We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value for Agra - personal touch of homestay”
Review of N.Homestay

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
N.Homestay
Ranked #6 of 200 Agra B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Seattle
Level 5 Contributor
42 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Excellent value for Agra - personal touch of homestay”
Reviewed March 10, 2013

We had a very short one night stay at N. Homestay. The house had the feel of a youth hostel - very open with guests hanging out here and there. Shiron, the son of the family, was great - very friendly and helpful. Our room was fine - not exceptional but the low cost of the hotel was excellent. We had to leave early and after some confusion, we did get breakfast early before we left. The lady of the house was very sweet and we had a nice conversation with her before we left. The house is in a nice neighborhood and fairly central to the sights.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LeavingSeattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

497 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    370
    77
    39
    6
    5
See reviews for
54
211
50
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hove, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 6, 2013

We were here for 2 nights and made very welcome by Shiron and his mother. We enjoyed eating with the other guests and we did chat a bit with the owners, but compared with the other homestays we had been in this was more of guesthouse. We payed a very low price it seems for Agra but it was a shame our room was really quite run down and did not feel totally clean. A light bulb was blown making it quite gloomy and we only had one shower in 2 1/2 days as it was broken - we had to shower in a different room.The food we ate at the house was lovely and we ate at a restaurant nearby on one night, told to us to be the one is the Lonely Planet but as it was on a different street name all together this wasn't true. The food was still nice and we had fun with the other guests. Walking to the Taj is made easy and Shiron has a handy card which has a map. If you got it seems the rooms with a balcony might make for a better stay,

Room Tip: If we were there longer we would have asked for a balcony room
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lizzy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santiago, Chile
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 6, 2013

I have stay in all my trips in nice guest houses, middle hotels and luxury ones also, and for me this place is one of the best to stay in Agra.

You're inmerse in the middle of the family dinamic, a very happy i must say.

They provided me a really nice service, you feel one of the family and that's i think is the huge plus of this guest house, after travel a lot of time you need be in a comfortable place and H Home Stay is the right place.

my trip in Agra was just for a full day, so I had to be really really fast . They bought me the train ticket and got me also a really good driver, a friend. Best regards for Shakeel !

Thank you for all Shiron and family!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dojun_AndresCancar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beijing, China
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 4, 2013

when we arrive there are lots of Chinese tourist these, shiron the son of the house and his mom welcomed us, and show us the room shiron told us all about agra his english is good and like other people he is not professional, he also told us the tuk tuk rats that is very helpful in bargaining, as all chinese people want wifi they have the best wifi i used in india, and he give us a print out for free, this place is awesome and well constructed

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jan c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai, China
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 4, 2013

one of the best option no traffic and very quite and safe area near by good restaurant, market and pharmacy, me and my frind stayed there for 1 night and we have taken the second floor balcony room, good wifi connection and very fast speed, shiron mom is very nice lady to talk to and, this homestay is very thing what a backpacker need in very less rates, taj mahal is walking distance 15 mins, dont compare with other high price homestay.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rose a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 4, 2013

this is a nice homesetay running by shiron and his mother, the price is very low and in this price you got clean basic room, wifi hot water clean sheets and blankets, and of course breakfast, shiron is very helpful and everything local knowledge, reservation cab arrangements, we stayed there 2 nights and it's living with your friends

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank johnhillard34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed March 1, 2013

We decided to stay at N.Homestay because of all the very positive ratings that people had given. We found Shiron and his mother great hosts, very friendly and informative. However even though we paying a fairly low price, I just found that our room was very basic and had only one strip light in the room, which made the room less than accomodating.

Our room was also next to a drinks fridge in landing which constantly turned itself on throughout the night which didn't help.

However the location to the Taj Mahal was ideal and assisted in the early morning visit.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tinoringo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Agra hotels
1.3 mi away
The Oberoi Amarvilas
1.4 mi away
Hotel Sidhartha
Hotel Sidhartha
#30 of 145 in Agra
478 reviews
0.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Agra
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Hotel Taj Resorts
Hotel Taj Resorts
#17 of 145 in Agra
1,548 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Sheela
Hotel Sheela
#80 of 145 in Agra
560 reviews
1.1 mi away
Aman Homestay
Aman Homestay
#1 of 200 in Agra
401 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to N.Homestay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about N.Homestay

Property: N.Homestay
Address: 15 Ajanta Colony | Vibhav nagar,, Agra 282001, India
Location: India > Uttar Pradesh > Agra District > Agra
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 200 B&Bs / Inns in Agra
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Govt. approved Home Stay at Agra. N.Home Stay is exactly what you need, your Home away from Home. N. Home Stay is a family owned, operated Bed and Breakfast Guest House. Our N. Guest House is family owned, operated Guest House, situated in a peaceful and quite colony away from the city traffic and noise. We provide our guests with all the basic and necessary facilities. We reside on the ground floor of N.Guest House, so be assured for a homely and friendly environment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your N.Homestay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing