We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“NICE CLEAN AND WARM”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of N.Homestay

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
N.Homestay
Ranked #5 of 192 Agra B&B and Inns
Guangzhou, China
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“NICE CLEAN AND WARM”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 29, 2013

Good position in town, not far fm railway station (5 mins taxi) and near TAJ MAHAL (around 20 mins on foot), also some restaurants and a small super market nearby, very convenient

It's nice, clean inside, two brothers and their Mama are very welcoming, we arrived on the early morning and she prepared the breakfast immd. Two guys are humourous and helpful, we had a lot of fun with Shiron, he can read hands & play Tarot cards, girls got crazy about him

I wish we had more days to spend with them

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jay W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

495 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    369
    77
    38
    6
    5
See reviews for
54
210
50
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 27, 2013

a very quiet and peaceful homestay ina very hectic city of Agra (you have to see it to believe it). Once we regretted our decision to stay the night in Agra but once we checked in here - we had no doubts! Shiron and her charming family (the owner) are very welcoming and are excellent advisors on what to do and what NOT to do in Agra. The best part, they made us feel like it was our own house, and not for once did we feel that we were staying in someone else's house. The food, room, and hospitality was top-notch.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ada W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 27, 2013

This is a good value, safe place to stay while in Agra. Shiron is very welcoming if a little too relaxed and his mother is lovely and we had a laugh with her. They gave us some very good recommendations for restaurants but I would say that the Taj is actually more like 20-30 min walk away(easier in early morning for Sunrise which I would highly recommend to beat the crowds and most beautiful time of day) Breakfast was ok, very basic (toast and egg) I think you can also get indian breakfast too but wasn't given that option which was a shame. They also provided us with a pick up service from the train station and back which is a god send! Would recommend this place while staying in Agra.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank POLAG1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2013

I stayed here for two nights with my boyfriend and we would most definitely recommend it to anyone staying in Agra. It was fantastically good value. Shiron and his family were very friendly and helpful. They organised a pickup from the train station when we arrived and were very good at giving advice on getting around and places to eat. It also seemed like everyone else staying there was really nice and friendly too!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IppyD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2013

As a single girl travelling alone in India, this family made me feel so safe, comfortable and welcome. They went above and beyond, so much so, I felt like I was a family guest, rather than a paying tourist. I was welcomed with open arms, literally, and rescued when I got lost. They sorted me out with a Volvo bus when I couldn't book a train, for no extra charge and took me to the bus station, complete with a packed lunch and wouldn't accept money (over 1hr round trip). So hospitable, so kind. Highly recommend for a home away from home.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kat S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regensburg, Germany
Level Contributor
87 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2013

Nice homestay in Agra for low budget travellers. Close to the Taj Mahal, but definitely not 15 minutes walking distance, like they mention it when you wanna book a room. If you are lucky, someone could help you out with your luggage. I had to carry up our luggage, since only the mom was present.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MaxPowerRBG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2013

The most Helpful Family of India
We are 2 females from London, we stayed at n.homestay for 2 nights, Shiron arranged a cab to pick us up from railway station, Mrs. Haider welcomed us at the homestay we feet very comfortable after meeting her, she showed us the room.
The rooms were big and clean, bathroom was clean also.
They also have free wifi access.
Shiron organised one day tour with his driver at reasonable rates, he also booked us a, A/C volvo bus for us for our trip to Jaipur as our train reservation was not confirmed, i will recommend this place and family, i will defiantly come back with my family

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Betty N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Agra hotels
1.3 mi away
The Oberoi Amarvilas
1.0 mi away
Courtyard Agra
Courtyard Agra
#3 of 145 in Agra
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,198 reviews
0.8 mi away
ITC Mughal, Agra
ITC Mughal, Agra
#12 of 145 in Agra
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,744 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Hotel Taj Resorts
Hotel Taj Resorts
#16 of 145 in Agra
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,491 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Sidhartha
Hotel Sidhartha
#29 of 145 in Agra
3.5 of 5 bubbles 473 reviews
1.1 mi away
Radisson Blu Agra Taj East Gate
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to N.Homestay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about N.Homestay

Property: N.Homestay
Address: 15 Ajanta Colony, | Vibhav nagar,, Agra 282001, India
Location: India > Uttar Pradesh > Agra
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 192 B&Bs / Inns in Agra
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Govt. approved Home Stay at Agra. N.Home Stay is exactly what you need, your Home away from Home. N. Home Stay is a family owned, operated Bed and Breakfast Guest House. Our N. Guest House is family owned, operated Guest House, situated in a peaceful and quite colony away from the city traffic and noise. We provide our guests with all the basic and necessary facilities. We reside on the ground floor of N.Guest House, so be assured for a homely and friendly environment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your N.Homestay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing