We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Radisson Blu Agra Taj East Gate

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Radisson Blu Agra Taj East Gate
Ranked #7 of 146 Hotels in Agra
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2012

We got here in the evening and were out straight after breakfast, but a great hotel and good value for money. Clean, good food, had a great night sleep and good shower and bathroom facilities. We were more than happy, would stay here again and recommend to anyone else. Near the Taj Mahal, they have a shuttle service, but as we had a driver we didn't get to use this service.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bina P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rahul279, General Manager at Radisson Blu Agra Taj East Gate, responded to this review, April 12, 2012
Dear Guest

Greetings from Radisson Hotel Agra, Taj East Gate Road. Thank you for choosing Radisson as your preferred destination.

We are extremely delighted to receive such a positive and heartwarming feedback from your end.

It's customers like you who keep giving us the positive feedback which definitely gives our team members the thrust to perform even better.

On behalf of our entire staff here at Radisson we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travel plans bring you back to Agra.

Sincerely

Rahul Joshi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,662 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,808
    1,250
    389
    119
    96
See reviews for
1,289
1,219
170
234
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (559)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2012

Brand new hotel, very modern and sleek. Best bed in India (I traveled throughout India and this was the most comfortable). I especially appreciated the rainfall shower after a hot and dusty day at the Taj. Downside: I felt like I was in a golden cage...high security and somewhat trapped from the outside world. We did not enjoy the buffet that catered to tourists...it is best to get out and eat at local restaurants with better food and half the cost.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NaaraS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rahul279, General Manager at Radisson Blu Agra Taj East Gate, responded to this review, April 12, 2012
Dear Guest

Greetings from Radisson Hotel Agra, Taj East Gate Road. Thank you for choosing Radisson as your preferred destination.

We are extremely delighted to receive such a positive and heartwarming feedback from your end.

It's customers like you who keep giving us the positive feedback which definitely gives our team members the thrust to perform even better.

On behalf of our entire staff here at Radisson we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travel plans bring you back to Agra.

Sincerely

Rahul Joshi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
71 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2012

Stayed there for a night on official visit to agra and it was a very pleasnt experience, rooms are spacious,clean and perfect to catch up with some work while enjoying view of Taj/Pool...Valet parking services are good and staff is very cheerful... I was also greeted very well by staff dedicated to club carlson members...

Room Tip: Pool facing rooms on higher floors for a better morning view of Taj
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AManohar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rahul279, General Manager at Radisson Blu Agra Taj East Gate, responded to this review, April 12, 2012
Dear Guest

Greetings from Radisson Hotel Agra, Taj East Gate Road. Thank you for choosing Radisson as your preferred destination.

We are extremely delighted to receive such a positive and heartwarming feedback from your end.

It's customers like you who keep giving us the positive feedback which definitely gives our team members the thrust to perform even better.

On behalf of our entire staff here at Radisson we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travel plans bring you back to Agra.

Sincerely

Rahul Joshi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
90 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2012

I stayed at Radisson with an Italian friend and it was a pleasure. The rooms are awesome, with huge luxurious beds and very high quality linen. Bathrooms are neat, compact and roomy. Amenities are good. We had breakfast buffet and lunch at Latitude. The quality of food and service was impeccable. The hotel is next door to Taj and you can actually walk to the east gate if the climate permits. Good value for money! Absolutely recommended.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sanjay G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rahul279, General Manager at Radisson Blu Agra Taj East Gate, responded to this review, April 12, 2012
Dear Guest

Greetings from Radisson Hotel Agra, Taj East Gate Road. Thank you for choosing Radisson as your preferred destination.

We are extremely delighted to receive such a positive and heartwarming feedback from your end.

It's customers like you who keep giving us the positive feedback which definitely gives our team members the thrust to perform even better.

On behalf of our entire staff here at Radisson we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travel plans bring you back to Agra.

Sincerely

Rahul Joshi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
80 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2012

We stayed at this Radisson in January 2012. It's sort of out of the city, but pretty near to the Taj Mahal. Boy, we could see the famous white domes from our room window!!

The service and quality of the room was class apart. It's totally value for money what they charge-vis-a-vis offer. We had dinner from the buffet and it was pretty sumptuous. The taste and quality was at par with the brand name as well as being a 5-star property.

What we liked in our room -besides the aforementioned window view is the bathroom. Neat and compact, but with all the amenities. It's a sheer luxury to have running hot water in nearly 2 degrees temp.

As someone mentioned earlier, it's best to hire cars from outsiders. Will get plenty of options on the internet - which is what we had done. One word of caution though, never mention any kind of shopping in front of drivers. They'll take you to some bogus emporiums, which you can find in Dehli dime-a-dozon. and yes, negotiate well with them.

Room Tip: Choose room facing the pool....worth the view, even though it's road/gate side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank charanti_inde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rahul279, General Manager at Radisson Blu Agra Taj East Gate, responded to this review, April 12, 2012
Dear Guest

Greetings from Radisson Hotel Agra, Taj East Gate Road. Thank you for choosing Radisson as your preferred destination.

We are extremely delighted to receive such a positive and heartwarming feedback from your end.

It's customers like you who keep giving us the positive feedback which definitely gives our team members the thrust to perform even better.

On behalf of our entire staff here at Radisson we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travel plans bring you back to Agra.

Sincerely

Rahul Joshi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2012

The hotel was very good , very centrally located, though it' s better to take a cab from outside as at the hotel it's pretty steep.the room was great, the shower and facilities were great. It was absolutely value for money. The breakfast was also sumptuous and the staff were friendly at the restaurant! Only the check out took a very long time. There was only one person attending and unfortunately Our credit card got swiped twice ....( which we are still disputing). Overall very good place to stay. Would def stay there again.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank prikrish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rahul279, General Manager at Radisson Blu Agra Taj East Gate, responded to this review, April 12, 2012
Dear Guest

Greetings from Radisson Hotel Agra, Taj East Gate Road. Thank you for choosing Radisson as your preferred destination.

The concerns highlighted have been duly noted and will certainly be addressed. Your feedback is appreciated and taken more seriously, as it enables us to monitor and improve the care and service we endeavor to provide to our guests.

I sincerely hope that you would treat this as one odd incident that you have experienced.

Reassuring you of best services at Radisson Hotels.

Sincerely

Rahul Joshi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2012

The Radisson in Agra is a new hotel and is value for money. We stayed there for several days with a large group of Australian friends and had a great time.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KSatyanarayan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rahul279, General Manager at Radisson Blu Agra Taj East Gate, responded to this review, April 12, 2012
Dear Guest

Greetings from Radisson Hotel Agra, Taj East Gate Road. Thank you for choosing Radisson as your preferred destination.

We are extremely delighted to receive such a positive and heartwarming feedback from your end.

It's customers like you who keep giving us the positive feedback which definitely gives our team members the thrust to perform even better.

On behalf of our entire staff here at Radisson we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travel plans bring you back to Agra.

Sincerely

Rahul Joshi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Agra hotels
0.5 mi away
Courtyard Agra
Courtyard Agra
#3 of 146 in Agra
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,142 reviews
0.8 mi away
ITC Mughal, Agra
ITC Mughal, Agra
#12 of 146 in Agra
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,673 reviews
0.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Agra
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
The Oberoi Amarvilas
0.3 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Agra
0.3 mi away
Trident, Agra
Trident, Agra
#2 of 146 in Agra
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,592 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Agra Taj East Gate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Agra Taj East Gate

Property: Radisson Blu Agra Taj East Gate
Address: Taj East Gate Road | Near Shilpgram, Agra 282001, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Uttar Pradesh > Agra
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 146 Hotels in Agra
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu Agra Taj East Gate 5*
Number of rooms: 142
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Agra has had an elaborate history of heartfelt hospitality. To give the perfect blend of modern feel and old generosity, Radisson Hotel Agra, Taj East Gate Road is dedicated to its Brand. It is one of the world’s foremost complete service hotel companies owned by Carlson Hotels across the world. Radisson Hotels are devoted to bring advanced, superlative service along with product excellence enveloped in authentic warmth for all the travellers. Marvellously structured with chic & contemporary design, Radisson Hotel Agra, Taj East Gate Road is replete with all the grand services. Located in the heart of the business and leisure precincts, within walking distance to the Taj Mahal of 01 Km, it is perfect amalgamation of young and fresh elements in every bit of it.With contemporary architecture, warm hospitality and its convenient location, the hotel is sure to please both business and leisure traveller. It offers 141 well appointed rooms & suites. It understands the leisure of fine dining and to satiate the travellers, it has 6 F&B outlets including Latitude- The 24 hours coffee Shop, Liquid Lounge-The Bar, Tea lounge, Pool Side Bar, 24 hours in room dining, Club Lounge Services and recently launched Nawabi Cuisine Specialty Restaurant- Daawat-E-Nawab. Radisson Hotel Agra, Taj East Gate Road also creates outstanding, unique events of relaxed elegance, style and perfection. Its meeting rooms provide more than 5,500 square feet of space ideal for corporate business meetings, board meetings, social events or private dinners for up to 500 guests along with 32000 Sq. ft. Clear Space with beautiful Landscape and separate entry and exit. A choice of contemporary or heritage styled rooms along with our new five-star meeting facilities makes the Radisson Hotel Agra Taj East Gate Road one of the leading hotels in Agra.It also has all the other facilities required for any traveller like Alive-The Spa, Alive-The Salon, Alive-The Health Club, Let’s Play-The Kids’ Room and Swimming Pool where one can connect with himself. Experience revival through rest, relaxation and rejuvenation like never before at Radisson Hotel Agra, Taj East Gate Road. It offers Courtesy transfer to Taj mahal on request and other concierge services like Travel Desk, Boutiques, Business Centre, Valet Service, Parking, Laundry, and Doctor on call & Foreign exchange. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Radisson Blu Agra Taj East Gate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing