We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely place to stay with lovely hosts!”
Review of N.Homestay

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
N.Homestay
Ranked #5 of 194 Agra B&B and Inns
England
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Lovely place to stay with lovely hosts!”
Reviewed December 11, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights. The family were lovely and both the room and meals excellent. Very good value for money. Furthermore, this was the only place we stayed in three weeks where the lift from the train station that was offered actually materislised!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gem121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

497 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    370
    77
    39
    6
    5
See reviews for
54
211
50
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
25 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed December 11, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at this homestay for two nights while we were exploring the sights of Agra. It is located in a quiet residential area about a 20 minute walk from the Taj. Shiron and his family are very friendly and helpful. Their driver, Mukul, is also very nice and will arrange your sight seeing in Agra for an affordable price. The rooms are large and clean and the bathrooms have good hot water.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Mcshapir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed December 7, 2013

My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed our time at N Homestay. After a gruelling day at Fatehpur Sikri, it was nice to have such a friendly place to come back to. Breakfast was a highlight, and the delightful and friendly Mrs of the house made us gigantic, butter-soaked parathas (amazing). We had what was probably our most interesting conversation so far in India with her son, the Homestay's able and dynamic proprietor. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BartleySpikenard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Level Contributor
124 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed November 30, 2013

Not a bad place to stay while in Agra. Shiron, his brother and mother are very welcoming and a pleasure to talk with. Dinner was very Indian and lovely, although too spicy for my wife. Breakfast was very basic (toast, jam and egg). Room was spacious with very comfortable beds, but furniture was outdated and in need of repair. Bathroom was functional, but almost everything had rust. In other words, it's crying out loud for some renovation.
It's in a quiet area and secure.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fortaleza_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guangzhou, China
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 29, 2013

Good position in town, not far fm railway station (5 mins taxi) and near TAJ MAHAL (around 20 mins on foot), also some restaurants and a small super market nearby, very convenient

It's nice, clean inside, two brothers and their Mama are very welcoming, we arrived on the early morning and she prepared the breakfast immd. Two guys are humourous and helpful, we had a lot of fun with Shiron, he can read hands & play Tarot cards, girls got crazy about him

I wish we had more days to spend with them

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jay W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed November 27, 2013

a very quiet and peaceful homestay ina very hectic city of Agra (you have to see it to believe it). Once we regretted our decision to stay the night in Agra but once we checked in here - we had no doubts! Shiron and her charming family (the owner) are very welcoming and are excellent advisors on what to do and what NOT to do in Agra. The best part, they made us feel like it was our own house, and not for once did we feel that we were staying in someone else's house. The food, room, and hospitality was top-notch.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ada W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed November 27, 2013

This is a good value, safe place to stay while in Agra. Shiron is very welcoming if a little too relaxed and his mother is lovely and we had a laugh with her. They gave us some very good recommendations for restaurants but I would say that the Taj is actually more like 20-30 min walk away(easier in early morning for Sunrise which I would highly recommend to beat the crowds and most beautiful time of day) Breakfast was ok, very basic (toast and egg) I think you can also get indian breakfast too but wasn't given that option which was a shame. They also provided us with a pick up service from the train station and back which is a god send! Would recommend this place while staying in Agra.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank POLAG1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Agra hotels
1.3 mi away
The Oberoi Amarvilas
1.0 mi away
Courtyard Agra
Courtyard Agra
#3 of 145 in Agra
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,238 reviews
0.8 mi away
ITC Mughal, Agra
ITC Mughal, Agra
#12 of 145 in Agra
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,798 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Hotel Taj Resorts
Hotel Taj Resorts
#17 of 145 in Agra
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,507 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Sidhartha
Hotel Sidhartha
#29 of 145 in Agra
3.5 of 5 bubbles 474 reviews
1.1 mi away
Radisson Blu Agra Taj East Gate
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to N.Homestay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about N.Homestay

Property: N.Homestay
Address: 15 Ajanta Colony | Vibhav nagar,, Agra 282001, India
Location: India > Uttar Pradesh > Agra District > Agra
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 194 B&Bs / Inns in Agra
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Govt. approved Home Stay at Agra. N.Home Stay is exactly what you need, your Home away from Home. N. Home Stay is a family owned, operated Bed and Breakfast Guest House. Our N. Guest House is family owned, operated Guest House, situated in a peaceful and quite colony away from the city traffic and noise. We provide our guests with all the basic and necessary facilities. We reside on the ground floor of N.Guest House, so be assured for a homely and friendly environment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your N.Homestay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing