We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best budget place”
Review of N.Homestay

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
N.Homestay
Ranked #6 of 200 Agra B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best budget place”
Reviewed May 4, 2013

N.homestay is my wife choice to stay in agra, very clean place with a nice family ,shiron will tell you all about agra and everthing related to it,, they have a small fridge with water and soft drinks, with a reasonable rates, shiron mom give us a good breakfast eggs toast coffeee, fruit, jam and butter, and you can ask more.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mike w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

497 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    370
    77
    39
    6
    5
See reviews for
54
211
50
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 3, 2013

we have stayed here for 2 nights with my girl friend, the is the best budget place for bag packers and budget traveller, clean and nice room with attach bathroom, and white sheets, all the rooms are a/c, family is very nice and helpful, shiron our host is helpful in explaning sightseeing rates and restaurent recommendation, very safe and clean area near by taj mahal

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ellen s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2013

we have already booked this homestay 2 months before our trip, after reading the good reviews, and yes all the good reviews our worth after meeting shiron and his family, shiron arrange us the pick up from the train station, we have entered the house and mrs haider greeted us and show us the rooms, they all are very nice and same price, with A/C and attach bathrooms, spotless and clean, then shiron explain us about agra, and also arrange tuk tuk for us for full day in very reasonable rates

In night my husband got some diarrhea problem , then shiron go to the medical shop and bought him some medicine in the middle of the night, we have to go to Jaipur next morning and shiron arrange us a drop off cab, I will miss these people

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank molly a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Burlington, Vermont
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2013

We booked a two week tour of Rajisthan that included mid-level hotels but we were interested in trying one home stay to compare with our experiences in other countries (mostly European but also including South Africa and New Zealand). Our driver had trouble finding the house and, as others have observed, even when he was in front of it wasn't sure that it was the right place. We didn't experience the friendliness that others mention. The room was spacious but the bed was not conducive to a good night's sleep.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank esteva4442
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Romeno, Italy
Level 5 Contributor
39 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2013

I was supposed to stay two nights, but due to a change of plans I only stayed one night. That turned out to be perfect, since I didn't like the place that much, but it is certainly ok for one night, or if you are not looking anything more than a bed and a bathroom or for backpackers.
I was not feeling well in the morning so I didn't have much breakast, which was nothing special anyway: a couple of toasts, butter/jam and tea/coffe.
Shiron and his mum are nice people, and Shiron will happily suggest you places to eat.
I have to say though that I was quite annoyed when I asked the lady if I could stay in the room a couple of hours after check out time, since I was sick, but I was allowed to stay only until the maid came to clean the room, even though the guesthouse wasn't fully booked.
The good side of the place is definitely its price, but if I had had a higher budget, I would have stayed somewhere else.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank B_D_Italy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorkshire
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed April 27, 2013

It is impossible not to like this lovely family who genuinely care for their guests. You are welcomed to their large house, which is clean and comfortable - as nice, if not substantially nicer, than most houses I've been to in the UK/US/Europe (I'm not sure the photos on the website do it justice) - and you feel immediately at home.

Shiron will organise your transport for you, negotiating the best rates - and help you relax in a city where everyone seems to be chasing the tourist dollar. If you travel with kids (ours are 9 and 10) - you will receive an especially warm welcome from Shiron's Mum - who adores children and treats them like royalty.

Agra is a curious mix of tourist Mecca and developing world, a burgeoning, frenetic city where cows walk through the streets and the constant traffic beeps and bustles its way past them. We sat on the balcony outside our room and watched a troupe of 100 or so monkeys make their way slowly through the urban terrain.

The beauty and majesty of the Taj Mahal seems incongruous in amongst all the noise, dust and selling. You need a friend to help you find your way through it all. Shiron is that friend and his Mum ensures you are cared for like family. In fact, we enjoyed being part of this lovely, welcoming Indian family for just a small amount of time more than we enjoyed the visit to the Taj Mahal itself.

Enjoy your time here.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lou_Simon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quezon City, Philippines
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2013 via mobile

Auto drivers may not know the place but it's easy to find with the map that they provide. It's a short walk to a grocery and some restaurants. The main road where you can take a taxi or auto is also a short walk from the place. Rooms are spacious and clean.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank carylb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Agra hotels
0.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Agra
1.3 mi away
The Oberoi Amarvilas
1.4 mi away
Hotel Sidhartha
Hotel Sidhartha
#29 of 145 in Agra
478 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Hotel Taj Resorts
Hotel Taj Resorts
#16 of 145 in Agra
1,549 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Sheela
Hotel Sheela
#80 of 145 in Agra
560 reviews
2.3 mi away
Tourists Rest House
Tourists Rest House
#22 of 145 in Agra
565 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to N.Homestay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about N.Homestay

Property: N.Homestay
Address: 15 Ajanta Colony | Vibhav nagar,, Agra 282001, India
Location: India > Uttar Pradesh > Agra District > Agra
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 200 B&Bs / Inns in Agra
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Govt. approved Home Stay at Agra. N.Home Stay is exactly what you need, your Home away from Home. N. Home Stay is a family owned, operated Bed and Breakfast Guest House. Our N. Guest House is family owned, operated Guest House, situated in a peaceful and quite colony away from the city traffic and noise. We provide our guests with all the basic and necessary facilities. We reside on the ground floor of N.Guest House, so be assured for a homely and friendly environment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your N.Homestay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing