We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Friends Paying Guest House
Nearby Hotels
ITC Mughal, Agra(Agra)
$59
$50
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$413
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$56
$32
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$74
$63
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$74
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$57
$44
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$74
$56
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$27
$23
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Courtyard Agra(Agra)
$53
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$34
$22
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (394)
Filter reviews
394 results
Traveler rating
180
114
52
30
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
180
114
52
30
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbob marley restauranttaj mahalhot showerminute walkeast gatenice rooftopwalking distanceyummy foodtrain stationfree wifituk tukrooms are cleancommon areasthe ground floorhome staychaiguesthouse
Filter
Updating list...
297 - 302 of 394 reviews
Reviewed July 28, 2012

It's cheap, which is already a good reason for rating it good. We got a room on the ground floor that was not exactly as expected, with no air conditioning and a poor bathroom, but would you stay in your room when you're travelling in India?? Moreover, the hosts are the kindest ever, and we had a long talk with Yusuf about his plans for the future. The guest house is getting better and better, with new floors and brand new rooms, working already or in a short time. Beside the renovation, the environment is friendly and if you really cannot stand to stay in the room on the groundfloor (if you've been unlucky and got that one!) you're more than welcome on the terrace, where you'll always find someone to chat with or some good food or a laptop to borrow and talk home...the first impression might be disappointing but scratch a bit and you'll find some gold sparkling!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Delieli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2012

This place was great.... The owners go above and beyond the call of duty to make you feel at home... I ended up staying longer just because I enjoyed the vibe their... The best part is they were in the process of doing rennovations to make the place bigger and better...Literally 15 minutes walk to the Taj Mahal........ Well done guys

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Awhite__86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2012

Generally if a hostel asks you to pay upfront you know you've found a bad place. We rang ahead to get directions to the hostel. Whoever answered the phone sounded high and hung up on us. We rang again and they gave us directions. On arrival we were greeted by a grunt from the manager who seemed hungover. We had no help with our bags.

There was no running water on arrival or electricity. The manager told us that a girl had left the taps running in her rom that morning and that they were filling their tank. Aparently people leave taps running quite a bit because another couple we met had been given the exact same story 3 days beforehand.

No Airconditioning, had to pay 250 rupees for a cooler. Fan was ineffective. Damp humid rooms with little ventilation.

The noise which began at 5am was unbearable.

Sheets seemed clean.

The owner goes to great lengths to explain that "this is a special house for backpackers and travelers (?), this is our family home". These are just excuses to cover up the fact that it's a dump.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RBP1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2012

Not only was the house conveniently located near the Taj Mahal hence you save on travelling cost to visit it, the hosts were also friendly, helpful, and not to mention, nice food available cooked specially by the mum herself. Rooms were satisfying. Overall experience was great.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Noor_005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2012

I highly recommend this small, family-owned guest house. Owner doesn´t pay comission to rude rickshaws so maybe you will have some trouble to reach it directly. But don´t wory, it´s worth it. Service is fine and staff is very friendly. I felt there safe, like in oasis surrounded by agressive world...

Room Tip: Budget non-ac room is the best choice in my point of view
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ejdmski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews