel companies owned by Carlson Hotels across the world. Radisson Hotels are devoted to bring advanced, superlative service along with product excellence enveloped in authentic warmth for all the travellers. Marvellously structured with chic & contemporary design, Radisson Hotel Agra, Taj East Gate Road is replete with all the grand services. Located in the heart of the business and leisure precincts, within walking distance to the Taj Mahal of 01 Km, it is perfect amalgamation of young and fresh elements in every bit of it. With contemporary architecture, warm hospitality and its convenient location, the hotel is sure to please both business and leisure traveller. It offers 141 well appointed rooms & suites. It understands the leisure of fine dining and to satiate the travellers, it has 6 F&B outlets including Latitude - the 24 hour coffee shop, Liquid Lounge - the bar, tea lounge, pool side bar, 24 hour in-room dining, club lounge services and recently launched Nawabi cuisine specialty restaurant - Daawat-E-Nawab. Radisson Hotel Agra also creates outstanding, unique events of relaxed elegance, style and perfection. Its meeting rooms provide more than 5,500 square feet of space ideal for corporate business meetings, board meetings, social events or private dinners for up to 500 guests along with 32000 sq. ft. clear space with beautiful landscape and separate entry and exit. A choice of contemporary or heritage styled rooms along with our new five-star meeting facilities makes the Radisson Hotel Agra Taj East Gate Road one of the leading hotels in Agra. It also has all the other facilities required for any traveller like Alive - The Spa, Alive - The Salon, Alive - The Health Club, Let’s Play - the kids’ room and swimming pool where one can connect with oneself. Experience revival through rest, relaxation and rejuvenation like never before at Radisson Hotel Agra, Taj East Gate Road. It offers courtesy transfer to Taj mahal on request and other concierge services like travel desk, boutiques, business centre, valet service, parking, laundry, doctor on call and foreign exchange. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Blu Agra Taj East Gate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing