We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable and safe”
Review of N.Homestay

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
N.Homestay
Ranked #6 of 208 Agra B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 22, 2013

Shiron and hid family run this homestay and they are very new in this business, they take care of you life a family, shiron arranged a pick up from railway station, then we reached home where shiron mom welcomed us and show us the room we took the balcony room which is very clean and spotless, shiron give us all the information about the city and arranged a tuk tuk for us in very cheap rates for sightseeing. he also booked a train ticket for us without any extra charge, homestay location is very safe and quiet.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alice k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (510)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

205 - 211 of 510 reviews

Reviewed April 21, 2013

We stayed with Shiron and his family for 2 nights in January 2013. It was one of our first stops and B&B experiences in India and we loved it! Shiron and his Mom and Dad were so friendly and very accommodating. They made us feel right at home. The rooms were spotless and comfortable with extra blankets and heaters readily available. The breakfasts were delicious and plentiful and Mom cooked us a delicious vegetarian dinner one evening which we definitely recommend. The location was perfect, quiet, and in a safe neighbourhood with some good restaurants close by. A super great place to stay, thank you Shiron and family.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rhonda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2013

After driving around the neighborhood, we finally found the N.Homestay. There wasn't a sign on the door. We rang the buzzer and when I asked the woman if this was the correct location, she moaned "yes". Then after unpacking the car, she snapped "Come on!" at us. I thought things would be better when we entered the house and we were met by the owner. Unfortunately, that was not the case. We looked at the rooms and found that only one room had a hard enough bed, the rest being very soft. She grumbled that yes we could have that one. However, the last straw was when our driver went to come in to tell us something. The owner stuck up her hand and wouldn't let him in, pronouncing "I NEVER let drivers or guides into MY home!!" Well, fine. If you want it that way, then why let guests in?? We quickly departed. Anyone that rude doesn't deserve our business.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Service
4  Thank dmmtravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2013

They really were welcoming. An insight into home life. Rooms were basic but good for the money and air conditioning worked well if a little noisy. Helped us with dinner choices. Breakfast after our sunrise trip to Taj before we checked out was included which was nice. Thank you.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tourist257
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

We've stayed there just for one night, and our train was delayed so we arrived later than expected! The owners were really helpful, great service, great hosts.. They make you feel at home.. We had a room with a lovely balcony.. It is good located, really near from Taj Mahal. I want to come back!!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ale A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2013

Our train stopped for three hours on the way for some reason, so we got there pretty late. Shiron received us warmly and provided detailed information about everything. In the next morning when we came back from a sunrise visit to the Taj, his mom was already expecting us. She cooked us breakfast, served us chai, and talked with us for a good bit. We enjoyed her company a lot, and wished we could stay longer. All in all, it was a great experience. Couldn't have asked for more.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Priscilla L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2013

When we booked our rooms through email, we were warned that the rooms were very basic and and so we weren't expecting anything fancy. The rooms were large and sparse. However, if we needed anything, all we had to do was ask. Shiron and his mother were wonderful hosts. Breakfast was delicious. No hot water, like in much of India, but we had free wifi and felt very safe while we were there. Absolutely worth what we paid for the rooms and wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michelle E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Agra hotels
0.3 mi away
Howard Plaza The Fern Agra
1.2 mi away
Hotel Taj Resorts
Hotel Taj Resorts
#18 of 147 in Agra
1,680 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Oberoi Amarvilas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
The Coral Court Homestay
1.4 mi away
Tourists Rest House
Tourists Rest House
#23 of 147 in Agra
589 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bansi Home Stay
Bansi Home Stay
#4 of 208 in Agra
458 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to N.Homestay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about N.Homestay

Address: 15 Ajanta Colony | Vibhav nagar,, Agra 282001, India
Location: India > Uttar Pradesh > Agra District > Agra
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 208 B&Bs / Inns in Agra
Price Range: $30 - $35 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Govt. approved Home Stay at Agra. N.Home Stay is exactly what you need, your Home away from Home. N. Home Stay is a family owned, operated Bed and Breakfast Guest House. Our N. Guest House is family owned, operated Guest House, situated in a peaceful and quite colony away from the city traffic and noise. We provide our guests with all the basic and necessary facilities. We reside on the ground floor of N.Guest House, so be assured for a homely and friendly environment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your N.Homestay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing