We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“one of the best budget option”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of N.Homestay

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
N.Homestay
Ranked #5 of 192 Agra B&B and Inns
London, Canada
2 reviews
“one of the best budget option”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2013

one of the best in agra terms of location and family, as a single girl traveler i feel safe and welcomed in the house, shiron mom is best to talk to, shiron give you all the information and arrange a cab for you in cheap rates for sightseeing, room is big with hotwater what you need in winter, please dont compare this place with hotel or other high price b and b

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ann l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

495 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    369
    77
    38
    6
    5
See reviews for
54
210
50
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2013

One of the best family i stayed with in india after reading reviews, roooms are nice and big compare to price and clean with bathroom attach with hotwater 24hrs, free wifi and breakfast served by shirons mom , and all the knowledge about agra.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ellen w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2013

Don't stay here if you really would prefer to be in an impersonal business class hotel.
If you prefer somewhere that is comfortable, has all the main needs of travellers such as free Wi Fi and fridge with cold drinks and is in a quiet spot (for Agra) and only 15-20 mins walk from the West gate of the Taj Mahal its perfect.
Shiron and his Mum are very approachable and helpful with any queries.
There's a convenient branch of Dasaprakesh for South Indian Veg food just round the corner.

Room Tip: We had balcony room at the front which was nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Welsh John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Level Contributor
42 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2013

We had a very short one night stay at N. Homestay. The house had the feel of a youth hostel - very open with guests hanging out here and there. Shiron, the son of the family, was great - very friendly and helpful. Our room was fine - not exceptional but the low cost of the hotel was excellent. We had to leave early and after some confusion, we did get breakfast early before we left. The lady of the house was very sweet and we had a nice conversation with her before we left. The house is in a nice neighborhood and fairly central to the sights.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LeavingSeattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hove, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2013

We were here for 2 nights and made very welcome by Shiron and his mother. We enjoyed eating with the other guests and we did chat a bit with the owners, but compared with the other homestays we had been in this was more of guesthouse. We payed a very low price it seems for Agra but it was a shame our room was really quite run down and did not feel totally clean. A light bulb was blown making it quite gloomy and we only had one shower in 2 1/2 days as it was broken - we had to shower in a different room.The food we ate at the house was lovely and we ate at a restaurant nearby on one night, told to us to be the one is the Lonely Planet but as it was on a different street name all together this wasn't true. The food was still nice and we had fun with the other guests. Walking to the Taj is made easy and Shiron has a handy card which has a map. If you got it seems the rooms with a balcony might make for a better stay,

Room Tip: If we were there longer we would have asked for a balcony room
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lizzy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santiago, Chile
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2013

I have stay in all my trips in nice guest houses, middle hotels and luxury ones also, and for me this place is one of the best to stay in Agra.

You're inmerse in the middle of the family dinamic, a very happy i must say.

They provided me a really nice service, you feel one of the family and that's i think is the huge plus of this guest house, after travel a lot of time you need be in a comfortable place and H Home Stay is the right place.

my trip in Agra was just for a full day, so I had to be really really fast . They bought me the train ticket and got me also a really good driver, a friend. Best regards for Shakeel !

Thank you for all Shiron and family!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dojun_AndresCancar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beijing, China
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2013

when we arrive there are lots of Chinese tourist these, shiron the son of the house and his mom welcomed us, and show us the room shiron told us all about agra his english is good and like other people he is not professional, he also told us the tuk tuk rats that is very helpful in bargaining, as all chinese people want wifi they have the best wifi i used in india, and he give us a print out for free, this place is awesome and well constructed

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jan c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Agra hotels
1.3 mi away
The Oberoi Amarvilas
1.0 mi away
Courtyard Agra
Courtyard Agra
#3 of 145 in Agra
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,197 reviews
0.8 mi away
ITC Mughal, Agra
ITC Mughal, Agra
#12 of 145 in Agra
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,750 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Hotel Taj Resorts
Hotel Taj Resorts
#16 of 145 in Agra
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,493 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Sidhartha
Hotel Sidhartha
#29 of 145 in Agra
3.5 of 5 bubbles 473 reviews
1.1 mi away
Radisson Blu Agra Taj East Gate
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to N.Homestay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about N.Homestay

Property: N.Homestay
Address: 15 Ajanta Colony, | Vibhav nagar,, Agra 282001, India
Location: India > Uttar Pradesh > Agra
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 192 B&Bs / Inns in Agra
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Govt. approved Home Stay at Agra. N.Home Stay is exactly what you need, your Home away from Home. N. Home Stay is a family owned, operated Bed and Breakfast Guest House. Our N. Guest House is family owned, operated Guest House, situated in a peaceful and quite colony away from the city traffic and noise. We provide our guests with all the basic and necessary facilities. We reside on the ground floor of N.Guest House, so be assured for a homely and friendly environment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your N.Homestay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing