We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for the money”
Review of N.Homestay

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
N.Homestay
Ranked #6 of 201 Agra B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Regensburg, Germany
Level 6 Contributor
87 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Good value for the money”
Reviewed November 16, 2013

Nice homestay in Agra for low budget travellers. Close to the Taj Mahal, but definitely not 15 minutes walking distance, like they mention it when you wanna book a room. If you are lucky, someone could help you out with your luggage. I had to carry up our luggage, since only the mom was present.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MaxPowerRBG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

497 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    370
    77
    39
    6
    5
See reviews for
54
211
50
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 14, 2013

The most Helpful Family of India
We are 2 females from London, we stayed at n.homestay for 2 nights, Shiron arranged a cab to pick us up from railway station, Mrs. Haider welcomed us at the homestay we feet very comfortable after meeting her, she showed us the room.
The rooms were big and clean, bathroom was clean also.
They also have free wifi access.
Shiron organised one day tour with his driver at reasonable rates, he also booked us a, A/C volvo bus for us for our trip to Jaipur as our train reservation was not confirmed, i will recommend this place and family, i will defiantly come back with my family

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Betty N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed November 13, 2013

We stayed in N Homestay in October for 3 nights and were made to feel very welcome. Shiron and his mum are very helpful and friendly and were happy to chat away. This is very much a homestay so it's a personal experience and for me partied the charm and enjoyment was being sat round the kitchen table chatting with the family. So there is an informal air to the place but I liked that.
They were also able to set us up with a reliable friendly auto driver who took us around Agra at a reasonable rate - this really relieves the hassle from the trip and would recommend using this service personally.
The room itself is very comfortable and clean and has everything you could need. Thanks for a lovely stay!!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Catriona W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amman, Jordan
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2013

N. Homestay is clean and conveniently located not far from the Taj. The hosts (a young man and his mother) are very nice, but quite informal. For example, when we arrived in the morning (after 8am), it seemed that the owner (young man) had just woken up and was still in pajamas. We then had to recite our passport information (government protocol), but I recommend that in future the homestay hosts rather take the passport and make a copy, since that would save the guests time and an awkward feeling of being interrogated. Our room was spacious and clean. The facilities are not new and the bathroom is a more traditional style (shower without a curtain), but it was fine. The aircon and electricity shorted out during the night, and when it came back on, the sound of the older aircon made it difficult to sleep. The mother is very sweet; she cooks the breakfast - either traditional Indian meals or eggs/toast (continental).

Room Tip: Ask if the aircon works before choosing the room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Carrie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andover, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2013

Unless you pay silly money there is nowhere great to stay in Agra. Shiron and his mum made us feel very welcome and important as two women on our own - safe. I would definately recommend staying here. We were picked up from the train station, Shiron organised a driver to take us to Fatephur Sikri and gaves us a map and directions and recommendations for where to eat.

The rooms are basic and the air con is a little noisy but as no one stays in Agra for more than a night or two you can cope with that.

Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
5 Thank Heather P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Otaki Beach, New Zealand
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2013

We stayed at N.Homestay for two nights while exploring Agra. The warm welcome and efficient service made our stay fun and comfortable. They took care to identify good drivers who helped make our visit very special. We would highly recommend.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Mangaone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baden, Switzerland
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2013

We stayed here just for one night in October 2013.
Shiron and his mother were very helpful before and during our stay. Let us check in as soon as we got there from Delhi at 8AM and provided good advice regarding our visit.
Rooms were big and clean, though simply furnished and not perfectly maintained.

Location is difficult to find, it's convenient to ask for pick-up tp be arranged.

Overall a good value for the money.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
4 Thank David_Laz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Agra hotels
0.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Agra
1.3 mi away
The Oberoi Amarvilas
1.4 mi away
Hotel Sidhartha
Hotel Sidhartha
#30 of 145 in Agra
478 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Hotel Taj Resorts
Hotel Taj Resorts
#17 of 145 in Agra
1,551 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Sheela
Hotel Sheela
#80 of 145 in Agra
560 reviews
2.3 mi away
Tourists Rest House
Tourists Rest House
#22 of 145 in Agra
565 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to N.Homestay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about N.Homestay

Property: N.Homestay
Address: 15 Ajanta Colony | Vibhav nagar,, Agra 282001, India
Location: India > Uttar Pradesh > Agra District > Agra
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 201 B&Bs / Inns in Agra
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Govt. approved Home Stay at Agra. N.Home Stay is exactly what you need, your Home away from Home. N. Home Stay is a family owned, operated Bed and Breakfast Guest House. Our N. Guest House is family owned, operated Guest House, situated in a peaceful and quite colony away from the city traffic and noise. We provide our guests with all the basic and necessary facilities. We reside on the ground floor of N.Guest House, so be assured for a homely and friendly environment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your N.Homestay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing