We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A real Indian family experience.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Friends Paying Guest House
Ranked #7 of 207 Specialty Lodging in Agra
Reviewed March 4, 2012

My partner and I stayed here for 3 nights. The rooms are very basic but it's a bed for the night (I think we paid around £2.50 each per night!) When booking here people must remember that it is a family home so you will be living with them. They are a lovely family who will help you with anything and make you feel so welcome. The food is amazing too, I would recommend the potato and spinach curry!

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tooshmoosh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (386)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

307 - 313 of 386 reviews

Reviewed March 1, 2012

Great location. Food was amazing. Bed sheets were definitely damp thankfully we had our own blankets to sleep on. No window in our room. No mirror in our room. The guy was extremely inappropriate, grabbed my behind a couple of times, said inappropriate things i.e. he would like to eat me, when I was on my own in the hall he came up behind me and tried to kiss me. Would definitely not stay here on my own as a girl!!!

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bronadotcom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2012

It was the 1st day of 2012, we arrived at Agra, right from then until we left Agra we had very pleasent and secure stay at this guest house. It is quite close to taj, hardly 15 -20 Mts walking distance. Location of this Guest house is very well, no noise and no voice. we had very homely North Indian dishes cooked and served with in. Yousuf, the young lad to whose family this property belogs is very cooprative and his younger brother Bilal indeed very helpful in spotting out Agra trip in possibliy lesser time. Iam happy to inform all those within India and abrod, if you are looking out for Budgetery, homely, peaceful, secure and purely willing to enjoy TAJ MAHAL go stay in FGH.

Room Tip: Opt for rooms at ground floor if you have small babies or elders along.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SRIDAA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2012

My friends recommende me this place and we are really happy to came here.The whole atmosphere was friendly and relaxed.We stayed her for two days one night we really enjoyed our time in this guest house room was very cosy and clean.altogether a nice stay.we like Tajmahal but agra city was not clean so i don't like city so i went Jaiput next day

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank moka j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2012

I would recommend staying here for budget travellers. Rooms are clean and airy, food is filling and cheap, nice dining/lounge area for conversation and television, use of laptop on request, 10 minute walk to Taj Mahal east gate (STOP FOR A COFFEE at 25 hours cafe en route!) Owners currently constructing a roof garden/terrace which will be complete April/May 2012. One downside is traffic noise but that's India and that's budget accommodation...

Room Tip: Not rooms that are just off the road/exit
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Benjamindrfranklin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2012

Nice Guest house , friendly family, would go back. close to Taj and organised well priced rickshaws, food was very good home cooked curry. warm shower was also very nice!

great location 10minutes walk to the taj,and reasonably peaceful..would happily go back

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beatnikalex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2012

We spend in Friends Paying Guest House 2 nights. Service was great. Food also. Owners are very nice,friendly and helpfull. Location is great. You can visit Taj Mahal by feet. It is good place for people who likes to feel like home.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank adrenalinka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Agra hotels
2.4 mi away
Tourists Rest House
Tourists Rest House
#23 of 147 in Agra
589 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Taj Galaxy
Hotel Taj Galaxy
#37 of 147 in Agra
202 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Saniya Place
Hotel Saniya Place
#95 of 147 in Agra
603 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Friends Home Stay Agra
Friends Home Stay Agra
#29 of 207 in Agra
9 reviews
0.1 mi away
Zostel Agra
Zostel Agra
#1 of 207 in Agra
523 reviews
0 mi away
Backpacker Panda Friends - Agra
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Friends Paying Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Friends Paying Guest House

Address: P-6, Taj Nagri | Eastern Gate Taj Mahal, Tajganj, Agra 282001, India
Location: India > Uttar Pradesh > Agra District > Agra
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 207 Specialty Lodging in Agra
Price Range: $10 - $13 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Friends Paying Guest House 2*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"Explore the epitome of love and one of the most visited destinations of the World: Agra, with all home-like comforts and exceptionally customer friendly services..... Backpacker Panda, one of the finest hostels to enjoy and experience the fascinating historical Mughal city, always on its toes to serve you the best! Located just a stone's throw away from jaw-dropping splendid white marble mausoleum, Taj Mahal, one of the seven wonders of world! Just believe! Neat and clean dorms with cozy mattress, a multi cuisine restaurant with finger-lickin' food, well-equipped kitchenette, coffee and tea making facility, fast and reliable Wi-Fi, friendly and immensely helpful crew, clean and hygienic washrooms, safe abode, pure drinking water......Perfect for relaxation after exploring the magnificent city of love! So come, stay and live your backpacking moments! " ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld and Cancelon so you can book your Friends Paying Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing